We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms- Convenient hotel for activities in BHEL & further localities.”

Swagath Residency Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swagath Residency Hotel
Ranked #116 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
338 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms- Convenient hotel for activities in BHEL & further localities.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Convenient hotel for activities in BHEL, and surrounding colleges. Reception needs better hospitality. They won’t show the room before taking and demands advance before allotting the room. Rooms are excellent, better furnished and spacious. It has Multi-cuisine restaurant as well as a Bar & Restaurant. Service is very slow. Food is average. No South Indian snacks available in the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASMTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. Rooms are good with neat and clean washrooms, all the necessary accessories and amenities in place. In-house restaurants are good and were able to cater to my special requirements, a bit pricey. Complimentay breakfast has two items free, so one ends paying for something or the other. Polite and courteous staff. Checking in was pretty fast, however, checkout procedure at 4 am was a bit harrowing experience, with the staff not able to operate the credit card processing machine and had no backup plans. Had to rush to the nearest ATM to get the bills settled - hence would advise contingency planning.

Room Tip: all are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tushbagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Prices:
You know you are in for surprises (not pleasant ones) when the tariff, rules for check in and check out change depending upon the person at reception. At the time of check in, I was offered a 10% corporate discount and check out time till 12. However, at the time of check out, I as told that there was no such note in the tariff card and that I was supposed to check out 4 hours earlier (without any notice). So, they thought it was fair to charge me for a full day. And this was when they knew that I had reserved the room only for two days.

Don't Expect: Curtesy notice for the check out timings.
Expect: Trapping you in loopholes created by unclear rules to make extra money out of you.

Rooms:
To give them their due, rooms are average. Not bad. However, just beside the hotel is a cattle and poultry shed. So, in evenings, it may stink if you tried to open the windows. But since bathrooms have a window anyway, it is not going to be a pleasant bathing time.

Wifi:
Main purpose to chose this hotel in this vicinity was Wifi. They have free wifi whereas most of the nearby hotels don't. However, out of the 3 days that I stayed here, I had to still work with my phone as modem. Wifi is very patchy and reliable.

Food:
They run a lunch buffet in their coffee shop Pickles. I ate there only one day. Food is very average except that the biryani is good. They have a fair share of Indian Chinese cuisine as a part of their lunch buffet which is very oily and tasteless. However, you may go to their restaurant Flavors. Food is better there but expensive. No buffet. La Carte shall average INR 300/person.

Service:
Their service was fast all the times. No complaints. Laundry was returned same day evening. Rooms were cleaned up. Even room service was fast.

Cleanliness:
Good for rooms. Bathrooms need to be more modern and clean. However, that cattle shed on the side of the hotel makes them stinky.

Room Tip: - Make sure that you get your tariff and check in - check out times in written from them so that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Service is very good
Rooms are decent, spacious & luxurious
Budget hotel with good standard
Rooms
Food quality is good & best part is the afternoon buffet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashdfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

A budget Hotel where I got more than what I paid for . Services were quick and efficient. Room was nice , but still need few improvements and cleanliness was good. Decent food was served at very less price.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shank_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

when ever my friends come to hyderabad i book rooms up here this hotel is good and considerable in all aspects

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devdixith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

The Best hotel where you have good location and amenities to Public transport and also it has got all of 3 star hotel required....
The important thing is here you get value for money....

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sapJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
3.7 mi away
Swagath Residency
Swagath Residency
#271 of 313 in Hyderabad
21 reviews
4.4 mi away
Karishma Homes
Karishma Homes
#89 of 313 in Hyderabad
10 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Swagath Residency - Kukatpally
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hotel Sandhya
Hotel Sandhya
#72 of 313 in Hyderabad
95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Treebo Tara Residency
Treebo Tara Residency
#48 of 313 in Hyderabad
125 reviews
6.8 mi away
FabHotel AVS Gachibowli Extn
FabHotel AVS Gachibowli Extn
#67 of 313 in Hyderabad
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swagath Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swagath Residency Hotel

Property: Swagath Residency Hotel
Address: Sr Chambers 2 - 62/2 Swagath Ayyappa Society Road | beside BSNL Building, Hyderabad 500018, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing