We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royalton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet(Hyderabad)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Falaknuma Palace(Hyderabad)
US$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Deccan(Hyderabad)
US$95
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
257
254
82
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
254
82
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyprivilege roomnon vegpure vegetarianabids areathe heart of the citytourist placestravel deskstandard roomhotel is locatedroom servicestayed in this hotel for nightsnice hotelrooms are spaciousbooked roomsthe hotel staffdinner buffet
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Rooms are exquisite with good service..very close to Hyderabad railway station..Location is not pleasing as the hotel is situated off to the main road..lobby and the restaurant is well equipped....
Well connectivity to major shopping centers across the city...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spd2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Last year I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and so decided to come back again this year. I booked our room well in advance. This time it was very disappointing. Looks like they were fully booked and only had one handicapped room and one smoking room. When we checked in at night....we were given a smoking room. When we got into the room the smoke smell was very strong and we refused to take that room. So they gave us the handicapped room for the night and moved us to the decent room the next day. We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The shower head in this room was broken when we got into the room and so we used the handheld shower as we didn't wanted to move to another room again. Overall bad experience and we will NOT come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

we stayed for three nights in november. just before diwali. I had gone with my family on a leisure trip to hyderabad. we wanted to see the city. we selected this hotel as it was in the centre of the city and in shopping area of abids. though there are plenty good options at banjara hills. the location of this hotel is on a narrow street with poor view. but once you enter the hotel its totally a different atmosphere.rooms are extra ordinary and even the bathrooms. truly you get value for money. the best is ....I should say...cherry on the cake...is its vegetarian restaurant with superb food.. we had just booked night stay ..but I had to change the plan to add breakfast and dinner..for vegetarians and specially for jains... can't miss the food out here....
its easy to get rickshaw outside. for business travellers this place should be a boon.
few of the negative points are... zero view of the surrounding,wifi is chargeable , otherwise a perfect stay in the middle of the city

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I Have been travelling to Hyd very often since 5 years, but stayed at this property for first time.
I feel its the best Satisfaction I had out of all hotels I stayed In.
*Location-Heart of the City (Abids)
*Transportation-Hotel Taxis Available on hire (24*7)/ Local transportation connectivity is very good.
*Room Size-Very Spacious than 5Star Hotels of the city. Very comfortable Beds.
*Staff-Friendly & always Cooperative .
* Room Service-24*7
*Food Options-Restaurant serves very Delicious Vegetarian food. Non-Vegetarian food is provided in room service. KFC/McDonalds/Baskin Robins are on Walking Distance.
* Banquets- Awesome Big size Halls are available for parties/ corporate meetings and conferences. Best of all is, Hotel provides a space for 2 members meet to 600 members.
* No free wifi!! But when inquired, was informed that they are working on it. Will be provided soon.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank vinayiipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Mercure, General Manager at Royalton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hyderabad Abids. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pramod Dashora
General Manager
Mercure Hyderabad Abids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews