We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellaa Hotel(Hyderabad)
US$98
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pragati Resorts(Hyderabad)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
670
310
82
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
310
82
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai pavilionviva restaurantbusiness trippool sidebusy roadexcellent servicecourteous staffvalue for moneythe heart of the cityexcellent stayspecial thankshome away from homecoffee shopvery comfortable staytravel deskrestaurant staffpleasant experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The services provided by Taj Vivanta are excellent. The hospitality shown by the staff is very good. The pool and gymnasium are good facilities. The steam bath after the swimming is excellent. The spread of food is good both for veg and non veg.

Room Tip: Try to take the room facing the front for better view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermaiaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Felt so good to stay at the taj Begumpet. Courteous and friendly staff. It's the people important in any business and taj is great at it. Thanks Mr. Shroff And his team for giving a good and memorable sta

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabarinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Visited Taj Vivanta today with friend. He had booked groupon for lunch of four, the staff there was clue less about the offer. They made us wait for almost 2 hours before they can solve the confusion. Staff was either clueless or not interested in service. After much of confusion they bought us lunch. Not sure about non veg food but Veg was not up to the mark.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh_korgaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Mr. Rajesh,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

At the onset let me apologise to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at the Vivanta by Taj to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and world-class services.

However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. We apologise for the confusion with the Groupon coupon and would like to learn more about your experience. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your food and beverage experience at the hotel is well taken care off.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet and assure you of our best services and fullest attention always.

Warm regards,
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We went for 3 day trip to hyderabad and greatly enjoyed the trip. A lot had to do with the excellent hospitality offered by Vivanta team. They provided us a complimentary upgrade and access to the lounge. Breakfast was excellent. Team was very friendly with us. Will highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sandeep,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spent a night there. Very comfortable stay in the room. Good spread of dinner and breakfast menu. However the wifi and internet is exorbitant and must be avoided. Staff is quite nice and willing to help. Great stay for people having work in and around Secunderabad. I was also impressed with the extremely reasonable taxi services provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid using the hotel internet / WIFI which is exorbitant. The hotel arranges for very reasonable taxi service.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeeIAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaHyderabad, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Begumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet Hyderabad!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj, Begumpet – Hyderabad. Providing an excellent stay experience is our reason to be. We are indeed happy to know that you had an great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Jaikant Shroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews