We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Ranked #6 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel is an about 1 hour drive away from the airport, depending on the traffic of course.

Rooms are reasonable sized. Bathroom has a shower and a bathtub, relatively small, but large enough.

Beds are comfortable, a bit too soft for me, but then again, still very good.

Electric plugs are next to the bed and desk, they take the usual ones, inkl. UK, German and US plugs.

The lights can be controlled through a switch board next to the night desk. Not really good, when it is dark, as you cannot find the switch.

Internet is OK, speed depends very much on the time of the day and at times did not work. After 30 seconds or so and refreshing the browser several times, it started working. I was not really satisfied. The internet is LAN and WLAN based. I tried the WLAN. You can connect unto 3 devices with one account. Skype, FaceTime and VPN worked, but the VPN often stopped working. It also appeared that it blocked the proxy that I use.

Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices. Excellent bread. Missing was fresh orange juice, but water melon juice was available.

The pizza in the Prego was also very good.

So overall a really great place, but that needs to improve the electric / internet issues, which will not stop me from staying there again during my next visit to Hyderabad.

If you don't like long walks, better ask for a room close to the elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a brilliant review with us along with a special mention on ambience and food.

I am delighted to know that our services brought a delight to you.

Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you again.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a good solid hotel but not outstanding. It is s a nice relatively modern hotel with good facilities and well located for HiTech City. The breakfast was very good as was the room service for dinner with very helpful staff guiding me for my choices. However its the little things that they should address to bring it to the next level. In the Westin's case this includes
- i went for a swim in the morning and had to go and find an attendant and ask for a towel. I would expect them to give me one without asking!
- Certain amenities that should have been in the bathroom were not and i had to ring and ask for them
- Long hairs in the shower area - i have virtually no hair on my head so i know they weren't mine!
- and my biggest gripe that i have with a lot of hotels; the lack of easily accessible power point near the desk
People may think i am hash with my comments but unless hotels know about issues that customers have then they won't be able to rectify them

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!

We appreciated your feedback and will share it with the concerned departments.

I am delighted to read that it was a fantastic experience overall.

Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you again.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in the Westin during a 2 week business trip in Hyderabad India. The hotel staff were excellent as was the wide variety of food. Although I worked during U.S. Eastern time, I always was able to stop down at an open cafe in the Hotel for a hot meal. I traveled without another female business colleague and we always felt safe and secure in this hotel. We reserved a driver and car for one weekend with a tour guide to visit some of the sites. Worked out perfectly. Highly recommend this hotel for westerners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RosettaTamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It’s wonderful to read such a satisfying experience from you.

I am elated to know that our associates made your stay safe and comfortable.

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience with us on your recent stay at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace!

We look forward to welcoming you again.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Ive spent over 80 nights at this property over the last 3 years. Yes, Im a starwood guy. These stays were typically a week or 2 long each and in some cases unto 3 weeks long at a time. This property has the following key advantages

First, its a Westin - in Hyderabad. This means that it has a pretty familiar ambience/environment that you may be used to at most other westins in the US. This also means that service levels will be/and are consistent.
Next, if you are doing work in the Hi Tech city area, the location can't be beat. Its centrally located and its very easy to get to from the airport.

Next, the bars and restaurants (ever one of them incisive of the italian, indian and multi cuisine buffet) are of consistent quality. If you get tired of the food, you can always go to the trident or a number of the local restaurants (better value and more adventurous) that are quite close by (within a 10 to 15 minute drive).

A lot of reviews especially from US origin expats will describe the live music performed by a duo at their bar - mostly tunes from the 80's and 90's. This is good if you just want to sit around, but I try not to spend too much time at the bar.

During the weekends, they have a free shuttle that will take you shopping to the local mall.

The massages at the spa are pretty good.

Negatives:

The liquor is really expensive. This is particularly true when it comes to wine even the el-cheapo brands that would cost below 12 bucks here in the USA per bottle. I think this is a general trend at all the nicer hotels in India. If you really want to save money, go to the local mall where theres a liquor store and grab something there.

Room Tip: get a room on a high floor. Make sure to specify a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutzb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delightfully blown to read such a wonderful experience, thank you for sharing this with us.

We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed our service, ambience and quality during your stay and it is great to know that you prefer Starwood.

Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you again in the future.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is a quintessentially exquisite hotel-nicely appointed, well located and comfortable. The food, the delicacies and the buffet are a feast and much enjoyed by our family and would leave you craving for more. I also appreciate the assistance on the concierge Raj-he is wonderful and makes our visit really special. His generosity is very affable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Abdur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am inspired to read about your exciting experience at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

I am glad that our associates made your visit energizing.

Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you again.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Whenever you stay at the Westin in Hyderbad, you will find yourself carried away by the beautiful melodic sounds of the piano playing throughout the hotel. Emiko effortlessly plays the piano in a way that causes your troubles for the day to dissapear. Also the hotel boast a wonderful area called the Mix. This is where the magic happens. You are seranaded by the most talented singer/songwriters Jack and BeeDee whos voices cause you to sing along no matter the song. Occasionally Emiko joins on stage with her beautiful voice which harmonizes so well with Jack and Beedee. The duo/trio made every night magical and they are the best part of India. Each night I would sit and relax, letting their voices take me away. Do make sure that even if your not staying at the hotel that you give the Mix a visit or three. While your there make sure to order some drinks and food as the staff make sure to make you feel at home and go out of their way to ensure an awesome time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your appreciative comments with us.

I am glad to read that you had a refreshing stay at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace and enjoyed our live music sessions too.

Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you again in the future.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here during business travel for a week. Great rooms, great service and very good food in the hotel (weekend brunch was awesome).. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Drivers are available to take you anywhere in the city (including shopping). Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko V, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your recent stay experience at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services and hospitality.

Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you in the future.

KO
VAN DEN HIL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,049 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 343 in Hyderabad
951 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#11 of 343 in Hyderabad
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#19 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,393 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Hotel AVASA
Hotel AVASA
#8 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,077 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Lemon Tree Premier, HITEC City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Address: | Raheja IT Park, HiTech City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500 081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: £109 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Tech Haven. Innovation abounds in the heart of Hyderabad’s Hitech City, also known as the new Silicon Valley of India. Our location in Raheja Mindspace IT Park allows guests easy access to major technology corporations as well as the Hyderabad International Convention Centre. Business, With A Leisure Twist. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace inspires wellness and productivity with three pools, a Westin. WORKOUT® Gym, Heavenly spa services, an array of international restaurants and 3,600 square feet of meeting and event space. The Height of Refinement. With the exciting Hyderabad city skyline in the background, guests will enjoy complete relaxation and renewal in one of our 427 guest rooms or suites—all of which feature rich, Taipei carpets, lotus headboards, spa-like shower, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing