We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luminous One Continent
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabarwal Hotel(Hyderabad)
View Hotel
Annapurna Hotel(Hyderabad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Geetanjali(Hyderabad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Park Hotel(Hyderabad)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Kunas Residency(Hyderabad)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
38
44
23
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
44
23
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectronic marketnice furniturerecommend this hotelsalarjung museumrooms are spacioushotel locationlate checkthe heart of the cityprime locationexcellent stayabidstelevisionlocalityconscharminarrequirementspros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently with friends there during one of my friends engagement... really value for money

Plus points
Economical
Large rooms
Clean bathrooms
Good sleep quality
All sports channels
Situated in heart of the city

Improvement needed
Air condition
Fridge needed
Service speed

Overall two thumbs up

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrinivaskhanolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

In the heart of Hyderabad City the Luminous One Continent is a very good choice to stay. Despite in the city, it 100 meters from main Abids road which make it peaceful atmosphere and also convenient for the guest who are in Hyderabad for business, official or tourism. The friendly treatment by staff add feather in cap. Food was excellent and full efforts were made to maintain desired taste. However, morning breakfast was excellent. There were dishes remembers originality of South Indian taste. Other items like continental, fruits, North Indian etc were available to cater need of each guest. I took a heavy breakfast as I did like it.

Room Tip: Hotel is in the market/commercial area and no natural beauty out side but all floors appears silent and pleasant atmosphere.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I use to enjoy this hotel very much in the initial years. But my recent visit was not very pleasant. The quality being compromised in all aspects. Front office, restaurant, room maintenance. I thing there was some management change which is now reflecting in the service and maintenance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madhu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

First we would like to thank you that you are our regular guest and given a valuable comment which needs a great attention.

But as you think its not the change in the management , management is the same i agree there were some issues but we have sorted it out .

Now for your next visit u can see the change .

we make sure that we will maintain the standards and keep up the consistency .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

One luminous is a good place to stay the front desk people are very informative rooms are well maintained and clean they even have a specialist doctor on call on time which was very crucial for my colleague who also stayed in the same place located in central hyderabad above brand factory outlet good swimming pool on fourth floor breakfast and dinner buffet spread good

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank santu819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked this hotel through Make My Trip for 2 days stay and I was quite satisfied with their services.

Pros:
1. Staffs are very courteous
2. Nice Restaurant - Rigel (you will love the way have set it up), lounge bar and you have private dining facility as well
3. Location is good - Hussein Sagar, Chaarminaar are @ 4-6 KMs proximity.
4. Clean Gym [was closed coz of Holiday :( ] and Swimming pool @ 4th floor which is very beautiful with an open garden
5. Rooms were quite spacious
6. Good Storage Space
7. The food is quite good - Loved the South Indian breakfast items
8. Reception area is beautifully done!! You will fall in love with the place just entering into the hall way.

Cons:
1. Cleanliness of the room
2. Hand-wash sink was not good.

In all it was a good stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poonam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your good response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews