We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #24 of 325 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3days and the experience was just wow... Good location, good hospitality, small but good rooms, best buffet breakfast and very comfortable sleep at end of the day. The room service menu was on the steeper side and same with all the restaurants... Loved the interior and exterior lighting theme of the hotel. The property is a LEED certified GOLD building which added to my positive quotient about the hotel.
Final word: Will surely come back again n again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakshith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyd23456789, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was one of those typical business travelers to Hyderabad who had never seen any hotel beyond Green Park. Till recently, that is. Got to stay at Park for two nights and it was indeed amazing to find a world class experience at just 3000 INR per night (special corporate rate including B/F). The rooms are huge & clean, the in-room food is delicious, the pool and the adjoining lounge is superb, the decor is loud but catchy, the location is right next to Hussain Sagar lake and the staff is quite co-operative. I had forgotten to bring my cell charger and Mr Prashant, one of the reception staff, was extremely helpful to find one for me.

So basically, be it value for money or cleanliness or service or location, this one gets full points from me. The Park Hyderabad is definitely one of those places where I will end up again. Kudos for taking me beyond the Green Park phenomenon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aayushrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyd23456789, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent business hotel in the heart of the city. Friendly staff, good restaurants and spacious well designed bedrooms. Particular thanks to Mahuya Saha and Manish Pandey for their superb levels of service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkVizag, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best hospitality we have ever received.
Nice ambience and awesome food.
Specially I would like to thank mr KSambhav f&b director - he is very particular about food .Nice human being and a good friend.
foods- is very delecious.
Recently we have been to this place Kismet in the park- I can find the difference here.
I can correlate to the Oslo disk great people with right attitude .
Cool environment where in you can enjoy the each and every life moments.
Thanks
Amit kumar

Thankyou for everything.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkVizag, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

At 2 pm, a sudden appointment was fixed in hyderabad & I asked my tour operator to book a hotel in SOMAJIGUDA, Hyderabad. The room rent was just 6800. I thought some regular hotel with regular services & etc. checked out the web site, found it regular too.

But, amazing decor, really great disc, great service, great ambience, small but fully equipped & greatly designed rooms, changed the whole perception & mood.

AQUA on lobby level is a delight from daily hectic schedule. Pic beside swimming pool.

Must visit & worth every penny spent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rahul2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hyd, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely property with lovely people. Had a wonderful stay at the property while on my business trip. The room provided an excellent view of the majestic lake. Great location to access the city within few minutes. Great experience right from the Airport transfers to the hotel stay and the city tour organized by the staff added to the overall experience.
Very courteous staff. Prompt and diligent. They attended to the power failure within minutes without any inconvenience caused. Rooms are very well done taking care of every little aspect which adds to the overall experience. Loved the smell of fresh Rajnigandha flowers that lingered on the entire stay and added to the pleasant mood. Good food specially the Khichri on the menu came as a pleasant surprise both in taste and making it to the 5 Star Hotel Menu. Couldn’t have asked for anything better to feel at home!
Over all a great experience, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go in for a Junior Suite with a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajshree23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkVizag, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at The Park in January 2014 and was in Room 8044. I found the room to be excellent in space and convenience. The internet worked well, the water in the shower was hot and the air condition was cold. My three perfect ingredients. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The restaurant downstairs was also great. There was one very small issue with the sheer curtain that could not come down all the way but it did the job.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hyd, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
#22 of 325 in Hyderabad
768 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#26 of 325 in Hyderabad
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 325 in Hyderabad
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 325 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: £62 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing