We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Ranked #22 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pathetic experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was terrible experience.
Please don't prefer this hotel at all. Everything was pathetic right from Check-in to check out.They started asking money before check in, where ours was corporate group booking along with conference hall. No hospitality at all. Don't know whether they know this term called "Hospitality". Arrogant lady (Shruti) is not at all customer oriented. They offered Two Queen Size Beds for Single occupancy when it was not even 25% occupied hotel. No jets in bathroom. Faced problem with drainage blockage. Worst food which we couldn't eat and then we went to Paradise (another hotel) & had superb Biryani.
Radisson is not recommended at all. Staff behavior was also pathetic. No escorting, we went our self . Since, ours was corporate booking, they were supposed to provide us with few documents before final settlement of payment, but they didn't send those documents and started asking for money and Snehitha (another arrogant lady) threatened us that they want the money (although our event was not even ended by then) or else she would take the money from credit card that we kept with them as guarantee. That was too cheap behavior from them.
If this is how they treat their clients (bulk bookings) then I am sure that they give no facility to individual bookings, please do not go to this place if you want to enjoy yourselves. I wish I could give them a -1 (minus 1) star.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawan_malpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBHGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. Malpani,

Blu Greetings!

We regret that your stay at our hotel has not been satisfactory. I have made a note of your candid comment on Trip Advisor and have discussed it with my team. At Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, guest satisfaction is a priority second to none.

However, I would like to take this opportunity to explain that as a policy most major 5-star hotels in the city require a preauthorization at check-in as a guarantee for extra charges such as laundry, telephone calls, minibar etc, that is not included in the room rate and is not a cost born by the organizers of the conference/ event. A preauthorization is just an amount blocked on a card, not charged. The guest is even free to settle bills with another card/ cash at check-out in which case the preauthorization is released.

We look forward to hosting you again!

With Warm Regards,

Rajneesh Malhotra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    398
    88
    47
    40
See reviews for
325
139
53
622
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is in a quiet area of the city. The rooms are large and have all the facilities. The food choices have variety and is of good quality. The staff are excellent, particularly the dining room staff.
Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBHGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Robyn V,

Blu Greetings!!!

We thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills and sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and service.

We look forward to hosting you again.

With Warm Regards,

Rajneesh Malhotra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Radisson blu Hyderabad was a eye opener experience for me and my wife. Hotel had dirty utensils, flies and you had to ask for essentials like napkins, tissues etc. above all the power dropped off every few hours and forced car service because they will not let a taxi in from outside. Had to pay in excess of rupees 4000 for travelling from one place to the other , about a half hour drive. On top of that they demanded cash payment rather than going through the hotel system. Never recommend anyone to use this hotel. Actually Radisson Blu should think twice about continuing this franchise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBHGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. Brijesh,

Blu Greetings!

We deeply regret that your experience has not been satisfactory. I have made a note of your candid comment on Trip Advisor and have discussed it with my team. At Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, guest satisfaction is a priority second to none and I apologize for the incident. 100% guest satisfaction and a ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy are pillars of our service concepts. Keeping the same in mind, we assure you that we will look into the issues you faced.

I hope you would treat this as a one off incident and give us another opportunity to showcase the hospitality and service that we are renowned for.

With Warm Regards,

Rajneesh Malhotra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms are nice and big. Like every new hotel, its modern and takes care of the basics.

The food is decent and not as pricey as some of the other hotels in the city.

The staff is warm and very cooperative.

The address though is Banjara Hills, its tucked over in some narrow lane, however, once inside, its like any other good hotel.

It is definitely value for money in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimalsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBHGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear bimalsha,

Blu Greetings!!!

We thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills and sharing your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s facilities and service.

We look forward to hosting you again.

With Warm Regards,

Rajneesh Malhotra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Located in a calm area in Banjara hills. Little difficult to find the place due to not much of directions. But once you are inside the hotel you will feel much comfortable. Good staff even though there are gaps in time management. Pretty good pool. Nice ambience. Breakfast spread could be better. Take a room opposite to swimming pool for a better feel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBHGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear johnkanat,

Blu Greetings!

Thank you for your feedback and the same is duly noted. We are glad that the facilities and service of the hotel were to your liking.

We look forward to hosting you again.

With Warm Regards,

Rajneesh Malhotra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed in d hotel for a couple of nights for a business trip.d rooms r well done though d bathroom fixtures need to be looked into. Loved d hospitality of d front desk team. Even though their main restaurant was under maintenance,d alternate outlet also managed the show well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AamirAnwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBHGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mr. Anwar,

Blu Greetings!!!

We thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills and reviewing us. We are glad that we were able to ensure that your stay with us was both comfortable and enjoyable.

Your compliments have been shared with Front Desk and Food & Beverage teams. Your review serves as a great source of encouragement and motivates us to continue to ensure an exceptional stay experience for every guest who visits us.

We look forward to hosting you again!

With Warm Regards,

Rajneesh Malhotra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

APRIL 2014 - LATE REPORT
Although it may be argued by the seasoned traveller that Hyderabad is not the prime choice of a holiday or even worth a diversion to visit in India it does have
one particular hotel in Banjara Hills that, if, visiting on business or as a medical tourist is an essential Black Book entry as a hotel of choice.
This is the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Hyderabad!

Tucked away down dubious back streets, the tourist on first arrival may feel slightly alarmed wondering if they have made a mistake. However the tatty streets give way
to a tight and comforting security barrier where cars are checked with great scrutiny and you pass into lush gardens. Out of the car and we then pass through metal detectors and your baggage is whisked away to be x-rayed and returned to you with a porter into the stupendous lobby.

Service in this hotel demands its 5 star boast is justified and it may be said with merit that the whole staff live to serve and their efforts at doing so can be summed up in one simple word:
SLICK !

It may be a little scary at first to wonder how the whole staff know your name before you have even met them after your arrival but this is how the Radisson works. They are briefed
and every member of staff knows your name and greets you with your name. It makes you feel secure, wanted and appreciated.
As Dental Tourists and during our treatment we were limited on what food we could eat. Our dentist had phoned through to the hotel and briefed the manager. It was a wonderful experience to have the head chefs come to our table to discuss our diet and prepare meals suited to the state of our chewing ability due to our treatment.

Even the cheapest rooms are spacious and well appointed and with large bathrooms. The Sterling/Rupee exchange rate however allowed us to indulge ourselves with their top room the
Presidential Suite for a sterling equivalent of £210.00 per night!! This was for a two roomed suite with a lounge and the separate bedroom the same floor space as a small bungalow here in the UK
together with a bathroom to die for and great views over Hyderabad from the massive windows. Fresh fruit and an ample minibar which was complimentary and two huge widescreen TVs and fantastic assortment of teas and coffees and a dining table with four chairs, sofas and arms chairs made this a home from home. All this for the price of a standard room in a Blackpool hotel!

The laundry service was rapid and carefully folded on hangars and placed into wardrobes by the laundry attendant. Room service was awesome and well presented and also… quick!

There is no need to eat out when staying at the Radisson Blu in Hyderabad. If you do not like what is offered at the carvery or on the main menu in the Chill restaurant, simply ask for what you
would like to eat and how you want it prepared and within minutes its there! The deserts are made on site by expert chefs and displayed with stunning appeal and totally delicious and suit every
sort of palate. If you have a medical condition, such as diabetes, tell the waiter. The Chef will come to your table and discuss matters and you are sorted! Try and get that in the UK!

The Holy Basil restaurant is the second destination across the stunning lobby for those keen on Chinese, Japanese or Thai cuisine.

Another eating destination in the hotel is Movida. Here you can eat Mediterranean, Mexican or Italian, Spanish cuisine with a heady mix of music and a dance floor.

Bar 41 is the place for a simple tea or coffee and light snack. The service is relaxed here so is not the venue if you are in a hurry but allows you to relax and watch the activity and enjoy the water features of the lobby.

The Serene Spa is an adequeate spa with good therapists and and good selection of treatments and excellent value.

The outdoor swimming pool and outdoor sitting area is spacious and clean and well shielded from the hectic nearby populace.

The Gym is massive! There are a huge number of exercise machines and an attendant fitness instructor to help you shed the pounds.

The Radisson Blu Hotel is an exciting new build hotel located at the nerve centre of one of the most up-market areas of Hyderabad with a staff who have their
finger on the pulses of the guests. Yes there are areas for improvement, but none worthy of mention here only that if its Hyderabad, its the Radisson Blu.

ROLL OF HONOUR

PARVEZ NISAR Front Office manager
RAJESH SINGH Duty manager
PASUPATHY NAGANATHAN Duty Manager
DEVESH DABRAL Executive Sous Chef
DAWA SONAM LAMA Junior Sous Chef
REGINA Lobby

Room Tip: Go for a room on the top floor as these tend to be quieter. If you can afford it, go for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBHGeneralManager, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mike J,

We thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills and sharing your feedback. 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy are the pillars of our service concepts and we are glad that we were able to ensure that your stay with us was both comfortable and memorable.

Your compliments have been shared with Parvez Nisar, Rajesh Singh, Pasupathy, Dawa and Regina. Your review serves as a great source of encouragement and motivates us to continue to ensure an exceptional stay experience for every guest who visits us.

We look forward to your next trip to our hotel.

With Warm Regards,

Rajneesh Malhotra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 306 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Address: 8 - 2 - 409 Road No 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing