We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“personalised service, good food!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Barbecue

Absolute Barbecue
Ranked #7 of 5,636 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: Indian, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hyderbad India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“personalised service, good food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

this is first time visit to AB's we tried the vegetarian buffet. I must say that this was one of the best among Hyderabad restaurants. The guys here are fun and make you feel at ease - they explained very well the food options they have. The vegetarian starters we tried - at least 7-8 types- were all tasty. I must admit that I and my family do not really have the kind of appetite you need to have to try the buffet meal here. by the time we tried all starters we were full!! please try their wish grill as well- you can pick your own ingredients to go with rice or noodles.

We were early (by local standards -12:30 pm on Saturday) - hence did not have to wait. But there was a long line when we were leaving the place. expect long waiting time of book in advance.

great service - enthusiastic staff. they even made a cake to celebrate out first visit to them :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    192
    34
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic! The food is absolutely delicious and so plentiful. They start you with skewers of chicken, shrimp, veggies, Indian cheese while bringing different, more traditional Indian dishes to your table that you can pick and chose from. For example, lamb, mutton, cheesy potatoes, fish, corn and many, many more. You can also try adventurous foods like shark, emu and rabbit which are seasoned in Indian seasoning and are really delicious. The skewers and everything keeps coming until you tell them to stop. The "main course" is really a buffet of traditional Indian dishes like birayni and other tasty dishes that you can try if you have room and the desserts are laid out the same way- if you have any space left in your stomach. The cocktails are all delicious and well priced. The staff is friendly, attentive and fun- they randomly busted into choreographed dances that were hilarious and really made the night an experience. This is a great place to try both Indian cuisine and just plain, great food that everyone can enjoy. Come hungry!

Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mouthful and Mouthwatering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved everything about AB's starting from the crabs to the deserts.

i want to say that the staff which receives at the reception was bit rude to my friend who arrived 30 min earlier. They didn't allow him to sit in their chair until it was 12. Ice-cream should have been much more better with butter scorch and some more flavors.

Apart from that everything was just awesome including the bearers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maddy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The food tastes awesome and the service is excellent
It's worth the money
Starters are unlimited both for veg and non veg
Make ur own grill is a fantastic idea
They give u a spl variety of Flameingo drink it's worth the experience

Please make sure u make an advance booking for table before u go there else u will be disappointed
They have a valet service
And nobody takes tips from
A very good gesture

Helpful?
Thank anilk1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful BBQ Experience ! * * * * *”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

WOW
if i have to write this entire review/exprience in just one word, i would just say "WOW"
what an experience. it was something that me and my family will cherish for a long long time.

in short, the food was good/great (I am a vegetarian), chef and the servers kept coming to our table to check on us and asking for feedbacks if anything wasnt good - they were eager to fix it.
it was my wife's bday which i communicated to the server, basically asking for a good time and he ensured it was the BEST time ever. he bought a bunch of his team mates with DRUMS and loudly+merrily they wished her bday, they bought a cake as well.and gave her a bday card as well while we were leaving.

my recommendation?
go there, enjoy the yummy food BUT make sure you ask for the table of PINAKIN, yes, thats the name of the server who had made our experience just fantaaaaaaaaaaaaabulous. :) :) :)

5 stars to this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PrinceKabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absolute Barbecue also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Absolute Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing