We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant atmosphere, convenient , clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luminous One Continent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luminous One Continent
Ranked #149 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, convenient , clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

In the heart of Hyderabad City the Luminous One Continent is a very good choice to stay. Despite in the city, it 100 meters from main Abids road which make it peaceful atmosphere and also convenient for the guest who are in Hyderabad for business, official or tourism. The friendly treatment by staff add feather in cap. Food was excellent and full efforts were made to maintain desired taste. However, morning breakfast was excellent. There were dishes remembers originality of South Indian taste. Other items like continental, fruits, North Indian etc were available to cater need of each guest. I took a heavy breakfast as I did like it.

Room Tip: Hotel is in the market/commercial area and no natural beauty out side but all floors appears silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    39
    13
    20
    14
See reviews for
28
11
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I use to enjoy this hotel very much in the initial years. But my recent visit was not very pleasant. The quality being compromised in all aspects. Front office, restaurant, room maintenance. I thing there was some management change which is now reflecting in the service and maintenance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madhu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
First we would like to thank you that you are our regular guest and given a valuable comment which needs a great attention.

But as you think its not the change in the management , management is the same i agree there were some issues but we have sorted it out .

Now for your next visit u can see the change .

we make sure that we will maintain the standards and keep up the consistency .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

One luminous is a good place to stay the front desk people are very informative rooms are well maintained and clean they even have a specialist doctor on call on time which was very crucial for my colleague who also stayed in the same place located in central hyderabad above brand factory outlet good swimming pool on fourth floor breakfast and dinner buffet spread good

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank santu819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked this hotel through Make My Trip for 2 days stay and I was quite satisfied with their services.

Pros:
1. Staffs are very courteous
2. Nice Restaurant - Rigel (you will love the way have set it up), lounge bar and you have private dining facility as well
3. Location is good - Hussein Sagar, Chaarminaar are @ 4-6 KMs proximity.
4. Clean Gym [was closed coz of Holiday :( ] and Swimming pool @ 4th floor which is very beautiful with an open garden
5. Rooms were quite spacious
6. Good Storage Space
7. The food is quite good - Loved the South Indian breakfast items
8. Reception area is beautifully done!! You will fall in love with the place just entering into the hall way.

Cons:
1. Cleanliness of the room
2. Hand-wash sink was not good.

In all it was a good stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poonam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your good response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

i have booked 13 rooms for my cousion engagement in febrarury 13th to 15th.First we start from entry cement paches on wall of cement.Tiles are broken from corner it give you the felling of guest house.The breakfast which they offer tasteless or some are uncooked they don't have white bread they say they are finished.
Poor room service.
At the time of checkout i have called for the pickup of my luggage one callboy get inside the room using the key and did not open the light and suddenly at that time i came there and he has open my bag and removing the chain and suddenly i arrive there.When i shout he suddenly close it after that i go to the reception and tell them about the thing instead of sorry they are laughing and saying that it can happen in big hotels also
i have to catch the flight otherwise we will file the complain

Room Tip: Choose upper wing they have hot water in it.Or leave the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rish009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Guest is always right ........ but i deny it now ,

Being into hospitality field for 13 years i have never said but now just seen this comment which is absolutely a remarkable bluff of a guest which in turn feel us very bad .

Let me explain in a short terminology as u have not accepted my last mail which was a brief description of whole story taken.

How mean the guest are they have requested for a breakfast at 12noon which was not a time even then we have provided them the b.fast which the guest has appreciated , a person should never disrespect the food you had .

yes agreed on the complaint raised of theft as he is a lower level he would have done it may happen in big star hotels but as a manager i have responded to that taken a serious action .

i can give u a brief description which can clear u the picture we have faced .

Even then the guest and trip advisor feel that we are wrong yes we are wrong .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

i booked through make my trip as there was a good offer ,room is quite good,neat ,safe.clean.though the room is small and congested.
break fast is poor,staff behaviour is good.location is the best attraction as u have many shopping places near by like meena bazar,brand factory,big bazaar.and its almost in centre of hyderabad.and if u want good food u go taj mahal hotel for good veg food.and palace heights for non veg food in walkable distance.

Room Tip: rooms in the centre are real good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank femz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Changed name from Tulip inn to One Continent to now, the Luminous one continent. Wondering Why!! :-)
Hotel is not bad at all! Prime location, for a business traveler, spacious and clean rooms pool, spa etc.. etc.. But Water supply in washrooms.. Oh my God!! Its Pathetic! ( I have tried several rooms, its the same) You need to have BIG hands to collect water for washing your face.. the water comes in drops, forget about Hot water.. You'll have to wait ages to mix the right amount of Hot and cold. Water flows in small streams of droplets from these taps. However, the Shower Faucet is OK.. not very good though. No, Bath Tub.
Restaurant is Tiny. Enough only for about 10 - 15 families at most... I remember, once during breakfast I had to stand besides a table, already occupied, waiting for my turn!! Almost all the tables were in same state, with guests waiting for their turns. Not much to choose from in the Breakfast menu. They don't change the Breakfast Menu much...
Importantly, if you happen to visit Hyderabad and stay in this hotel, avoid Laundry like hell.. First, the cost of laundry for most items is beyond Rs.100 (about Rs.160 for trouser) and Second, Pay double for same day delivery even if its handed over before 9AM. For normal next day evening delivery, you'll have to call House keeping again and again for your laundry. Also, try to eat out (lunch/dinner). Many-Many good joints at walking distance.The Tajmahal Restaurant (less than 100 mtrs away) is quite a landmark (literally). Its North Indian Unlimited Thali is awesome and you have to pay about a Rs.170. No Items in One Continents rate at this price.. Its Dal is about Rs.260!!
Internet was OK.. I had no complaints.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for Family visit. Business Visitors with other good options may not like it too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anirudh_Pathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Sultan Bazar
Hotel Mandakini Jaya International
Amrutha Castle
#71 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#59 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#217 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#74 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luminous One Continent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luminous One Continent

Property: Luminous One Continent
Address: 4-1-1001 Methodist Lane | Above Brand Factory, ABIDS, Hyderabad 500001, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Sultan Bazar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luminous One Continent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it boasts convenient location in the center of Hyderabad, but still enjoys peace and quiet surrounding necessary for carefree vocation, Luminous One Continent is a perfect destination point for both business and leisure travelers. With its contemporary architecture featuring revivalist forms and motifs, the setting ideally mingles with the local surroundings – old business area along with historical attraction, namely Charminar, Salarjung Musuem, Hussian Sagar, Lumbini Park, Chomala Palace, Snow World, Golkonda Fort and many other beauties are located within close proximity to the property. Ramoji Film City is 35 KMS. Hyderabad Deccan Railways station & Mahatma Gandhi Bus Stand is 1.5 kms. Rajiv Gandhi International Airport is 25 kms. Boasting Art deco style with technologies carefully combined with refined traditional lines of business interior, Luminous One Continent features renovated and fully equipped premises. Among hotel’s facilities you will find a spacious hall specially designed for corporate and private events, full-service spa equipment and gym. All 90 guestrooms at Luminous One Continent feature contemporary light decor inspired by natural color drapery and fabrics as well as multifunctional furnishing and facilities. Both business and leisure tourists are certain to appreciate an in-room internet access, direct dial phone as well as high-quality pillows and orthopedic mattresses. The on-site restaurant, the Rigel, offers refined national and international cuisine inspired by locally grown ingredients and components. The authentic Golden Spreads Veg restaurant serves typical Lucknawi cuisine which features by the variety of spices, vegetables and meat components. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Luminous One Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing