We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightfully clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Geetanjali

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Geetanjali
Ranked #52 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightfully clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Having traveled all over India, whenever I arrive at a new budget hotel, I never have high expectations of the standards of cleanliness. What a very pleasant surprise then to find this gem of a place! My room and the corridor were spotless, there is a reassuring smell of disinfectant, the staff are ALWAYS cleaning - they even spray air freshener!

The room was extremely comfortable and the wifi worked brilliantly.

I left my bags at Reception on the morning I checked out and when I returned, one of the staff members presented me with a padlock I'd accidentally left behind in my room.

I felt very well looked after and if I ever return to Hyderabad, this is the place I'll stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    70
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
51
32
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This place is clean and OK value for the money, but you don't really feel that the employees are happy about you being there... Not that hotels should be overly charismatic, but this one doesn't have any!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is a budget hotel located near Meena Bazaar in Abids.Nampally Railway Station is also nearby. Rooms are small. Stayed three times in this hotel. No internal Restaurant is there, but food is supplied on order.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is my first time journey to hyderabad!!! i booked this hotel seeing reviews here.. it's a good budget hotel with good maintenence... staff were so friendly as they helped a lot.. i had to go to rajendra nagar and they arranged an auto and bargained with them... they also given me direction , bus routes to several places... most important thing, superfast wifi.... i loved being here...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 2 days, it was good, during winter i booked it. They did not have hot water during morning, but they provide in minutes if you ask. No food resturant attached to hotel, but one veg resturant is present 10min by walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Amrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My friend helped me choose this hotel as it was under budget category. Since I would check-in only in the morning and stay there only for 1.5 days, I had my friend to call and check with them on the dates I should choose while booking online. I had booked exactly as the receptionist had asked us and while checking-in after reaching the hotel I confirmed the same with the staff.

After checking in and moving to the room, the sheets were crying out for retirement. The rooms did not even have hot water. They brought it in buckets. And here comes the best part, while checking out, another staff incharge asked me to pay for an additional days charge saying that I had booked for the wrong dates. I tried to convince him saying that I had done according to the instructions given to me by their own staff. An whole 15 minutes of conversation was hopeless as I kind of felt they are trying to earn the maximum from the very few guests that they have. I paid an extra days charge and got out of that place.

So in all for my 1.5 days planned stay I gave them 3 days charge and that too for a place that was so unworthy of the pics they have. I have stayed in different levels of hotels but this is the FIRST time ever I am disheartened and also feel cheated by an hotel. They also have a trip advisor sticker on their door. Dont know if this review will be of any effect to them in having responsible staff answering the phone.

Anyways i advise readers to go with any other similar scale hotels if you have a budget and enjoy your stay.

Cheers.

And here comes the best

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel. There are plenty available in nearby locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chennai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Positives:-
1) Great Location with Abids bus stop at just 400 metres
2) Rooms are Good with Restrooms best maintained.
3) Best-in-class room service
4) Never had any noise pollution at room
5) Variety of shopping centres at walkable distance
6) 24 hours hot/cold water
7) Super Speed Free Wi-Fi is available 24 * 7 and I never experienced such a great Speed in any "Free Wifi hotels " till now.

Negatives:-
1) Fans are very old (For October it's enough but for Hyderabad summer not sure on this count).We booked 2 Non A/c rooms for 2 nights and both rooms had very old fans which ran in Low-to-Medium speed only (Even at "5" in Regulator). Again for "October", this is not an issue.

General:-
1) MCD is just 400 metres away from this hotel.
2) From this hotel, Auto fare
Nampally(Hyderabad Railway station) && kacheguda railway station d 40 Rs
Lumbini Park 70 Rs
Secunderabad Jn 80/100 Rs


Conclusion:-

Overall, Best for Family stay !!. No Real Negatives as such.
I booked through cleartrip and it saved me close to 40% compared to hotel direct prices.(First time I did through CT)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Murugavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Haridwar Hotel
#151 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Hotel Three Castles
#255 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Treebo Arihant
#254 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#50 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Gunfoundry
Apsara Hotel
Apsara Hotel
#131 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Harsha
Hotel Harsha
#156 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Geetanjali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geetanjali

Property: Hotel Geetanjali
Address: 4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex | Abids, Tilak road, Hyderabad 50001, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Geetanjali 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving travelers since 1982, we pride ourselves in calling us a home away from home. Whether you are in Hyderabad for a business meeting or for a vacation with your family, we ensure the most traveler friendly, and relaxing environment to all our guests.Our staff has several years of experience in the industry and has worked at the top hotels in the city like the ITC Kakatiya Sheraton and Hotel Green Park. So kick back, relax and let us take care of all your needs. Check in/Check Out - 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Geetanjali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing