We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Andman Castle-Home away from home with excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Andaman castle

Andaman castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Andaman castle
Front view of the destination
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Andaman castle
Front view of the destination
Beautifull sea view from room
Private parking area
Sunset view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Blair, South Andaman Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brajesh K
1 review
“Andman Castle-Home away from home with excellent people around to take care of your needs”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed with my family and took 2 rooms. First of all I would like to thank Mr. Aamir and their staffs (Laxman-Cook & Suraj-Driver) for their excellent hospitality. I have been to different hotels & resorts in India and outside but have not seen the services & hospitality which Mr. Aamir offers. We stayed there for 2 nights.

Andman Castle is a very wonderful place to stay in Portblair with very neat and clean rooms offering beautiful view of the sea from the hills. Food prepared by Laxman is excellent and Suraj can take you through all the important places of Portblair who is very well versed with all the locations (he can be driver as well as a good guide). Aamir helped us with all the bookings etc. for Havelock, North Bay, Ross etc. and ensured that we just go there and relaxed without any hassles.

Overall it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend everyone to try this home stay at least ones when you are in Portblair.

I wish Aamir and Andman Castle all the very best!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was of best quality. Can not identify a single one.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Andaman Castle is a wonderful place to stay in Port Blair, on the hill near the sea shore. Rooms are spacious and clean, bathroom is also clean. Mr Aamir owner of the property is nice person. Early morning walk along the sea side is memorable experience. Food is also good. I stayed here for two nights and would love to come back here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhilesh...
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Home Stay is in the vicinity of the Sea and is a lovely place to spend the nights. The Owner Aamir has an excellent attitude to serve the guests, the driver Suraj is excellent and knows the place well (plus the fact that he is well down to earth is wonderful), the cook Laxman prepared delicious Fish curry. All-in-all it was wonderful to stay here! Also, Aamir can help you in your visits to Havelock, Neil Islands etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service
Liked least: Nothing as such
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashi R
1 review
“Hospitality redefined”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed with my wife at Andaman Castle for 3 days.We experienced heart touching treatment from the staff. And their arrangement wherever we visited ie Havelock,and Neil Island are well planned.we never came across any panic situation throughout our 7 days trip.
Mr.Aamir, his Dad and his assistant Mr.Laxman were very co operative with us.All are very broad minded.Rooms are very clean at all the places.
Really relaxed and enjoyed a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harshvard...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay at Andaman Castle was a wonderful experience. Great hospitality.”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Andaman Castle for three nights during the second week of November'16. I was accompanied by my wife and parents. I would like to thank Aamir, the owner of the property, and also his father for extending to us such warm hospitality. They would go out of the way to ensure that all our needs are taken good care of.
In Andamans we had a total stay of 7 nights. We stayed night stays at Port Blair, Havelock and also at Neil. We did several sea-activties including Sea Walk, Scuba and Snorkelling. Scheduling all that on my own would have been very difficult and also I am pretty sure I would have ended up paying more than what was reasonable. I thus preferred to rely on Aamir, and, with the benefit of hindsight I can say, it was a perfect decision. All the arrangements (for stay, conveyance, activities) were made by Aamir, and made meticulously!!
And yes stay at Andaman castle too was a lovely experience. Rooms are neat and clean and have all the basic amenities. They are priced very economically too.
I would strongly recommend The Andaman Castle and The Aamir (!!) to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: We could have chicken cooked by Laxman, the cook, only twice!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thanks alot!!!! Visit again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearly34
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful quiet spot, at the same time not too far from city or beach.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had gathered together for a family reunion, and had a lovely week indeed. Andaman Castle was all that we had expected it to be – clean, spacious and under great management. Thanks to Aamir, everything went smoothly. We were picked up from the airport, and I guess Aamir had not expected the amount of luggage we carried, but without a hitch he immediately made arrangements for an extra car for our luggage.
Anything we needed, like a car that would fit all 13 members of our family, all we had to do was ask. We chose to have most of our meals at the place and the food was delicious. All in all it was a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, scenery and the Staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick J
Singapore
2 reviews
“Hidden gem in Port Blair”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at Andaman Castle along with 12 of my extended family members for six nights. We occupied all six rooms on the ground and the first floor. Our aim was to spend as much time together and Andaman Castle proved to be the ideal location. Aamir Ahmed had promised to help out in all arrangements and he lived up to his promise. The food that he provided as per our request was delivered on time and tasted better than what we had in restaurants in Port Blair. Aamir had good contacts with travel agents and whenever all of us wanted to go as a group he would arrange a large vehicle with drivers who were courteous and understood our needs.
We had a good time enjoying the beautiful view of the sea from the apartment and from the vast grounds where we would often sit down with cups of tea in the morning and evening to soak in the cool breeze.
Aamir and his caring father, Mr Ahmed Raza Khan, would enquire about our welfare and needs every day. Laxman, the caretaker was always at hand to see that the place, including the kitchen was tidied up at all times.
I strongly recommend Andaman Castle for anyone planning a family gathering. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The behaviour of the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing