We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious place in Hyderabad, more private.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #18 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our experience was really good with this premier high end hotel, located in the heart of the city, close to new shopping malls and hospitals too. A reasonably good choice at buffet, drinks and food too.

Room Tip: Nothing specific.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rao1940497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
There are newer reviews for Taj Krishna Hyderabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Taj hotel, the name itself shows the grandness and the luxury of the hotel. This hotel also contributes well in carrying forward the name of the TAJ. The breakfast is pretty vast with much varieties. The stay is super luxury and the location is really good. You have many restaurants and few malls nearby. It was a real pleasure staying here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanurawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After my previous stay at the Taj Land's end this was a bit of a step down but still a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were nice. Unfortunately the pool was closed for repair. I went to dinner with a colleague at Firdaus and it was a delicious meal, especially the biryani. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here during my next trip to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marchal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

To me Taj Hotels are known for their warmth and I could experience it. Be it at the time of check-In, or be it for the food or in room dining , everything was too good.
We had stayed there for three nights. Food quality is exceptional. wide range of wine options. Breakfast also has wide variety and they were even prompt enough to get something made for me specially. In room dining service and also house keeping is 10/10.
Overall, Truly amazing of various Taj that I have stayed!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahi1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

swimming pool was on repair, the room was not so spacious, old fashioned (people with taste for art gallery, Historic monuments etc may like it) , tight pillows and yet to be updated with reasonably latest electronic gadgets like LCD/ LED TV... Breakfast was too good, overall service was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vignesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been Hyderabad in May 2013 for business and I stayed in this wonderful hotel for two days.
The hotel lobby has impressive and luxury design. My room was deluxe room which has garden and city view. The room was big and comfy but the decoration was not good that I expected.
The staff were very helpfull and friendly. My suitcase was broken and they helped me as far as they could, I appreciate for that.
There was buffet breakfast and dinner that had various foods in the main restaurant. Both of them were good. You can also choose meal from the menu at the same restaurant, I tried biryani but I've eaten better than this before.
Eventually, I recommend this wonderful hotel for everybody.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burçin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had come down to the Firdaus restaurant for dinner . Staff was helpful courteous and prompt . Meal portions and variety is good and it's worth it . The overall experience was great in the restaurant . Four stars . Service great . But value got marred in the end after meal at reception .
But as mentioned earlier by me also the front desk personnel need to improve a lot .
A simple query pertaining to room rate with meals AP plan - was not handled well . This was a lady staff not wearing a name badge that time unfortunately . The person said " sorry sir we can't offer you the rates . It's confidential and meant only for corporates " FYI . I'm a taj member for four years now . Needless to say this should be handled better , and I'm disappointed .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will always be grateful to our Guests, like you who help us to improve our level of service. You are a vital part of our continued growth and success.

I have therefore taken up the specific instance with our Front Office Manager and the Staff at Reception. At the Taj group and the Taj Krishna, we pride ourselves on the professionalism and warmth of our services. It is indeed very disturbing that we were unable to put our best foot forward at the Taj Krishna, this visit. We have addressed the relevant issue with the concerned staff as well, and planned adequate training to ensure that this does not repeat again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are glad to note that overall you had a good dinner experience with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#22 of 317 in Hyderabad
756 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
902 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 317 in Hyderabad
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 317 in Hyderabad
647 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#6 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Address: 1 Road No, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: £98 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna on Banjara hills Road No. 1, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the Hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers – the city’s exclusive power statement; the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing