We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with HUGE rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Ranked #22 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with HUGE rooms”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Radisson is tucked away in a part of Banjara Hills and I stayed here on an overnight business trip. The first thing that strikes you about the hotel is the great staff- very friendly and very professional. The next thing is how big the rooms are, compared to the other hotels in the city. In room dining did not disappoint and the breakfast spread was pretty good too.
Overall a good experience. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next trip to the city.
However, there are some things that could have been better- The wifi is a bit slow, the hot water in the taps was not hot enough for my liking and the flow of water in the bathtub was really slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and custom. It was an honor hosting you at our hotel and we are delighted to note that you were more than satisfied with our service offerings.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is known for its unprecedented hospitality standards and we are glad to receive your kind words of appreciation. With “Yes I Can” philosophy as our core value, it is our objective to extend a smooth and memorable trip to both business as well as leisure travelers. It is gratifying to know that we could make your stay pleasant with our flawless service, spacious rooms and delightful meals. We have also taken a note of your concerns and assure you that we would take corrective measures to ensure a stay par excellence on your next visit.

We thank you again for staying at our hotel in Hyderabad and would be elated to welcome you in the future.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    398
    88
    47
    40
See reviews for
325
139
53
622
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed overnight for a business trip.It's located on 6th road banjara hills.
The hotel is good,rooms are clean and spacious even bathroom is spacious.
The quality of food is good.The breakfast spread is nice.I had very rarely seen 7 varieties of flakes in the breakfast.
The service is quick and hospitality is good. I had a room with view of the lobby which was bad.
It is quite a better option considering nearby Taj Banjara which is a very old property with very small rooms and small bathrooms with ok food quality.This provides Value for Money!!

Room Tip: Ask for any room without Lobby view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude to you for your patronage and support. 100% guest satisfaction and “Yes I Can” philosophy are our core values and we are glad to know that our hospitality standards were in sync with your expectations.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hill is set amidst the elite residential area of Banjara Hills and features top notch amenities, services and dining spaces and we are delighted to note that you found them worth the value. Our Blu Team strives to provide personalized service to guests and your special acknowledgement of their endeavors has inspired our associates. We are also pleased to note that you were impressed with our elaborate breakfast menu.

We thank you again for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience. It is a delight to note that we could charm you with all our offerings and we look forward to your future visits.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Lovely Hotel. Great people, almost like family and friends back home, yet also utterly professional. Great food. Comfortable rooms. Thank you Pavan, Shruti, Aditi and everyone else I am leaving out. Please don't feel affronted. We appreciate your friendship all you did for us. A special thanks to Rita for taking me shopping and becoming almost like a 2nd daughter to us. LOVE to return some day

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicksies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude to you for your patronage and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills strives to offer the best experience to the patrons. It is a delight to find an acknowledgement of our efforts via your review. Your appreciation has definitely boosted the morale of our team and will inspire us to further strengthen our efforts in serving discerning guests.

We thank you again for staying with us and your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

2nd time here, service has gone up a notch. The breakfast now can be enjoyed on a lovely terrace and it's perfect with the weather a lot better now. The wifi is still on the slower side but for a quick trip to the city can't ask for more.. Great location neatly tucked away in banjara hills. 10 minutes from my work space and 30-40 min from airport. Will be using this hotel again at this price it's a great value for money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank enjoytravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and sharing your stay experience with us. With “Yes I Can” philosophy as our core value, nothing pleases us more than the satisfaction of our guests.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is a luxury hotel that offers modern facilities and the best in terms of hospitality to the patrons. Our guests can choose to relax in their comfortable rooms, indulge in a variety of recreational activities or have a gourmet experience at our dining outlets. It makes us immensely proud to note that our service standards exceeded your expectations and that you found our offerings worth the value.

Thank you for sharing your review and encouraging the entire team with your kind words of appreciation. It has always been a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel in Hyderabad and we look forward to your visit in the future.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concorezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was there twice for business trip.
The hotel is really very good. Rooms are large, clean and noiseless.
Food in the indian restaurant is great!
Also great breakfast!
It's not very easy to reach the hotel because in Banjara Hills not many people knows it, but once you are there you feel to be in another place because of the cleanness and the location

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele78_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset, let me thank you for choosing us for your stay and sharing you experience. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed various services and facilities of the hotel.

With 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy as our prime motives, we are delighted to know that my team was able to meet your expectations. Your kind words of praise and appreciation inspires us to consistently provide warm, discrete and efficient service to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again and would be grateful if I can be of any assistance on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is one hotel I have never seen before anywhere. They have large rooms at the superior level itself. Food is good at the restaurants. Only complaint is, they charge a cover for the room guests also at the night club inside the hotel.

Being a Club Carlson Member, I enjoyed the best rates, therefore value for money in a city like Hyderabad and that too in Banjara Hills. A big thanks to the Duty Manager - Mr. Purushottam.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venky4none
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for such a wonderful review following your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Set amidst the elite residential area of Banjara Hills, our hotel features top notch amenities, services and dining spaces and I am glad you found it worth the value. I agree with you that our well equipped, comfortable and spacious rooms are designed keeping the style conscious traveler in mind.Your kind words about our duty manager, Mr. Purushottamhave been shared with him who expresses gratitude to you.

I realize your concern regarding the cover charges and would take an opportunity to inform you that Movida has no entry fee for in-house guests , unless there is an international DJ visiting. My team has taken your suggestions towards the same and would ensure to drive towards better experience henceforth.

Thank you again for staying at our hotel and we will deem it an honor to have you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have been staying here for 2 1/2 months and have 3 weeks left before we leave and I just know I am going to miss all the friendly faces and new friends we made. The hotel is absolutely lovely, food is excellent, personnel are absolutely professional but also very eager to chat and more than willing to help out with absolutely anything. I celebrated my bday here, and they really went out of their way to make my day special. I felt so privileged.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for your patronage and review. It is a pleasure to serve you on your long stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills and we feel proud to note that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the various services and facilities of the hotel.

With 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy as pillars of our service concepts, we are delighted to know that we could meet your expectations.

Our Blu Team strives to provide the best hospitality to guests with host of world-class amenities, personalized service and a range of recreational options. We are glad that you felt special on celebrating your birthday with us.

We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotel in Hyderabad.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Address: 8 - 2 - 409 Road No 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing