We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectation!”
Review of Hotel La Serene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Serene
Ranked #40 of 296 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip, I was quiet skeptical about the place and quality ,but was very happy with the spacious and clean room, very clean bathroom. The tariff was very good as well, you get more than what you pay. A very pleasant front office, Mr. Tapan was very helpful and always smiling, polite and ready to help. The food was very good as well.
It is in Madhapur the IT City so convenient as well as far as location is concerned. It is a bit difficult to find the way the first time but Mr. Gazi and his staff were very helpful in guiding each time we called.
The day I was checking out there was a staff who did not smile and neither was he a very polite but I would not let that mar my happiness in staying at a good hotel.
I am grateful to my friend who suggested and helped me book this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hi,
A great hotel for business ,travellers or people looking to stay in a budget.
Value for money, relatively low prices but quality of rooms and service by staff exceptionally good.You will not find anything missing from the room which are spacious , tidy and more than one can expect in the rates that you pay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravindrak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityInnHyd, Manager at Hotel La Serene, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Mr. Ravindra,

At the outset, Let us take this opportunity to thank you for taking your time to rate us on the Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had found our service to your satisfaction. We are on a continuous upgrading process to ensure best possible comforts for our guests.

We request you to please do refer our property to your friends and business clients.

We look forward to have you with us again.

With best regards
Pavan Kumar
Manager – Serenity Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Positives : 1) Very well designed rooms 2) Very helpful staff 3) Awesome restaurant

Negatives : Nil.

Suggestion : Make sure you call them or use GPS to locate the hotel.

Cost (Value for money) : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Cleanliness : 9/10

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aswin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenityInnHyd, Manager at Hotel La Serene, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Mr. Ashwin,

Greetings from Hotel La Serene, Hyderabad.

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor about us. It feels great that you liked our hotel and all of our services.

We hope that you will patronize us in your future visits as well.

With best regards
Pavan Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I keep on travelling to Hyderabad for business related purpose. This hotel is within budget with quality of service. Staff is friendly and they take care of all your needs. Also the hotel is in the IT park which helps in commuting. Food quality is also good. Overall a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poul_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After long back I had found very reasonable and comfortable stay in Hyderabad.Staff response is very good.Food quality and taste was Awesome,but menu prices were bit high.Location is also short from madhapur main road. Very worth for business travelers.Want to visit next time. The Only thing is they will place cool drinks in room and they will charge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Venkata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Economical and very good. Nice place to stay. Good service, nice rooms, pleasant staff.
You are assured of a good night sleep after a hard day of work. Service quality is excellent and prompt. You get rooms with varying spaces, but even the smallest one is better than many good hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Built on a very limited area, the hotel offers you small room size which are maintained very well. Quite economical, especially for longer stays, like in my case, I spent almost 19-20 nights there, costing around INR 2200/night including complimentary breakfast. Food quality is not upto the mark, especially a North India food lover would never appreciate the food here. The property is very clean and calm, and located nearby to Hi-tec city and Inorbit mall. There are no activities that can be enjoyed in the hotel except for free internet access and a terrible small, so called gym where equipments are in a very bad shape.

If you are a kind of person <who do not like to go out of the hotel to check out nearby places, and like to enjoy inside the premises> or <travelling with the kids>, or <expect facilities like spa, gym, garden, swimming pool etc> then it is not a right choice to plan your accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANAND0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,161 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 343 in Hyderabad
951 reviews
Dwaraka Inn
#110 of 343 in Hyderabad
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
The Park Hyderabad
#22 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,868 reviews
Hotel Ranjit Residency
#270 of 343 in Hyderabad
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Serene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Serene

Address: No:174 Kavuri Hills Plot, Hyderabad 500033, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range: £25 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Serene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Serenity La Serene has some of the best rooms and suites in Madhapur, Hyderabad. The hotel offers 33 well-appointed luxurious rooms and suites. The rooms are furnished with all modern fixtures and provide the perfect setting to relax in style. We render our services with utmost delivery models that are endowed with quality at each level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Serene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing