We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sudden one, but kid-gloved”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Novlik who assisted On the spot with his team always ready to serve even during sudden requests. Captain Gopu at the coffeeshop was nice and ensured a smooth bfast experience. Chefs haf their way as always. In all, a peaceful hotel, woukd like to visit again to experience it all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank shivankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay and dining experience with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for ITC Kakatiya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good food, excellent service and a wonderful spa/ gym and swimming pool - Loved the big rooms and the beautiful interiors. Centrally located at a convenient distance from the airport. Will definitely return whenever I'm next in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnePiece21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went to dinner at the ITC Hotel and walked out following terrible customer service. I looked at three categories of rooms - all were pleasant but if I wanted any details of prices / discounts I was required to make a telephone call.... Then when we asked for a sample menu for the hotel's various restaurants - we were told that none would be available for at least 40 minites when the restaurants opened.... So we left - and returned to our own hotel ... we were grateful that we had "dodged a bullet " ... ITC Kakatiya? Not for us thank you.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We regret the dissonance caused in your interaction and expectations. We request for further details to examine or understand the nature and circumstances of this engagement, with a view to enhance associate training and responses. Kindly provide us with your coordinates or contact details.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Enjoyed my one night stay here in a well-appointed large room with super comfortable bed. Stunning public areas, great breakfast buffet with helpful staff, as is always the case in India. Slight delay at checkout caused by computer system idiosyncrasies, but nothing to spoil a very positive experience. Great food at the Kebab and Kurrie restaurant inside the hotel. Centrally located, so convenient. Very positive experience indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay and dining experience with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a centrally located property. Whats worth mentioning is the spread for dinner . Hospitality of staff is excellent. A quiet place to stay , do business and shop. Spa is good. Gym is OK. Rooms are spacious. As any other ITC property, bed and pillows are excellent.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are better than road facing rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomson1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay and dining experience with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

ITC Kakatiya is one of the best hotels of Hyderabad. Room is spacious. Service is very good. Lunch at Dakshin is must try. Very good authentic south Indian food. Very good room amenities. Buffet breakfast is very good. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that both your stay and dining experience with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed now at the Kakatiya twice in the last two years, and each stay has been extremely memorable. The first time, I had a confirmed booking for 2 nights, but due to a personal exigency had to rush back to Delhi. I was not charged for the 2nd night even though it was less than 24 hours notice. You always get a welcome drink when you enter, and a smile at the reception.

The breakfast at Kakatiya is amazing, and if something you want is missing, just let them know, as they take care of almost everything. I have never been fortunate enough to have lunch or dinner as it was always outside.

The one thing that stands out at Kakatiya is everyone's willingness to help make your experience a remarkable and a memorable one. I have been to many good hotels around the world. Most of the smiles I see are plastic and one can make out. However, Kakatiya's staff is genuinely smiling all the time and it shows in the happiness of the residents.

The hotel is also located very conveniently to the jewellery shops (famous in Hyderabad), malls, several multi-cuisine restaurants and cafes are within 100 metres. So you can shop, eat, and have a good time when you stay at the Kakatiya - home away from home

Room Tip: Choose a room that is nxt to the elevator - else it could be a long walk indeed
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFKtheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us on both occasions were enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,337 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 317 in Hyderabad
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
902 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 317 in Hyderabad
963 reviews
Taj Deccan
#22 of 317 in Hyderabad
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: £98 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Ebookers, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing