We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
4
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I had booked this hotel for 1 night, Staff was courteous,Room service is average, Had asked them to provide towel but they did not supply any..On asking the manager replied that he should have asked him rather then asking room service..
Location is normal, Don't expect any high end amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ravirajtilve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrajhyd, Front Office Manager at Raj International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Ravi,

thanks for ur valuable review, we will improve or service and the rest is good i hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Nice hotel, very close to Nampally (Hyderabad Deccan) railway station, right in the middle of the market, yet quite from inside. For business travellers, the location is close to Red Hills, Banjara Hills, Basheer Bagh. Rooms are big, and clean, though not 'International' standard. staff is counteous. TV had channels of all languages. 24 hrs hot water. Could not taste the food, as i ordered for Biriyani, which was not available. So had to bring from outside. Dnt expect any nice view from the window, as the hotel is near a market place. For tourists, there is a travel desk in the lobby.

Two suggestions for the hotel.
1. Rate is a bit on the higher side, as few hotels provide buffet breakfast in such rates,
2. May introduce single bed rooms for business travellers, like me.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on the right side of the hotel. I stayed at 106, and had a building next to the window, blocking the entire view.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Avishek_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrajhyd, Front Office Manager at Raj International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for ur Valuable review sir,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Positives: Proximity to Hyderabad rly station, clean rooms, Affordable rent

Negatives: Arrogant reception manager, pathetic room service specially the restaurant service, adds up excessive and un-necessary taxes in the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrajhyd, Front Office Manager at Raj International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for ur valuable review sir,

thanks for appreciation about hotel cleanness and affordable rent. regards tax, there is 5% luxury tax mandatory sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As a lone female foreigner in India I felt very safe. The room was reasonably clean although the bathroom was not ideal, for example it had a mouldy shower curtain.The air conditioning worked well and there was a shower with hot water and a fridge. It's off the main road and I couldn't hear traffic from my room so was able to sleep well. I did have to negotiate to get a reasonable price. In general it was satisfactory and there were good places to eat nearby and all the sites were within a reasonable auto-rickshaw journey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuliaHWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrajhyd, Front Office Manager at Raj International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for ur Valuable review Julia.

hope u enjoy the tour, our hotel is family hotel. we respect our hotel guest, and it is safe as u mention in ur review. hope u will visit again , thnks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Loction is bit tricky, near to hyderabad main station, well maintained, though old property.
due to mid week, got good discounts, cleanliness and service is okay, all in all good.

One has to keep in mind the location, slight off from main road.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Achalkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrajhyd, Front Office Manager at Raj International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks for ur valuable review Achalkumar,


hope u enjoy ur tour of hyderabad,


thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews