We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Manohar Hyderabad
Ranked #48 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
1 review
“About the conference”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Dear Team,
The hotel and ambiance is fantastic.
Food I loved it.
Everything is excellent but one I would like to comment about the conference hall.
Is not proper.
Only big halls that all for marriage and big party.
Not suited for board meeting for MNC Nd pharma people.
Should have at least 25 peoples meeting place.

Subrat Ku. Das
Medley pharma

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Subrat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramana_Rao, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. Das

greetings of the day !!!

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful experience you have shared about our hotel, its ambience and Food .
On your experience of Conference halls, we have large halls with capacity of 500 seating ideal for weddings, and also smaller halls with the capacity of 15 pax board room onwards till 100 pax. On the day when M/s Medley Pharma had conference the hall suited to the capacity of 25 pax was not available hence the bigger hall was alloted.

we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Ramana Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    109
    79
    37
    57
See reviews for
81
32
27
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had to stay for a night; The service was good in room as well as restaurant .The front office and supporting staff is good and helpfull.The rooms were spacious and clean.Locations and amenities was satisfactory. A good breakfast spread and reasonable room service prices. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bino2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramana_Rao, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest

greetings of the day !!!

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful experience you have shared about our hotel, team and services.

we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Ramana Rao
General Manager
ramana.rao@shrishakti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a big hotel at very prime location however the property is little old and not well maintained. The staff seems to be trying to become very hospitable but is mostly over doing it, seems less professional

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdsk114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramana_Rao, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day !!!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor.

we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
As you have rightly said we are centrally and well maintained 5 Star hotel in the city of Hyderabad, and as every hotel has to go into renovation after some years of existence we are also in the process of renovation.
Our staff is well trained most hospitable, and professional and are taken from the best of the Hospitality school, wherein they don't overdo, however will still observe the same in case of such instances occur.
We are extremely delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back.

warm regards

Ramana Rao
General Manager
ramana.rao@shrishakti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week with family it was really good experience the ambience of hotel is good and rooms are pretty clean and maintained well it really centrally located and near to all shopping areas food was good and staff are helpful check in check out was speedy front office staff has guided us well for sight seeing and they are ready to help always I love to stay here for my next visit thx to all for making my stay memorable. ....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcenro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramana_Rao, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

greetings of the day !!!

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful experience you have shared about our hotel, team and services.

we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Ramana Rao
General Manager
ramana.rao@shrishakti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In recent time on my business trip I have choosen to stay at manohar hotel, it
Is really near to my work place. They have all facilities as mentioned in thier site with well maintained. Rooms are spacious, food is good. They have welcomed well in the reception. Good to hear to have 2 sswimming pools in the heartg of the city. Definetely will come back to experiance once again.

Room Tip: Ask for airport facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramana_Rao, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. Rahul

Greetings of the day !!



Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Ramana Rao
General Manager
ramana.rao@shrishakti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I used to frequent Manohar ( for conference and meetings ) during my stay in Hyderabad. It was never a awe inspiring place . But it used to work hard to please you which at times put a smile on your face . Recently , I had to make a unplanned visit to Hyd and chose to stay the night at Manohar . What a sorry state of affair. No wonder , its running at less than 30% occupancy . The toilet flush does not work . The AC is noisy and does not cool . The bed is hard . The check in and check out takes for ever ...Am I going to go back again .. No way

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjeebKalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramana_Rao, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr. Sanjib Kalita

Greetings of the day !!!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor.

We have shared your review posted in Trip Advisor with our team,

The Concerns on the Bathroom fixtures, Air condition and arrival /departure experiences has been addressed to the concerned team leader to avoid such occurrences in future.

Your reviews makes our efforts worthwhile, we look forward to welcome you again,

warm regards

Ramana Rao
General Manager
ramana.rao@shrishakti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Indore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The service was good in room as well as restaurant .The front office and supporting staff was good and helpfull.The rooms were spacious and clean.Locations and amenities was satisfactory.The pool is not maintained well
The food was good.Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank kumarind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramana_Rao, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr. Kumar

Greetings from The Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our Hotel which is centrally located, and all our Hotel services . We appreciate the the comment on swimming pool but as you have seen its surrounded by trees and due to winds the leaves fall frequently and its being cleaned continuously, hence you have felt that pool not being maintained, The Hotel has good standards for the guests like yourself who value & appreciate good things in life .

Thank you for your inputs which have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Manohar,Hyderabad

Warm Regards
Ramana Rao
General Manager
ramana.rao@shrishakti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Manasarovar The Fern
#39 of 313 in Hyderabad
299 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 313 in Hyderabad
244 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 313 in Hyderabad
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Ashoka
#51 of 313 in Hyderabad
272 reviews
Hotel Sai Prakash
#82 of 313 in Hyderabad
67 reviews
Ellaa Hotel
#34 of 313 in Hyderabad
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manohar Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manohar Hyderabad

Property: The Manohar Hyderabad
Address: Old Airport Exit Road | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manohar Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manohar,Begumpet,Hyderabad a Luxury five star Hotel located opposite to US Embassy and just five minutes drive from the famed Necklace Road,prime business and shopping centres of the city .Only 10 minutes from Secundrabad railway station, 15 minutes away from Banjara Hills and 25 min from Jubilee Hills .Also the Hotel is closer to tourist destinations like Birla Mandhir,Hussain Sagar Lake,NTR Garden(6 Km),Charminar ( 12 Km),Golkonda Fort (14 Km),Mecca Masjid ( 14 km) and Shamshabad Airport ( 36 Km) . The Hotel houses 132 well appointed contemporary and tastefully done rooms with all modern amenities to suit the business and leisure travellers .Carry our memories with mouth watering foods at our 24 hrs coffee shop ,and feel truly Asian at Pan Asian speciality Restaurant.Unwind yourself at M Bar. Connect and inspire the world at our Board Rooms and Banqueting which can accommodate 15 to 1500 pax connects to swimming pool .In order to tune your muscles use our state of the art Fitness centre and calm your senses at Orchid Spa .Feel refreshed at our exclusive swimming pool for child and adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Manohar Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing