We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A candid review - Just awesome but pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adaa

Adaa
Ranked #75 of 5,636 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
hyderabad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A candid review - Just awesome but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well, one of the best properties I have visited. Whole ambiance is a royal one and property tour steals the show. For readers to know I am vegan so review is from my perspective

Food - Good taste, limited menu items
Ambiance - Great, royal but limited seats, confirm if you are planning a big get together
Taste - awesome considering a five start matching your taste buds
Service - nothing to complain

Tips - Don't miss the property tour and see if you can afford the exclusive dinning area on the roof side

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AkshaySinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    13
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best in Hyderabad and maybe in India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in Hyderabad for my business and made a special trip to the Falaknuma to dine here. As always, we were made to feel like royalty. The food was divine, and the service impeccable. In particular, Jithin was the conductor of an evening symphony of food. He is amazing. I hope to return soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErickRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TEHZEEB and MEHMAAN NAWAAZI personified”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

One thing that strikes you when one approaches TAJ FALAKNUMA is the subtle royalty which refuses to go away. TAJ FALAKNUMA tells you clear that unlike other palaces or hotel, it is you who became the previleaged when you pass that massive main gate. You became a part of history, became one among those lucky few in this world who could afford a TAJ Falaknuma lifestyle.

Indulgence and abundance is a normal way of life at Falaknuma. This place was built by a person who had an eye for the finest things in this world. This place housed the one of the richest aristocrats and the British royalty when the Sun never set on the empire.

The travel from the main gate to the Adaa restaurant is journey to the colonial time. One can only marvel at the way TAJ has renovated this once fading palace to its original glory. The Gossip room, The grand Verandah, the perfume pouring bath tabs .... It shows a bye gone lifestyle which will gave a inferiority complex to that in the stories of Arabian nights.

The staff at the Adaa Restuarant were TEHZEEB and MEHMAAN NAWAAZI personified. Adaa is set in an old world decor closer to a balcony which offers the best view of Hyderabad and where ghazal groups often performs.

We ordered Pathar ka Ghosht and Haleem to start with. Mind you, Haleem at Falaknuma is as per the recipes of the royal chefs. The chicken curry and rotis were served the same way it would have been served to the NIZAMs a hundred years back. The royal Hyderabadi desserts are awesome.

More than the taste, it is the service and hospitality of the staff that is mesmerizing and marvellous. They do not leave your side any time, but stay so away that your privacy is never intruded. I told my friend that no where in the world I have come across such staff who understand the eye movements of the guest so well.

When you stand on that balcony , you feel as if the stars and moon are also watching you with jealousy because you are a guest at TAJ Falaknuma and they are not !!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asmterrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent setting and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

amazing setting and service - will definitely return - would return sooner if food matched the amazing setting and

tandoori corn, lamb biryani, apricot kofta, naan, roti, 5 dessert sampler - have had better in many other hyderabad restaurants
chicken tikka - ok
dahi cutlet, kulfi - NICE
3 types of chillies naan, Pineapple mocktail - AMAZING

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Nawabi fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had an excellent meal at Adaa during my stay at the Taj Falaknuma palace. The decor of the restaurant itself is quite low key and a bit underwhelmimg in comparison with the Hotel - this is more of an intimate setting. Thoroughly enjoyed a vegetarian meal - esecially recommend the Khubani ke Kofte and the indianised millefeuille made of rasmalai. Bowled over by the excellent service,

I understand that folks not residing at the Hotel need to pre-book and that walk ins are not allowed - so do check before you visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SameerBombay_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adaa also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Adaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing