We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay Landmark Location”
Review of Expotel

Expotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expotel
Ranked #279 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A beautiful and well managed hotel and a highly courteous staff Also the approach and location is excellent.The Infrastructure looks to have been planned for a 4 star class hotel (huge lobby, good big rooms, conference halls, large scale restaurants, beautiful interiors etc.) Expotel Hotel please keep up good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NAGESHGOKLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Expotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

A beautiful and well managed hotel and a highly courteous staff. I had a room on the 10th floor. The room was very clean, well maintained and the icing on the cake was the view outside. I could see the majestic Hussain Sagar and the statue (sorry i don't remember the statue's name).
Also the aprroach and location is excellent.

Room Tip: the rooms on the higher floors will be very quiet (like on the 10th floor where i was); also, ask fo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabhtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I had a one night stay at the Expotel. Its a peculiar situation for me. With the Average rating that I've given, I chose to stay here as it was closer to my work place which actually was at a walking distance. More importantly the hotel happens to be in close proximity to the Hussain Sagar Lake having unparalleled view of the Buddha Statue. Good food and friendly staff. The cost of stay here has been quoted decently as per the ground situation. Now the cons which heavily stack against a stay here. The hotel claims 4 star category. Reality is different. The Infrastructure looks to have been planned for a 4 star class hotel (huge lobby, good big rooms, conference halls, large scale restaurants, beautiful interiors etc.) however, without commensurate service standards and regular maintenance the claim falls flat. Though the staff is friendly they require better training. A customer with luxury category in mind has discerning standards and the hotel has to live upto that. It is sad that this could have been a far better and popular hotel owing to its location but has not lived up to its potential.I was told the Hotel management has changed and things seem to have improved, along with occupancy. The nearest high class hotel is the Marriott. The Marriot shall remain an undisputed Luxury choice of visitors to Hyderabad preferring to stay with lake view, till Expotel pulls up its act together. Therefore for now stay here with Average expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms of top floors - front with view of the Buddha Statue or rear for the Indira Park View...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayffarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have been to the hotel on Sunday 16/06/2013 to attend a Birth day & creddle celeberation and found the food was excellent and beverage services was very prompt and professional and buffet set up was nice embiance and decoration was beautiful. I recommend other to experience this professionalism, great service cooperative management on top of that the hospitality they are extending. Expotel Hotel please keep up good work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sami297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Don't be amused by the beautiful looking photos!!... If you visit this hotel you are in for the shock of your life! Though the rooms may be good "LOOKING" the service is horrible. In half of the rooms the Air conditioners are not working and in the other half there is no water in the bathrooms!!!!... If this doesn't scare you enough then here this... If you complain to the management they are least bothered!!... there are 3 Elevators 2 of which are out of order. The third one function occasionally. And in the early mornings you will have to bathe with Chiily Cold Water as the hot water facility is not functioning!!!
SINCERELY.... try someplace other than this JAIL!!:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amol22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It is very bad experience in 26th May 2013. Hotel very very dirty. Hotel Service very very bad. Food are very very bad. Hotel Toilet very horrible toilet flushing not working. Hotel A/C not working . I am change room in 1 day 3 times but A/c not working. Here no ATM near by. Hotel location is not good and you not get any auto for auto you walk 2 km. Hotel Bed is horrible not washable and blood in bed. If anyone going this hotel i suggesting please don't visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had the worst experience on 26th may 2013. We went to this place to attend a friends sangeet. We had given our car for valet parking and on our return the valet guy hit our car in front of us while getting it back for us. The security guys shielded him and he fled the place. The manager of this placed named 'ronald' had ensured us that he will settle the matter the next day.
When we returned the next day, he had denied his valet staff involvement and instead blamed us for the car dents. It had cost us around 5k to get it repaired. This was least expected from a management in " hospitality" business. I am only taking my time out to write this incident, so it might help others off such filthy incidents.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vamshi_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Amrutha Castle
#75 of 317 in Hyderabad
565 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#86 of 317 in Hyderabad
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Hotel Anmol Continental
Hotel Anmol Continental
#267 of 317 in Hyderabad
42 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#46 of 317 in Hyderabad
306 reviews
Gunfoundry
Deccan Comforts
Deccan Comforts
#227 of 317 in Hyderabad
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expotel

Address: Lower Tank Bund Road, Hyderabad 500029, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: £28 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Expotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing