We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“away from hi tech city”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pragathi Greenmeadows Resorts
Ranked #72 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“away from hi tech city”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

this is a beauty of a place, a little out of the way, requiring transport ( bus, tuktuk, taxi) to get to the center with the Palace, etc, but after the typical hustle and bustle of Indian cities to be a little out of the way was worth it. suppose the place is slightly over priced compratively

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetmalikandteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Its a nice place for a family weekend, abundant green open spaces, tastefully designed cottages, a fun water park and friendly staff. The only issue is the high decibel levels of the music from the dance floor which completely shatters the peace and tranquility of the cottages. I guess its impossible for the resorts to say NO to corporate events. I wish this resort catered to families and individuals only !

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vijaya Saradhi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The property is really good and has something for people of all ages: lawns for walking, children's park, water games, spa, sports ground, herbal garden. Very relaxing environment. Food is ok.

But do not expect much from house keeping.
Try to avoid visiting during weekends since there is a large influx of day tourists.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Pragathi is a beautiful property and is very big too. We had a comfortable stay.

Pros
Location, silent and non polluted
Lot of other activities. like water games,spa etc
Value of money
Neat and tidy and decent food.
Each room which is of different style, which I never got to see in any other resort.
The soaps and shampoos that are kept in the hotel are quite expensive. The resort being an ITC property maintain all high standard ITC's biotique stuff. I am mentioned this as most of the hotels compromise on these things.

Cons
Location again.. too far from the city. The drive costed a lot as it is about 30 to 40 kms away from the airport.
The room was gloomy.. Dim light.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepuVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Pragathi Resorts is located near chilukur, which is about 1 hour drive from Jubilee Hills Hyderabad. Excellent place to relax weekends. There are two types are rooms. One type is cottages(separate), where we stayed. Each cottage has two rooms and they have open air bathrooms. Room service is little late as these cottages are far away from the central kitchen. Especially for the children, they have many amenities like swimming pool, boat riding, etc. Excellent spa is there. Food quality is very good, especially andhra food. There are no proper signals for cellular phones, one way it is good. You can forget yourself and stay there happily. Overall Pragathi resorts is a good bet if you want to relax far from the city atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Its a nice location to stay at a royal place. We can enjoy here in summer with family. I like the maintenance of the hotel. Clean rooms and cool weather gives a very good air to the visitors.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mna1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
0.0 mi away
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#32 of 313 in Hyderabad
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#38 of 313 in Hyderabad
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leo Celestia Suites
Leo Celestia Suites
#81 of 313 in Hyderabad
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Summer Green Resort
Summer Green Resort
#242 of 313 in Hyderabad
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonia Holistic Destination
Leonia Holistic Destination
#22 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,066 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dream Valley Resorts
Dream Valley Resorts
#31 of 281 in Hyderabad
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pragathi Greenmeadows Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pragathi Greenmeadows Resorts

Property: Pragathi Greenmeadows Resorts
Address: Chilkur Balaji Temple Road, Hyderabad 500016, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 78

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing