We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and trendy”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #25 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and trendy”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was in Hyderabad for a business trip , The Park is a nice place to stay ...Rooms are small but trendy , Swimming pool is amazing . Breakfast was also nice just upto the mark with what a business traveler wants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0679288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    407
    168
    74
    78
See reviews for
276
158
103
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at this facility in the 3rd week of July. The facility is good, located across the pristine and famous Hussain Sagar Lake of Hyderabad. The rooms are good, spacious with ideal facilities for the price they charge. You could see that in the attached snaps.

But unlike other facilities of the same group, the Food / Beverages section is terrible as you can see in the other negative comments made on this website....and the staff, especially Mr Atulya Nidhi (Associate Director-Front office) and others at the front desk have serious attitude problem....their customer friendly attitude is seriously questionable, their integrity commitment is doubtful as the incident narrated by me below would highlight

Despite repeated communications and "serious discussions" with various front office people and also with Mr Srinivas of the F&B section about the requirement of VEG BREAKFAST, they "packed" and gave me NON-VEG breakfast!!!.

The comments sheet left with a crystal clear details of the incident, I got a "prompt" response after 24 hrs after the incident from Vinayak Razdan (head F&B) and later on by Mr Anirbhan (the in-consequential General Manager, whose words are never followed I guess!!! by his own people). He discussed in detail that I would be refunded atleast a day's expenses and will be provided free meal voucher during my next stay....and suggested I write a letter with these contents included to the facility

After writing a letter with words of APOLOGY for the INCONVENIENCE with mention of preventive action, Mr Atulya ( junior fellow to Mr Anirbhan who mentions that "Handling guest dissonance in the most smooth and effective manner so as to ensure service recovery and customer satisfaction" as one of his responsibilities") replies that situation is "HYPOTHETICAL" , packed complimentary breakfast is not a commitment of service (so much for a CUSTOMER FRIENDLY FACILITY" ) and demands for REFUND are UNREASONABLE.....and Mr Atullya add's on that I should WITHDRAW the demands!!!. Mr Anirbhan when subsequently contacted states that what has been mentioned is a legal opinion!!! and he stands by it and also mentions that "NO INCIDENT HAPPENED" !!! He has since been evasive, not reachable and I sense that he is into the same dirty tricks of "slipping" and deaf to critics etc

My question to the senior people /in-charge of other facilities etc ( all others other than this narrow minded bunch)

1-- If you have "done anything wrong", why would you issue a letter mentioning apology / caution letter / preventive action etc....As Anirbhan mentions that is "routine for us to issue to customers", is this facility so bad that you issue apology letter as part of check-out process for everyone???
2---R staff at the facility so "mentally bankrupt" to mention that packed breakfast is not part of the agreed contract( It may be a legal view), but certainly not a customer friendly one
3---Is your HR policy so dictatorial that Mr Srinivas of F&B section get "terminated" for no "mistake" committed!!!

I am not for any compensation (unlike suggested by Mr Anirbhan), but I suggest that people of this facility introspect on their attitude, honesty and don't behave like diabolical/ childish/immature people

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icpstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We regret the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We never like to see our guests leave disappointed.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
Please give as an opportunity to make up for this unfortunate incident. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad.

Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Park is almost like a jewel in the necklace road. With a quaint entrance opposite the Necklace Rd. train station, one feels like going for a train ride upto old Hyderabad city.

A fine hotel, with stylish rooms, and good location, the staff is extra polite and courteous.

The plus points are the very delicate food. Whether Indian or Mediterranean, it is surely delectable. They also have an interesting bar for young people, and also a night club.

Good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 492betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've stayed here once before and this was my return. I had a lovely suite with an awesome bathroom. The bathroom was huge with a complete open view on both sides. stand alone tub and rain shower. The beauty of this room was the large open windows that lit every room up with natural light. The room is fully automated with modern wizardry. Staff are extremely polite. Food is good. Rooms are quiet and tastefully designed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

wonderful service and ambitious of hotel. i love food specially south indian rice preparation.
hotel staff is also good and relation manager attitude is fantastic. sp. poonam.
i am planning to book this hotel for my prime client in December.

Room Tip: lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maharshi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We take our guest reviews very seriously and suggestions provided form an integral part of our sustained effort to provide the very best in luxury and comfort.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was not ready even though we checked in 2 hrs late. We waited for 1 hr for the room to be ready and even then they gave us a different room which was not we booked ! Finally gave us an upgraded room after almost 2 1/2hrs of waiting.

Had a tough time while checking out too!

Room Tip: Please don't go by the Images of the rooms shown on the website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Akshay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad and for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience.
We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hyderabad and assure you of the best of service at all times.
Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I always book the Park Hotel in Hyderabad along with a round trip flight on makemytrip and the hotel nights are essentially free. A great deal for a nice hotel. Good breakfast and good service. The spa and room service are a bit over priced and the club can be loud, but is a easy hotel for a quick business trip and great deal

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ersilberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-TPHD, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
We have taken a good note of the points for improvement and we assure you that we would work towards the betterment.
We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again at The Park Hyderabad.
Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing