We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at royal grand at hyderabad”
Review of Gee Royal Lodge

Gee Royal Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gee Royal Lodge
Ranked #166 of 281 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stay at royal grand at hyderabad”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

it is nearer to railway station. satisfactory, internet fecility not available. nearer to important business places. easy to go anywhere in the city. ventilation in the rooms is not good. unexpected smel come from the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank sprKadapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    0
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Wen we reached to the hotel, the checkin guy was damm lazy evn to fill the register. didnt even know hindi and knew how 2 interact... after check in , we just came to knw that there was no light in the hotel perhaps because there was some probs in the connection and we were assured that the light would come within 2 hrs. they dont have a generator for the backup. and as it is Hyderabad is hot,humid.
the whole day the light didn't came, forget abt the AC, even the fan was not working. this went on th\ill 3 long days of my stay. wen i asked for the refund the manager was not avaiable, and the receptionist was mis leading us that this is the way we work. wen even the lights came for hardly 2 hrs they would switch off the power perhaps to save electricity. plz STRICTLY AVOID This HOTEL,,,As the same says, nothing is GRAND in the hotel except the name.. even the food is pathetic.
worst place to stay. Perhaps wont stay if is available for free even,.,,

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rooohin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Cochin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Have stayed there for 3 night on this April.. I am very much dissatisfied on this stay.. I had done the booking for this online.. we booked AC room considering the hot climate in Hyd. One reaching there we were greated by the message displayed on the reception stating that AC will not be available from 6 PM to 10 PM on all days!! We had no option than to stay there since we have already reached there..

The room was having a very old look.. Cocroaches were running through the room in frequent intervals.. for the first two days there was no AC from around 6 to 10.30. One the third day there was not AC from morning till 11.30 AM

We have raised a compliant now with the booking site for refund

Better avoid this hotel than taking risk

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhilash_c2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgaum, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

As another reviewer has put it, the only positive thing about this hotel is its being very close to the Nampally Hyderabad railway station - just across the street after coming out of the station.

The so-called "executive" room had 2-3 cockroaches to welcome us. I would not say the room and bathroom were very clean - just so. The lighting in the room was inadequate, making the room look rather gloomy. The hangers in the cabinet were broken. There was stuff lying across the corridors. Even though we'd taken room for a couple, only one towel was provided. Soaps were provided only on demand. The staff failed to provide hot water even after repeated requests (and repeated false assurances by the receptionist who was rather unprofessional in his approach) because of which our other plans were affected and we suffered a loss of 350/-. The rooms are overpriced too! Not worth it!

This hotel is neither "royal" nor "grand" (as its name suggests) and is best avoided. I WOULD NEVER recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpe_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Water Seepage inside room.. It was a dark House... However , Location is good , I mean , its near Hyderabad Station.. But area is Noisy though.. keep this hotel in last option. Rest all was Okay... ..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2012

After looking at the pictures in the internet i thought it wont be that bad. But when i entered the hotel kt was terrible experiance . Waited for few minutes in at the desk for checkin. The person at the reception was not friendly at all. He cant able to speak english or the native language. The way he was speaking i felt it was very rude. Room i got was on the 1st floor. Lift was not worked for a while. There is no cleanliness at all. The room was in terrible condition. All the surfaces including thd bed got dust buildup. Toilet was not clean at all. I was not able ti sleep and checkedout within 2hrs. Coz i was not able to stay in such a terrible conditions. I would never ever go to that hotel again in my life and rather suggest to any friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank CRP06GNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Hotel service is very bad. I booked an a/c room but the a/c was not working. I demanded the refund but after long tu tu mai mai with reception desk person i got the nominal amount. Most of the a/c were not working. I received a very bad treatment from the hotel management (reception desk person

Room Tip: I can suggest not to book a room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautamp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Leonia Holistic Destination
#22 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,066 reviews
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#54 of 313 in Hyderabad
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 313 in Hyderabad
847 reviews
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#217 of 313 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gee Royal Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gee Royal Lodge

Property: Gee Royal Lodge
Address: 5 - 8 - 230 4 Door No | Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Hotel Royal Grand)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gee Royal Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing