We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Ranked #6 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked this hotel for our business tour, mainly based on its #1 rating on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones. I’m sure we will still fondly remember the tour we had there.

The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

Even when my friends where received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit.

A part from all of these the breakfast experiance was the best for me, like i really prefer a real hot mug of black coffee every morning to start with, so as soon as i was in the restaurant for the breakfast, the servre named sudhakar gave me a warm welcom, and gave me my preferred table, and than explained me about the buffet spread which was really very huge, and than also explained me about a really very intresting thing called superfood, and juss guys i really enjoyed it, he offered me a drink saying as a shooter, it was good.

And than came my mug of hot black coffee which really made that morning very special, and my al day was perfect.
the server was really friendly asked my about my stay and other things.

on the whole the stay was really good , and the breakfast i had is never forgetable, thank you sudhakar for that wounderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunp000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your energizing feedback. We at the Westin endeavor to elevate the senses and provide everlasting memories. I have shared your valuable comments with Sudhakar. The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed at the Westin for business and hotel was very impressive - amazing inside - almost like CGI as you went up the floors - we kept expecting the program to be reset. Staff were very friendly and efficient and helped to make the stay complete. These guys were really a highlight.

Food selection was large and generally good - choice of breakfast from fruit to toast to dosas to pizzas - huge range enough for any guest!! We didn't sample the evening buffet, being too full from lunches out but a la carte choice was good and plentiful.

This is not a cheap hotel - drinks are western expensive bar prices but is reasonable as long as you bear this in mind - the spa was great for a deep tissue massage as well as unwinding - the staff take it very seriously. Pool is large - long although not deep and bar service is available to the loungers outside. We borrowed the bikes and took them out into the Hyderabad traffic - recommended for the thrillseekers amongst you.

Rooms were large with good space. Maintained very well, choice of pillows. Complimentary water in the rooms and reasonable mni-bar prices. Free internet and laundry (as long as you stayed a week otherwise the wi-fi looked expensive given this is high-tech city).

Easily one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Overall recommended - better on business :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an inspiring feedback. I have shared your valuable comments with the concerned department and the team looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The warm welcome that you receive the minute you step inside the hotel sets the tone of the stay here.The check-in is efficient and quick, the rooms are large with some great pillows, the service perfect, and the overall ambience great.The hotel is located bang in the midst of several large IT campuses as well as with ISB in the neighbourhood.Hence if work takes you to the Hitech part of Hyderabad then this is the perfect place to stay.The only dampener is the dismal view one gets from the window of the room....construction sites and concrete jungle all around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiaRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This was my sixth stay at the Westin Mindspace since April 2010 and I finally decided to share my experience. This is an excellent hotel for the business traveller. The staff is courteous and attentive with just the right level of engagement that makes you appreciative but does not feel intrusive. I was especially drawn in by the name tags that listed the employee's passion as it made a good conversation piece.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious with a modern touch. The swimming pool is awesome which along with a great work out room take away any excuses for not staying fit while on travel. They also have an on-site Spa but I cannot comment on the quality as I have never used it.
A great benefit to the business traveller is the choice of cuisine available in the on-site restaurants/lounges. This coupled with the impeccable and attentive service by the staff does away any need to venture out looking for variety in food. After a long day at work and fighting jet lag, the luxury of being seated for dinner within minutes of leaving your room is worth a special mention. Seasonal Tastes is a nice Asian/Indian theme restaurant where one can get carried away with the different options on the buffet if one is not careful but I guess the pool is close by to work it off. The service manager Gunjan is always at hand to offer suggestions and have a friendly chat that makes the experience very welcoming. Kangan is a more traditional Indian fare if that is what suits your fancy. The Mix lounge is a nice place to relax, have a drink and listen to some live music in the evenings. Prego offers a surprisingly good fare of italian cuisine.

One significant area for improvement is the internet speeds. The speeds are not adequate to hold web meetings in the evenings which sometimes are a necessity for road warriors. Another minor concern is the construction activity especially on the east side which can be noisy in the morning if you are trying to catch some ZZZs. Of course the staff is always willing to accomodate your request for a room overlooking the pool if availability permits.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool side have reduced noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarvesh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace. I am grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the services we are offering. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

In Mindspace by Rahejas in Hi-Tech City, Westin is one of the newer 5- star properties in Hyderabad. Perfect for marriage occassions. Have stayed there to attend a marriage. They have good big banquets. Food is good with plenty of options. 24- hour coffee serves food and liquor 24 hrs a day and they have a good mughlai restaraunt called Kanghan. Have one of the best collections of wine in Hyderabad. Good place for both work and pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranaygandhi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. It’s inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services. Look forward to seeing you back at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Whats good:
- A very convenient location in Mindspace
- Good breakfast spread
- Good food at the indian restaurant one level below the Lobby

Whats not:
- No hotel grounds (prime locality for lavish space)
- Smoking rooms smell quite a bit
- Not so great rooms keepup
- Not easy to get a taxi from here as this is on a private street. You would need to walk up to the main road if you havent made arrangements.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnArun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace in the future.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The Westin is a great hotel situated in the business district of Hyderabad. It is economically priced and has fabulous dining offering the best of italian cuisine at Preggo.
There is great shopping to be found in the hotel as well.

The service right from the receptionist to the stewards to the room service was impeccable and an absolute delight. Me and by girlfriend both enjoyed it thoroughly and will definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahil1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,049 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 343 in Hyderabad
951 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#11 of 343 in Hyderabad
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,394 reviews
Sheraton Hyderabad
#9 of 343 in Hyderabad
437 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Hotel AVASA
Hotel AVASA
#8 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Address: | Raheja IT Park, HiTech City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500 081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: £110 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Tech Haven. Innovation abounds in the heart of Hyderabad’s Hitech City, also known as the new Silicon Valley of India. Our location in Raheja Mindspace IT Park allows guests easy access to major technology corporations as well as the Hyderabad International Convention Centre. Business, With A Leisure Twist. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace inspires wellness and productivity with three pools, a Westin. WORKOUT® Gym, Heavenly spa services, an array of international restaurants and 3,600 square feet of meeting and event space. The Height of Refinement. With the exciting Hyderabad city skyline in the background, guests will enjoy complete relaxation and renewal in one of our 427 guest rooms or suites—all of which feature rich, Taipei carpets, lotus headboards, spa-like shower, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing