We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose but an unmemorable hotel”
Review of Hotel Cititel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cititel
Ranked #227 of 347 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 26 January 2014

In September 2013 I stayed in the Hotel Cititel in Hyderabad for two nights. It was my third visit to Hyderabad. For the previous visits I found hotels firstly near the Charminar and bazaars and then in the Abids area. This time I was looking for something different. However, the Hotel Cititel was effectively in the midst of nothing noteworthy. There was very little of interest within reasonable walking distance. Auto-rickshaw drivers, moreover, proved difficult to engage for journeys to places such as Hyderabad Decan Railway Station. They didn’t want the work – it seemed that client demand outstripped auto-rickshaw supply and drivers could afford to be very selective. I was neither inspired nor infuriated by my room or the service at the Hotel Cititel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Transcontinental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good hotel, though the vicinity was not that good with small shops around this hotel is situated very near to key places like bund tank, birla mandir etc... there is gvk mall and karachi bakery also very near to the place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Rooms were quite decent..
food were average..
maintenance was poor..
room service were good..
24 hr wifi facility was good...
location was good...
personnel were decent...

over all was a good stay....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I booked this hotel for 4 days its a good experience with this hotel. They maintained good hospitality the receptionist is also good and helped.
its worth for the money but the only draw back is parking. food is also good and located in the correct place in the city

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkvsprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The worst exprrience I everhad. The room that was advertised was not given. Room service was horrible. Not even minimal necessities given had to ask. For glasses to drink water, drinking water not supplied no towels supplied.N again will I go to this hotel.
Coming to clear trip services wre Also bad no cooperation from customer care. Felt was all thet want is money and nothing more. Uncurteous Customer care.


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Satyanaraya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfb2430, Manager at Hotel Cititel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We r sorry for our staff negligence........

We really dishearted u sir.

Plz give us a chance to serve u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Considering the hotel, only the rooms are clean else everything is gone for a toss, we booked a car at the travel desk and both the times the A/C was not cooling... in this hot summer its so difficult to move out. We took the room 10hrs extra and the staff was so rude, he didnt even try once to negotiate. Finally after arguing, he agreed to give some small discount. Consider this hotel as your last option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sneha06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I booked 3 nights at this hotel, but extended for another 3 nights. The rooms are large and modern, with a very comfy bed. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful and the food was very reasonable priced and yummy! I've stayed in 5 hotels in Hyderabad and this was my favourite. The location is fantastic, only problem was its right next door to a mosque, so I had the call for prayer very loudly blasting into my hotel room (the first one at 5.45am isn't fun!). Over all I had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hyderabad :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sarahmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Tanisha Hotel
#194 of 347 in Hyderabad
23 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#44 of 347 in Hyderabad
79 reviews
Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
#79 of 347 in Hyderabad
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 347 in Hyderabad
1,174 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 347 in Hyderabad
974 reviews
Dwaraka Inn
#124 of 347 in Hyderabad
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cititel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cititel

Address: Road No 1 | Masab Tank, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 347 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: £19 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cititel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cititel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing