We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Nice Place - Great Food "” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lahari Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lahari Resorts
Ranked #56 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“"Nice Place - Great Food "”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've been to this place last saturday and its really good.We went for team outing from our office and we all really enjoyed it.The best thing about this place is the cleanliness that they maintain.All the pools were very neat and clean especially the Indoor pool is really good.The kids can really enjoy all the water slides they got.it got three swimming pools.The only negitive thing about the place is the pools are very far from each other.we really have to walk so far to get from one pool to other.The food is really tasty especially the Hyderabadi dum biryani,Normally if we go buffets the biryani will not be so good.But here it was really awesome and also the veg food was so yummy.Really good place to get relaxed with family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny369369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    34
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
41
8
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at Lahari Resort from 16-March-2014 to 18-Marich-2014.
We booked 3 King's Suite(504,704,705). Room was very good but the service was not up to the mark.
Hot water was very less only 1 person can have bath.
No door mats given,we called room service several times still they haven't provided.

Pool water was good.
TT bats were in worst condition... u need to wait for 15-20 mins to get the bats.(with used TT ball).

Badminton bats were not at all good.They are charging 100/- for shuttle cock which is not even worth 10/-.And there is not badminton court.

Most of the food items present in the menu are not served or not available(French fires,Veg Manchuria etc..)

TV clarity is worst... you wont be interested to watch at all.

DJ n Rain dance was good..
Breakfast was average in taste but more options available.

lunch and dinner food was good.
Ambiance is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHL, General Manager at Lahari Resorts, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience at Lahari Resorts. Some of your feedback is justified. A detailed response to each of you comments is below.


We are verifying why water was not hot enough for more than one person. This shall be looked into and corrected. We do not have door mats for the room. However, the floor mats in the bath room are available in the bath room itself. We are not sure if you are referring to the door mats for the room or the floor mats in the bathroom. In any case, if you had made a request to the room service department, they should have responded immediately. We have already discussed this internally in the department and updated the staff.


We have purchased new equipment for Table Tennis and Badminton. Very soon resort is coming up with a badminton outdoor court. There was a problem on that day with the cable service from the provider end which is been rectified.

We do hope that you shall visit us again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

With Regards
Ajit Jha
Manager Operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Well, after a lot of research , We thought we will give a try to this resort as out outing.If you are going from Hitech city you can take the ORR to go there as the other road via chandanagar and BHEL is very much crowded. There is toll plaza in the Road.90% roads are good.

After reaching there , We were served Breakfast followed by Tea and coffee. It is a really big resort. Parallel to our outing there were 5 other teams. Lahiri accommodated them nicely. A dedicated playspot was booked hence given to us.

Madhu, a nice guy, was our guide and coach for this activities. Starting from welcome to last bye bye he was with us.

Lunch served exactly at 12.30 PM. Nice value for money food. The nice part of it,was, no chilli at all in the food.Food was tasty and homely.

The resort is having fun zomes like-indoor game section,Huge cricket/football ground you need to book in advance.Go carting,Pool for water sports[2 feet deep] and pool for swimmers[3 to 6 feet] as well,Beach voleyball,water polo etc.

Rain dance was superb but the water was cold. DJ was private but was good.
Overall a very good experience Good ambience, excellent service, fun activities, tasty and healthy food, value for money.Accommodation is just awesome & make you feel royal. For peace & nature lovers, this is the right place to visit .

They also offer good Rooms for stay..but little pricey.

Room Tip: 1. Rooms near pool could be good option. 2. No heated pool concept. 3. Breakfast could be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ani01104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harish c, Owner at Lahari Resorts, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We have made note of your suggestions about breakfast and we shall review it. We are glad your team had a good time. Thank you for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have seen the resort branding in couple of movies. The ambiance of the resort seems to be as good as it is in the movies. The surroundings are very scenic and beautiful to watch. The location, service, facilities and activities are good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anvesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

What do we look for, when planning to go an outing to a resort? Good ambience, excellent service, fun activities, tasty and healthy food, value for money. Most of the above parameters could be put a tick mark for couple of resorts like Leonia, Lahari etc. I can't say that it is the best of all the resorts in A.P but a nice place to be once in a while.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you would like to take a break from your busy life ,LAHARI RESORTS can be a good stressbuster destination. I would recommend you to visit this pleasant place as it offers you all facilities of fun & relaxation like Swimming pools,Gokarting,Paintball Game ,Bowling Alley ,Rain dance & many more. The Accommodation is just awesome & make you feel royal. For peace & nature lovers, this is the right place to visit .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhisek_madgikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Of all the resorts i have been to, Lahari is the best place to spend time with your friends. If you consider greenery and ambiance, probably it might be same as any other good resort in Hyderabad, but what separates it from other resorts is the list of activities we can plan there. There are all sorts of activities like swimming pool, water slides, beach volley ball, rope walk, table tennis, rain dance and dance floor. Along with them there are Bowling lanes, pool/snooker, Go-carting and other coined games for which we need to pay. But there will be enough fun bcoz of all these activities, if you go with your frnz. Also, though the food is not spicy,it is clean and hygiene. All in all i would like to visit that place twice every year either with my friends group or family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Srikanth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
25.3 mi away
Aalankrita Resort
Aalankrita Resort
#38 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
14.4 mi away
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#32 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
24.2 mi away
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pragati Resorts
Pragati Resorts
#128 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
18.2 mi away
Leonia Holistic Destination
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#43 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahari Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahari Resorts

Property: Lahari Resorts
Address: Bhanoor, Hyderabad 502305, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lahari Resorts - A unique getaway where the carpet beneath your feet is over 35 acres, and the ceiling is an unending vastness. A setting spun amidst the ethereal beauty of nature with shimmering water bodies, water fountains, flowerbeds, lawns and paving sculptures adorning the topography.Situated in the historic city of Hyderabad, Lahari Resorts was started in the year 2006 to cater to the citizens of this city. It is a perfect corporate destination for Business and Pleasure. Lahari is well equipped with both entertainment as well as leisure activities for all ages. The resort boasts of an International Standard Cricket Stadium with Flood Lights, Go Karting, Crossfire,Bowling, Swimming pools (both indoor and outdoor), Wi-Fi Enabled Conference Halls, Restaurants & a Hotel comprising of 59 Centrally Air-Conditioned Luxurious Rooms and Suites for all accommodation needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing