We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great - place, people, drinks, food & music….just what you need!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mix

Mix
Ranked #67 of 5,640 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Great – place, people, drinks, food & music….just what you need!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Being staying at Hyderabad I do visit Mix a lot and I must say it’s one of the best place to spend GOOD time and if you are looking to enjoy your drinks with great food & music - in company of excellent staff. The entire staff is great (and also at the hotel overall), as such staff in the Mix is very attentive and courteous and they will make you feel at home. The in-house musical performers are terrific – choice of songs, beats are excellent and neither it’s too loud or down, just what you need to spend some quality time. Overall ambience of the place is just perfect – what you expect a top-notch bar to be and very much to my taste, and a great place to unwind. All in all, a wonderful places to spend the evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    21
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Wonderful Music at Mix”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I love music…..all kinds of music. My job requires me to frequently travel and live in hotels around the world. These work trips can get monotonous…. and I am always overjoyed at having some in-house entertainment in the hotel I’m in. The duo at this bar in the Westin (Hyderabad) is fantastic! They’re a total package – wonderful voices, a large collection of songs that covers most types of music, very professional, great dress sense and stage presence, very pleasing and controlled sound that creates a lovely ambience without being too loud or disruptive, friendly and genuinely concerned about making their audience have a good time. Also, the male singer and musician – Jack knows a lot about music and the artists they cover, and keeps imparting interesting bits of information about the songs they sing. I can now impress my friends and colleagues with my new found knowledge.
I’ve seen and heard several hotel acts around the world, and surprisingly, this duo is among the best! Being American, it’s very surprising to hear Indian musicians in a hotel situated in India sing and perform American music better than many bands back home. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and look forward to hearing them again on my next trip.
The bar itself is nice - large, comfortable seating, polite & efficient staff and good food & drinks.
The hotel has a good formula for this lounge bar.
Kudos!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank stevelrich_cmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent place and excellent service, brilliant people with
great attitude, food is excellent,
Quality of beverages is too good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venugopal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice drinks and food”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you want a quick drink you can get it here. The delivery of food though takes a little while. I enjoyed the live singer. She had an excellent voice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MIX - The best bar in Hyderabad”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Mix, the bar lounge at Westin is one of the best in the city. This is one of the very few bars where you can visit with kids. The ambiance is extremely comfortable and relaxed. Especially with the lovely live music from Jack and BD, you would feel captivated in the surroundings and can spend hours there. If you happen to visit, do not forget to request "Skyfall" song from them. They are simply as good as the original.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mshringi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mix also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing