We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This property is almost 30 kms from the airport and it took us more than one hour to reach the hotel. On reaching the hotel what impressed me most was the reception. Made of bamboo and canes with cane furniture, it was an open reception with a friendly staff. The rooms were located on a hillock for which we had to climb steep stairs. The rooms were average with all the basic facilities that are required for a comfortable stay. The only thing that bothered us were going up and down the stairs everytime we had go to for food. The view from the balcony was awesome. It overlooked the sea and the beach. Lush greenery and the huge coconut trees fascinated us. Enjoyed our stay in Sea Princess!

Room Tip: sea view rooms are worth staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakhi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    93
    47
    12
    20
See reviews for
115
142
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panchkulka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was on a holiday to Andamans and had pre-booked this resort. I was amazed at the location. It was better than we thought. The location is really close to beach. What was really nice was the room quality. I stayed in room no. 8 and the view out of my room was something I could have never experience in my own city Panchkula. All we see in our area are hills. We love beaches, me and my family.

The clear waters and sand was our place for the evening walk. I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff as they served hot food in our rooms. The scuba diving experience arranged by the resort people was also fun. Overall a good place to spend some money and enjoy holidays. I will return here soon.

Room Tip: Book the rooms between 6 - 8 the view is really clear from the place. Also ask for food in rooms. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjodh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

One of the best experiences i have ever had spending time with my wife in a place full of beauty, tranquility and cleanliness. After the stressful marriage celebrations, we headed to this place after checking its website on internet and right away booked for a room for two. We were extremely happy with the warm welcome we received at the reception and found everything similar to what the website claims the resort to have. That was actually the best part unlike many other resorts.In our five days stay , we had fun swimming in an exceptionally well maintained pool, sipping our evening coffee and variety of snacks every day. The view from our room was breathtaking and had exquisite furniture in it making it a wonderful experience to enjoy our time together with every good facility. Well cleaned washrooms were a sigh of relief for my wife especially who is very hygiene conscious. The calming breeze from the beach nearby was something we always dream about and we felt it. We plan to visit this resort next year also and rekindle the lovely time we had at this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor provide for an excellent view of the area outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexander b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Spending four days with my family in this resort was like getting revived in all true sense. We got the best of every facility as was mentioned while booking, starting from the room to the restaurant. I, my wife and my daughter had great fun at the beautiful and clean beach out there. At the hotel, we experienced friendly staff providing us excellent room service. Being 30 km away from the city also, traveling till the resort was also very easy because of the great transportation facilities. If you are tired from the every day chaos of life and want to give yourself and your family a joyful ride in the bliss of nature, then this resort should be your one stop destination.

Room Tip: To enjoy the beauty of the resort, choose the corner room which is sunny and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This so called resort is so rundown and outdated that is a sham. It is a shame since it is a really great location on the Wandoor beach. The rates that we were charged were for a 5 star resort, but the rooms and food at the restaurant are worse than a 3 star hotel. The location of this hotel is so bad that unless you want to really spend some time at the Wandoor beach and Jolly Buoy (you really cannot swim in the waters as they are supposed to be infested with Salt Water Crocs - warning signs are posted at the Mahatma Gandhi Marine Park next door that swimming is prohibited here), you really are out of your mind staying here. This hotel is located 45 mins away from Port blair and the Airport. Transportation is expensive in the Andamans. Not sure how the other people who wrote reviews spent a week or 5 days here.
Rooms:
The room we booked was a Deluxe Seaside Cottage. We had a shock when we checked into our room. It was a small, dark, depressing room which needed some serious renovation. We saw several mosquitoes on the walls and a humongous spider hanging from a corner. My daughter freaked out seeing that. The noise insulation is so poor that you can hear TV noise and conversations from the neighbouring rooms. There was no privacy at all. The bathroom is nothing to write home about. The only positive is they have running hot water available.
Restaurant: The name of the restaurant is "The Grub" which I think is quite apt since you will find a lot of grubs (worms and insects) flying around and on the food.
The restaurant was only serving buffet breakfast, lunch, and dinner and there was no A-la-carte option. We had to either go hungry or have the lousy buffet. Since we stayed at this place during peak season, they were sure of a captive crowd and hence only buffet was offered. The buffet had food that was literally watered down. There were flies everywhere and mosquitoes having a go at you. Make sure to take some insect repellent along!
Amenities:
The pool is badly maintained. It has a lot of broken tiles and the floor looks grimy. Not sure how clean the water is since it does not seem to have an active filtration system. I hurt myself stepping on one of the broken tile pieces.
Service:
The only positive about this place is that the staff try very hard to please there guests. However the support infrastructure they have from the ownership of the resort lets them down.

All in all a terrible experience for us. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vinod_hyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed in this resort for 5 nights.. It's a nice resort with lot of coconut and beetle nuts plantation.
The sea beach is very clean and nice... you can walk down to both the ends of the beach for clicking nice pictures.
The staff is very friendly and they provided nice room service.

We stayed in suite (only 1 in the resort) which was nice... the whole resort and surroundings were clean.
During the cyclone the resort was fully occupied and the small staff managed it well...
The food is average.. but that is the case with whole Andaman...
Overall excellent place to stay....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here with family for a week . The resort is 30 Kms from the main city. It's a lovely place with very cooperative staff especially the cook who really cooked excellent preparations as per our desires. If you are looking for a quiet holiday away from the hustle and bustle of city life .. This is a very beautiful place to relax.

Rooms are all clean, bathrooms very clean with 24 hour geyser.

Hotel opens into the wandoor beach which is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
10.9 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
589 reviews
10.3 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
414 reviews
10.3 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#15 of 32 in Port Blair
238 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
145 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Princess Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Princess Beach Resort

Property: Sea Princess Beach Resort
Address: | New Wandoor Beach, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744105, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Princess Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Princess Beach Resort is located on a hilltop facing the waters of the bay of Bengal. This is the only beach resort located in Port Blair having its own private beach. It is a 35 km drive from the Port Blair airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Princess Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Princess Beach Hotel Port Blair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing