We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Neat Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Golkonda Hyderabad
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Neat Hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our first stay at this property, and I expected mediocre service and hospitality. That turned out to be a wrong assumption! I was pleasantly surprised with the service and hospitality of the staff, and the quality / design of the rooms. Breakfast was elaborate and very well served. Great food, both at Melange and Jewel of Nizam.

Only grouse was with the Travel Desk. We booked the taxi for airport drop, and the fare was included in the bill and already paid by us at the time of check out. After reaching the airport, the driver says that the the bill is not paid and he needs cash. Then I had to speak to the hotel travel desk, clarify the matter etc. which cost me 10 valuable minutes. The hotel should take note of this and train their respective staff adequately.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riceman9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to receive your feedback about our hotel and i am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Your concerns about the hotel Travel Desk is duly noted and the same is addressed to and we are sure that such incidents will not be repeated in future.
I am confident that you will choose Hotel Golkonda in your next visit as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    328
    84
    17
    19
See reviews for
157
92
90
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have been staying at this property for last 2 years, and have always loved the stayed and hospitality. Rooms adequately spaced, hospitality great, food tasty, price matches to what all they offer.
They should have more options to entertain their guests, which would be an added attraction.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Golkonda!
It was a great pleasure to receive your feedback, i and my team are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will strive hard to make sure that we keep our standards high.
Once again Many thanks for patronizing hotel Golkonda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Its a good 4 star property u can rely on, in room delivery time is superb. Acs are one major problem in star hotels across the globe, nothing can beat spilt ac with a fan. Bt nevertheless u can stay here without issues

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Akhil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mr Akhil,
Firstly many thanks for the time taken to give feedback about us.
It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us, your concerns about the AC is brought to the notice of our Engineer and we are taking corrective action for the same.
Once again thanks for patronizing Hotel Golkonda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the Golkonda in July 2014. The staff were excellent, courteous and very helpful. Good rooms and room service staff were very good. Good value for money. Would definitely stay again at this hotel and recommend it to visitors to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mr Tony,
Greetings from Golkonda hotel.
It was indeed a pleasure to host you and i am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is like a motivation for us and we will strive hard to keep the great hospitality The Golkonda hotel is renowned for.
Hope you will patronize Hotel Golkonda in future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel hospitality is good but swimming pool is small other wise else is all fine but little over costed for food the hotel is situated in paush area banjara hills bath room amenities is little out dated

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Narahari I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr Narahari,
Greetings from Hotel Golkonda.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are pleased to know that you were happy about our product and services.
We will certainly look into your suggestion and hope you will patronize us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my family friends.I enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel and very important the staff was helpful in giving the excellent service.Rooms are good & Room service staff where good even the housekeeping staff where good.Only 1 suggestion I would like to give is the fresh fruit juices where not available i would suggest to have fresh fruit juices in the menu.GYM is also good it is a nice experience and great atmosphere of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are good choose the room which are facing through highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr Abhinav,
Greetings from Hotel Golkonda, and i would like to thank you for taking time to write to us.
We at Golkonda are really happy to see that you are pleased with our product and services and your comments are like motivation to us.
Your suggestion about the Fresh Juices has been looked in and we will surely act on the same.
Hope you keep patronizing us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good hotel.I along with my family stayed at the hotel in may 25/26/27 may 2014 & thouroghly enjoyed the stay.Ms Heena at the front desk took special care of us and treated us like a family.were well attended.we saw alot of places in andhra and were to catch a flight back to mumbai on the 5th morning but were tempted to stay at the same hotel again, that is the care they take of you.
Thank you Heena for taking care of us.
Also pls thank Mr Qasim
Gangadharan
Mumbai










attended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gangadharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEGOLKONDA, General Manager at The Golkonda Hyderabad, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mr Gangadharan,
It was nice to receive your feedback and we are happy to know that you liked all the aspects of the Hotel and especially it's staff.
I will personally convey your comments for Ms Heena and Mr Qasim and your word of appreciation is like motivation for not only them but all of us.
We all hope to serve you in near future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,649 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 316 in Hyderabad
583 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 316 in Hyderabad
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Hyderabad

Property: The Golkonda Hyderabad
Address: | Banjara Hills, Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500028, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Hyderabad 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly all new four star business chic hotel in a Heart of Hyderabad and only moments away from the citys main commercial, IT, shopping and entertainment hubs. Beautifully furnished in contemporary style, provides a distinctive level of luxury, comfort and value for money, also the gateway hotel to the city from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Golkonda Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golkonda Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing