We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better place for relax and enjoy....”
Review of Lahari Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lahari Resorts
Ranked #69 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I been to this resort with family to relax and stay away from busy schedule. The resort is very good in terms of accommodation, food, privacy , greenery etc. We encourage families to visit this resort for short break in busy schedule...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RejiSheeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahari_12, General Manager at Lahari Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Reji Sheeba,

We are happy to note that you had a good visit to Lahari and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Lahari Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have been to this place to spend the weekend with my family.The rooms are little cozy and the beds are too old to sleep.Children can have ample fun with indoor and outdoor games along with the swimming pool.The food is good and the resort is well maintained .I recommend this place for family outing but to stay in a bigger rooms.Overall the resort is good spend with the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rajeshm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahari_12, General Manager at Lahari Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Rajeshm30

Our Deluxe room sizes are well proportioned in comparison to most hotel rooms in India. Maybe as a resort, you expected slightly larger ones. You mentioned that you found the beds too old probably indicating about the sleep quality. you are aware that there is a schedule for the mattress to be changed front to back and even upside down. Your visit was just before a such a change which has taken place. If you do give us a chance again, you will find the beds to be satisfactory. We are happy to note that your family had a good time. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We heard lot of good things about Lahari Resorts before we visited the place.But when we visited, we felt we got the wrong feedback from the reviews whichevr we have read. There is nobody to receive us at the Resort when we have arrived at their place. Everytime ,we had to follow up about the things we have asked to arrange as a part of the package which we have discussed with the sales manager.Food was also not so good to repeat the expireince.
Overall, it was a bad expiereicne of the visit to Lahari Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank VIjay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahari_12, General Manager at Lahari Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mr. Vijay N,

We are trying to trace your booking to study what went wrong. Do provide us details like date of booking, Sales person interacted with and the name in which the booking was done. It will help us understand your feedback better. Do write me with the detail at ajit@lahariresorts.com.
hoping to see you soon for change in perception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've been to this place last saturday and its really good.We went for team outing from our office and we all really enjoyed it.The best thing about this place is the cleanliness that they maintain.All the pools were very neat and clean especially the Indoor pool is really good.The kids can really enjoy all the water slides they got.it got three swimming pools.The only negitive thing about the place is the pools are very far from each other.we really have to walk so far to get from one pool to other.The food is really tasty especially the Hyderabadi dum biryani,Normally if we go buffets the biryani will not be so good.But here it was really awesome and also the veg food was so yummy.Really good place to get relaxed with family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenny369369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at Lahari Resort from 16-March-2014 to 18-Marich-2014.
We booked 3 King's Suite(504,704,705). Room was very good but the service was not up to the mark.
Hot water was very less only 1 person can have bath.
No door mats given,we called room service several times still they haven't provided.

Pool water was good.
TT bats were in worst condition... u need to wait for 15-20 mins to get the bats.(with used TT ball).

Badminton bats were not at all good.They are charging 100/- for shuttle cock which is not even worth 10/-.And there is not badminton court.

Most of the food items present in the menu are not served or not available(French fires,Veg Manchuria etc..)

TV clarity is worst... you wont be interested to watch at all.

DJ n Rain dance was good..
Breakfast was average in taste but more options available.

lunch and dinner food was good.
Ambiance is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHL, General Manager at Lahari Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience at Lahari Resorts. Some of your feedback is justified. A detailed response to each of you comments is below.


We are verifying why water was not hot enough for more than one person. This shall be looked into and corrected. We do not have door mats for the room. However, the floor mats in the bath room are available in the bath room itself. We are not sure if you are referring to the door mats for the room or the floor mats in the bathroom. In any case, if you had made a request to the room service department, they should have responded immediately. We have already discussed this internally in the department and updated the staff.


We have purchased new equipment for Table Tennis and Badminton. Very soon resort is coming up with a badminton outdoor court. There was a problem on that day with the cable service from the provider end which is been rectified.

We do hope that you shall visit us again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

With Regards
Ajit Jha
Manager Operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Well, after a lot of research , We thought we will give a try to this resort as out outing.If you are going from Hitech city you can take the ORR to go there as the other road via chandanagar and BHEL is very much crowded. There is toll plaza in the Road.90% roads are good.

After reaching there , We were served Breakfast followed by Tea and coffee. It is a really big resort. Parallel to our outing there were 5 other teams. Lahiri accommodated them nicely. A dedicated playspot was booked hence given to us.

Madhu, a nice guy, was our guide and coach for this activities. Starting from welcome to last bye bye he was with us.

Lunch served exactly at 12.30 PM. Nice value for money food. The nice part of it,was, no chilli at all in the food.Food was tasty and homely.

The resort is having fun zomes like-indoor game section,Huge cricket/football ground you need to book in advance.Go carting,Pool for water sports[2 feet deep] and pool for swimmers[3 to 6 feet] as well,Beach voleyball,water polo etc.

Rain dance was superb but the water was cold. DJ was private but was good.
Overall a very good experience Good ambience, excellent service, fun activities, tasty and healthy food, value for money.Accommodation is just awesome & make you feel royal. For peace & nature lovers, this is the right place to visit .

They also offer good Rooms for stay..but little pricey.

Room Tip: 1. Rooms near pool could be good option. 2. No heated pool concept. 3. Breakfast could be better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ani01104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harish c, Owner at Lahari Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We have made note of your suggestions about breakfast and we shall review it. We are glad your team had a good time. Thank you for the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have seen the resort branding in couple of movies. The ambiance of the resort seems to be as good as it is in the movies. The surroundings are very scenic and beautiful to watch. The location, service, facilities and activities are good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anvesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
21.8 mi away
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#39 of 317 in Hyderabad
422 reviews
14.9 mi away
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#31 of 317 in Hyderabad
138 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hyderabad Gachibowli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Pragati Resorts
Pragati Resorts
#192 of 317 in Hyderabad
111 reviews
24.7 mi away
Leonia Holistic Destination
Leonia Holistic Destination
#26 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,098 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#42 of 317 in Hyderabad
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahari Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahari Resorts

Address: Bhanoor, Hyderabad 502305, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: £56 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lahari Resorts - A unique getaway where the carpet beneath your feet is over 35 acres, and the ceiling is an unending vastness. A setting spun amidst the ethereal beauty of nature with shimmering water bodies, water fountains, flowerbeds, lawns and paving sculptures adorning the topography.Situated in the historic city of Hyderabad, Lahari Resorts was started in the year 2006 to cater to the citizens of this city. It is a perfect corporate destination for Business and Pleasure. Lahari is well equipped with both entertainment as well as leisure activities for all ages. The resort boasts of an International Standard Cricket Stadium with Flood Lights, Go Karting, Crossfire,Bowling, Swimming pools (both indoor and outdoor), Wi-Fi Enabled Conference Halls, Restaurants & a Hotel comprising of 59 Centrally Air-Conditioned Luxurious Rooms and Suites for all accommodation needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing