We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Falaknuma Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vivanta by Taj Begumpet(Hyderabad)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golkonda Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Deccan(Hyderabad)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
820
115
35
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
115
35
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalshorse drawn carriagehigh tearoyal experiencesufi musicjiva spagol bungalowjade roomvenetian chandeliersdining tableindian restaurantentire citymoment you arriveguided tourevery eveningmain gatehyderabadi cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went there for marriage function and lunch ceremony. The palace is exquisitely decorated in its old charm and grandeur.
We took the entire tour of the palace and were stunned to see the luxury and interiors that have been painstakingly restored by the TAJ group ever since they have taken over the management of this palace.
The highlight was the 101 seat - loooooong - dining table and the room having been built with acoustics so that the seat number 1 could easily converse with the seat number 101 guest !!!!

Room Tip: walk-ins are not accepted and hence it is mandatory to book and visit.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhurtodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFalaknuma, General Manager at Taj Falaknuma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Falaknuma Palace!

I would like to extend my gratitude for the wonderful review post your recent visit with us at our Palace. We were delighted to read that your visit was a memorable one, and the Palace was able to help you relive the bygone era. We are glad to read that overall your dining experience was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Thank you also for your warm feedback on our Palace and the services. I have shared your generous compliments with all our team members and I'm sure this would inspire them to aim for higher standards of excellence.

Let us share with you some more interesting information about the Palace.

The restoration has almost took ten years, and the Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces has infused new life into the Falaknuma Palace, which is ready to resume its status as Hyderabad’s most exclusive address to offer its guests a glimpse of the regal lifestyle of the Nizams who governed the legendary city of Hyderabad. After 10 years of extensive restoration, and preserving the priceless art and artifacts, Taj Falaknuma Palace now welcomes guests – completely restored, renewed and reinstated to its former glory.


I’m also delighted to share exiting news with you Taj Falaknuma Palace recently won the prestigious Travel + Leisure India’s Best Heritage Hotel Award 2013 and The Best Spa Interiors award 2013 (Hotel & Resort) by Geospa AsiaSpa India Awards. We have also been awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2013 for consistently earning high traveler ratings by travelers, and also have been featured among the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in the Trip Advsior’s Travelers Choice Awards 2013.

We would like to once again thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Falaknuma Palace for another memorable holiday

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Girish Sehgal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Experience the nawab life in this gem of a palace . Meticulously restored by taj group , it takes you in a different world away from the chaos of old Hyderabad streets .

Service is attentive , although some of the staff could do with more training considering that this is a palace property charging top notch bucks

Check if there are no conventions at this place during the stay , it's a total put off and the palace looses its charm with so many of these people around . We were fortunate when we checked in as the convention had got over the same day .

Rooms are nice and spacious , personally even the basic palace rooms are much better than the royal suites or historical suites

Italian restaurant is okay but the indian restaurant has excellent food .

Experience the check in with the horse carriage , rose petals etc . Superb stuff .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was looking forward so much to visiting Falaknuma Palace but it was, sadly, not as much as I had hoped. We were booked for Afternoon Tea at the Jade Room but this was cancelled and moved to High Tea at Celeste. Celeste sent us to Jade Room and then back again.
Whilst the decor and restoration of this exceptional fine location is highly commendable, the moment of truth for service let them down.
High Tea was very nice with traditional cucumber sandwiches, scones, cakes washed down with pots of Assam tea. No champagne on hand! Worse is that there is no bar at Falaknuma (closed Oct 12)! Food average, Hotel Superb, Staff very good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

By reading all reviews i have great expectations about this hotel.
Its good but not the best at this price
Palace is converted in to hotel.
Check in procedure and service is good .
Swimming pool is not maintained properly .
Food is nice .
No place for recreation and kids .
On the name of entertainment Kawali programme

over all i rate this as good but not best as for as price is considered .

Room Tip: Go for suite .
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandeepkavthale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFalaknuma, Front Office Manager at Taj Falaknuma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Mr. Kavthale,

Greetings from Taj Falaknuma Palace!

I would like to extend my gratitude for the detailed review post your recent stay with us at our Palace.

We are glad to note that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and we did notice that some of the attributes we have not been able to meet your expectations fully. Specifically, please do accept our sincere apologies for the inadequate facilities available for young guests staying with us.You will be glad to know that we have decided to create an Activity Center for young guests within the premises of the Palace and it shall be up and ready within a month’s time.

Let me assure you once again that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits.

We do hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back, and I would like to assure you that you that you will find a definite improvement in highlighted areas on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Reekshit Siddhanta
Manager-Palace Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

one of the finest taj group properties and superbly managed by the ever smiling and affable girish sehgal. unique dining experiences by chef arun ,zaki, sarfaraz in adaa and chef divyesh the most amazing croissants and desserts in celeste with all personal love warmth and smiles are the best any taj property can offer.
sheetal ,and all the people at the restaurants who were there are superb in sevice and knowledge of the food preparations
from the moment we arrived with our ever caring butler himanshu who kept pace with us throughout our stay with every detail catered to it was the most royal magical and pampered stay in the taj falaknuma palace.
do not miss the culinary trip ,unique dining nizam tea ,along with a classic heritage property stay, they have raised the bar in all food preparations which no taj property has achieved.
did not feel like leaving the hotel in the 3 days we stayed there.

Room Tip: did not use spa so have not reviewed
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lara764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFalaknuma, General Manager at Taj Falaknuma Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Falaknuma Palace!

I would like to extend my gratitude for the wonderful and detailed review post your recent stay with us at our Palace. We were delighted to read that your stay with us was a pleasant and memorable one, and the Palace was able to help you relive the bygone era. We are glad to read that overall your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Thank you also for your warm feedback on our Palace and the services. I have shared your generous compliments with all our team members especially with Chef Arun, Chef Zaki, Chef Sarfaraz, Chef Divyesh, Sheetal, Himanshu and I'm sure this would inspire them to aim for higher standards of excellence.

I’m also delighted to share exiting news with you Taj Falaknuma Palace recently won the prestigious Travel + Leisure India’s Best Heritage Hotel Award 2013 and The Best Spa Interiors award 2013 (Hotel & Resort) by Geospa AsiaSpa India Awards. We have also been awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2013 for consistently earning high traveler ratings by travelers, and also have been featured among the Top 25 Luxury Hotels in the Trip Advsior’s Travelers Choice Awards 2013.

We would like to once again thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Falaknuma Palace for another memorable holiday

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Girish Sehgal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews