We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rajasthan Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jharokha

Jharokha
Ranked #2,075 of 5,640 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rajasthan Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went with my family to enjoy Rajasthani Food but not to the expected level of test I had during my visit to Rajasthan. Food is moderate but little expensive. Ambient is quite good. Staffs are well groomed. Just beside Dadu's Sweet shop on Himayat Nagar road (Liberty area)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank indrajit304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good multi cusine restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

It is located in HSR Layout above Mc Donalds, it has both Italian & north indian. I prefer the Italian here. Good ambience and a service which is on par. One should try the Kulfi Rabdi which is excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank KishoreJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a place for anyone except Rajasthanis, I guess”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Food is Worst. May be probably not for Andhra people. The combination of items is very bad...
Typical Rajastani Ambience. No item was good . And i think even rajastanis also does'nt like the food here. :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Abidaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“supposedly great rajasthani food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Started by the sweet shop chap next door... this diversification does not quite click. Food is authentic rajasthani and prices go through the roof and the portions of miserly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nachson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never to Jharokha”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Absolutely crap. We took the deal from snapdeal, which was the 1st mistake and later we went to eat in Jharokha, which was 2nd mistake.

We were 15 of us who went for a birthday treat, thinking to be a good authentic rajasthani food. To our dismay, taste of food was not at all even mediocre.
We ordered for combos and none of the combos were even worth the money. For those combos, which were priced at Rs. 250, they were not even worth Rs. 100. Quantity of food was very less and limited in Rs. 250. For this price, you get unlimited buffet in the market.

Food serving was also not good and they hardly took care of you, even for water.

They claim to be celebrating 2 yrs. I really doubt how they survived even these 2 yrs. In fact, the combos which are served in the Dadu's sweet shop just adjacent to it is very good, reasonably priced at approx.180 and taste of food is also good.

I dont recommend anyone to go to jharokha. There are other better options than this if you have to have rajasthani food in Hyderabad. When i told about our experience to the manager, he just forwarded his feedback form to us, without even caring to reply back to us. It was a blunder from our end to choose Jharokha. Naam bade aur darshan chhote...."

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuyashChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jharokha also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Jharokha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing