We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Near Kachiguda”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Megha City,Lodge
Ranked #217 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is overall good. I had an opportunity to stay in the hotel for two days in May 2014 between 10-11. The hotel is around 3 km from kachiguda railway station. The auto charge should be between Rs.40-60. The location is very comfortable and the hotel is exactly on the main road beside the Police Commissioner headquarters.
The rooms, bed are clean. The infrastructure is very old. Only problem i faced was that the hotel charges double for all food items which are ordered. There are nearby restaurants for hanging around. And yes, there was problem regarding the television since they were very old.
Safety wise the hotel has no complaints.
The hotel has lift. So not much problem.
THe hotel staff and reception is very prompt and always at your service.
The reception responds very quickly.

Room Tip: Choose an Ac room facing road side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Platinum012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Megha City,Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room was very small , not very clean also, smelled of camphor and bathroom was dirty.You will not believe for drinking water I had to request them couple of times.They seriously need to improve on room quality and TV was not working after 5-6 requests also they could not get it to work

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Kapil Dev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel was a little grimey but gave everything I could possibly ask for.
Comfortable, reliable hot water, good wifi, charming staff
RESTAURANT REVIEW
I stayed in the Megha City Hotel on a business trip, it was very pleasant, but what really made this trip a memorable one was the SUPERB food i was treated to in this spectacularly dingy curry house.

I must have eatan in this place 5 or 6 times. The levels of dinge were up there with the best i have ever seen, and i've eaten in some dingy curry houses in my time.

But more to the point, the food and the service were second to none. I couldn't resist but have 4 courses each evening. I was treated to the delights of a brain fry, perfectly cooked lamb chops, beautifully spiced curries and ice cold kingfisher.

Such was the service, that never once did i have to fill my own glass, nor serve curry to my own plate.

I am not sure what i loved most, the food, the service, the dinge or the beer. All i know is that i am relishing my next visit if i find myself back in hyderabad.

I'm salivating at the prospect!

Room Tip: If you need wifi, ask for a room with good signals.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I came to Hyd for a period of 17 days. I stayed in this hotel for 16 nights. I was initially refused a room on the pretext that I am not a localite. So booked online the very moment. Terrible/Rude/Arrogant Receptionist. But courteous and friendly staff. Room was clean but way too small, shabby bathroom and terrible parking space for bikes. Cheap stay, centre location is a plus point. Food is very expensive. If you want a cheap decent hotel with good connectivity, I would suggest this hotel. Book prior rather than dealing with them in person; not advisable doing the latter.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank ikonnectt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

i will tell what as good and what was not rest is on you to decide
good:-
1. very supportive staff never said no to anything and service was prompt.
2. Had lift
3. Had full genset backup
4. Had unlimited internet
5. Was in heart of city.
6. Room was clean.

not good:-
1. Out of 5 days stay cleaning was done 2 days.
2. Cable Tv had regular issues.
3. Visually hotel room looks like those cheap hotels found near bus-stands or railway stations.
4. Food was expensive and spicy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Shakti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Mega City Hotel is located in main city of Hyderabad and is basically a budget hotel. Three bedded executive room is quite spacious and having AC with attached bath/toilet.Hotel staff is well behaved and gives very quick service.Seeing cost it is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ajai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The Hotel calls its self Hotel Megha City.
Good location, good value for money. Stayed in a single AC room for one night.
Room was clean but the flooring was old and needs a renovation. Bathroom was clean but dark, dingy and had no ventilation.
Recommended strictly for a one night stay only, or stay at in better category room (executive)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank RahimSomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Haridwar Hotel
#195 of 317 in Hyderabad
11 reviews
Gunfoundry
Deccan Comforts
Deccan Comforts
#226 of 317 in Hyderabad
5 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Three Castles
Hotel Three Castles
#278 of 317 in Hyderabad
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Geetanjali
#57 of 317 in Hyderabad
158 reviews
Hotel Sai Pariwar
#178 of 317 in Hyderabad
1 reviews
Apsara Hotel
#149 of 317 in Hyderabad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Megha City,Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Megha City,Lodge

Address: No. 3-6-335 To 339, 2nd Floor, Basheerbagh X Road | Avanti Nagar, Basheer Bagh, Hyderabad 500029, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: £7 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Megha City,Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing