We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Hyderabad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marigold By Greenpark
Ranked #16 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Hyderabad”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice Hotel to stay. Large King Bed. Extra Large pillows in addition to the normal ones. Breakfast can be better. Dosa should be thinner & crisp. Can learn from their adjacent pals - chefs of Greenpark.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTipsCAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    177
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
143
43
13
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I spent 11 days in this hotel during my visit to India.
The room was really nice and clean, the staff was always very helpful and the buffet restaurant is good.
However the cheery on the cake is the Thai restaurant inside the hotel called Mekong. Here the food quality is very high, and the ambiance is fantastic.
The pool is on the roof, nice but quite small.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludosfu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed at Marigold on a business trip. Excellent hotel. Great service. Very clean and hygienic.
Free wifi with good speed.
Excellent spread for dinner and breakfast.
Will definitely recommend.
Location is also good. Slightly away from the main road, gives a peacefull and quite ambience.
Check In amd Check Out was quick and hassle free.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I recently booked 5 days for my guests (11\08-13\08 and 17\08-20\08) who has visited India for my wedding. Before they checked-in i made a full payment. However on the check out day (20\08), hotel reception made a big drama that the payment hasn't been made. And forced my guest to make a payment. This drama continued for nearly 90 mins. And my guest nearly missed there flight (International).

I'm really disappointed with the service as my guests were terrified that they are going to miss the flight. And i was annoyed on the fact that it nearly caused a reputation damage.

My advise to travellers is to carry the payment receipt when booked by other sources.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me, my friends and my family recently stayed at the Marigold Hotel. We had a great experience, and struggled to find anything wrong with the service. They definitely had all the facilities of a 5 star establishment, without asking you to fork out extortionate prices, unlike other large 5 star hotels. It must be highlighted that one of the biggest advantages of this hotel is its location. I don't think there are any establishments (atleast not in this price range), in this location, that can provide this sort of service. The staff are very helpful, and if there is anything you need, they are definitely going to help you with it. The quality of the food was excellent and the rooms were great too. On a sunny day you can head to the sofas near the pool for a drink. Shopping at Life-Style is a mere 5 minutes walk and there is more shopping, restaurants and bars within 10min by tuk-tuk (Auto's as they are called!). Its a new hotel and they definitely trying to do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Hyderabad.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidyadhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As I visited for first time I had a very good time at marigold hotel the hotel ambiance was excellent specially lobby and rooms staff and service is very good and food is just awesome I always wish to stay at marigold hotel when ever I travel to Hyderabad in future

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saidababu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinodksingh, Executive Assistant Manager at Marigold By Greenpark, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marigold by GreenPark,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on TRIP ADVISOR further to your experience at Marigold by GreenPark.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments gives us great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging our staff to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Marigold by GreenPark soon.

Thanks & Regards,


Vinod Kumar Singh
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I regularly stay at Marigold by Green Park. it's a great place to stay. Excellent location. Great food, good Gym & swimming pool, customised plan to meet the needs of every Individual. Above all excellent staff , who serve with a smile. It's value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGPRASAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinodksingh, Executive Assistant Manager at Marigold By Greenpark, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marigold by GreenPark,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on TRIP ADVISORfurther to your experience at Marigold by GreenPark.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments gives us great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging our staff to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Marigold by GreenPark soon.

Thanks & Regards,


Vinod Kumar Singh
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
GreenPark Hyderabad
#21 of 316 in Hyderabad
844 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,649 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 316 in Hyderabad
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 316 in Hyderabad
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold By Greenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold By Greenpark

Property: Marigold By Greenpark
Address: Ameerpet Rd | Greenlands, Hyderabad, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marigold By Greenpark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marigold By Greenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing