We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay like Nizam”
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Taj Mahal Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taj Mahal Hotel
Ranked #131 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay like Nizam”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent Hotel with Spaceious rooms. Foods is very adoreable. Room service is fine. Very much in the heart of the city with all known place nearby. Hotel is very famous with anyone in the city.
Staying in the middle of Hyderabad with very good food for breakfast. Very open and spacious rooms which are also kept clean. All this at a very reasonalbe price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank divmehta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Taj Mahal hotel for 4 days and the experience was great. The staff were very courteous and the hotel was also near to a lot of places of interest. The food was very good and the complementory breakfast was fabloulous. They will allow us to order by room service for Rs.150/pax every morning. I also took a cab arranged by them and it worked out to be a great deal. There are autos in abundance nearby and whereever you go auto drivers know this hotel, hence its easy and safe to get back to the hotel. The rooms were cleaned whenever we asked for it and they gave us new towels and sheets on all three days. The water was also good for drinking and you get hot & cold water to drink and to bath all throughout the day. We had booked via cleartrip and got a decent deal and it was value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms on the newer building are a bit mordern and a lot of restoration work is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narsapur, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed there on 7-5-2012 for two nights The hotel is good. But the the people running the hotel are very unfair. They are not switching on A/C line stating that there was power cut.We can not believe it all the time.I brought it to the notice of Cleartrip.com people who are very irresponsible fellows.The break fast was served after almost one hour in the morning to our room.Very bad service indeed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank PHANIKAR2396918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This place was wonderful for the pure fact that Pasha at the front desk helped us with everything! And was really honest about everything which was so refreshing. He made great suggestions for places to eat and drink, he sorted a driver for a day of sightseeing, let us make numerous phone calls from the front desk (no charge) and was super nice and helpful. Our room was a good size, the internet was free and it was a great place to stay. Highly recommend this place for value for money and the best service we had in India.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Extremely disappointing. the water just stopped midway while my husband was having shower. the house keeping guy comes almost 20mins after i placed the call and requesting them to send someone immediately as my husband had soap on him and needed to wash it off. the one man comes in checks the taps and walks away without any explanation or giving us an idea of when to expect water again. then after 15mins when i call the reception the guy at the desk was very rude and told me there is nothing that can be done. we waited for another half hour before my husband decided that enough was enough and wiped himself with a towel and checked out. the worst part was we did not even get a sorry from any of the staff members.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Reading Lonely Planet, which put this hotel as their top choice under mid-range options in Hyderabad, my expectations were high. Upon arrival, I was shocked to find how LP could pick it as their Top Choice. The place looked and felt like a budget hotel through and through. The lobby was tacky, the room basic and also tacky. The bathroom was downright filthy, where the mirror had tooth paste spots and the floor grimy. The only towel provided had seen better days. The pillow cases had holes in them, and the windows seemed like they were never cleaned since the building was built. The restaurant 'Triputhy' (not sure of the spelling) was not clean either. The food tasted delicious though. The overall hotel service was poor. A lot of staff just loitered around in the lobby and restaurant, but hardly willing to help. The lift was painfully slow, therefore I had to drag my luggage down from the fourth floor. My room along the street was noisy and had the view of the fly over. When I requested the hotel to provide an airport pick up service, it did not comply. The place lacks charm, except for the pretty mosaic floor. Therefore, it beats me why LP goes ga ga over it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel was having a best view in Hyderabad since there has a Over head Fly Over the ambience has changed. This hotel has value for money to Families with Kids. It is better to book a Third floor and above for better look of the City.

Room Tip: Rooms in the third floor is good; Suites are Extremely good but other bed rooms are small it is good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills
Taj Mahal Hotel Jubilee Hills
Taj Mahal Hotel Jubilee Hills
#59 of 316 in Hyderabad
17 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#54 of 316 in Hyderabad
158 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Deccan
#23 of 316 in Hyderabad
714 reviews
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#55 of 316 in Hyderabad
131 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Harsha
Hotel Harsha
#116 of 316 in Hyderabad
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Property: Taj Mahal Hotel
Address: 3-6-784/2, Himayath Nagar,, Hyderabad 500029, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing