We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Katriya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #269 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Though the Hotel is 4 star category, poor & delayed service, Old room furniture, Bathroom fittings were also very old and leaking, poor house keeping like long hairs on bed & pillow and also hair clogging in the bathtub vent. Electrical fitting were made directly bypassing the switches. After frequent requests, no response for the service. I have taken few snaps of bathroom which can be uploaded. Hence, can not be recommended. The only appreciable service is they allowed me early check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anilesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

After being in a prime location in hyd on the rajbhavan road, and tariffs as low as Rs 2000 per night, it ought to be a reasonable choice for a stay.

But, lo and behold, the service is so lacklustre, it makes you wonder if it's a hotel or just a farce.. After checking in, I found out that there was no drinking water in the room. After calling the reception nearly 5 times, finally a waiter shabbily dressed turned up with the same.

Brown bread toast ordered for room service was turned into half toasted white bread loaf. Marsala tea was bought in a flask which had no lid and instead an aluminium foil was used as a substitute. The waiters are untidy and can't even speak properly leave alone solve any issues.The breakfast buffet is limited but more can't than expected for the tariff.

The hotel is spacious and the rooms are clean and comfortable enough. If you are looking only for a place to sleep over in the heart of the city, and tariffs that won't burn your pocket, this is advisable.

Hope they look into the most important aspect of being in a service industry, which is Service.. Rating it 2 stars, based on the location and the spacious property..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank HarshRanasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

services are very poor, keep on calling to room service, house keeping or reception , nobody there to attend you. Bar laung smells like no opened since many days, you will not find there anyone to attend you. it takes 20-30 minutes to clear your bill. only good point is its location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JawedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback through TripAdvisor and thank you for bringing it to our notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, On behalf of Katriya Hotel & Towers, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. Please be assured that we've established all the areas of concerns with regards to the process; people and corrective action taken. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Katriya Hotel & Towers, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I had a booking for one day at the hotel and the entire stay was a disappointment from the word go. First was given a room that was dirty, the second room I was shifted to had a faulty AC, the entire hotel had a bad stinking smell allover. The carpets the sofa it looks as if it's all second hand. Would advice anyone interested to just skip the hotel and look for better options elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Siddharthadaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JawedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback through TripAdvisor and thank you for bringing it to our notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, On behalf of Katriya Hotel & Towers, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. Please be assured that we've established all the areas of concerns with regards to the process; people and corrective action taken. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Katriya Hotel & Towers, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is second time I visited this hotel with my friends. I had Stayed here for a week as its is my cousin's Wedding I booked a Deluxe room which is within my budget. They have completely renovated with all the things needed. They have started a new restaurant named Kuchipudi. Honestly appreciate the ambiance of the Hotel. We had a small party at K sky grill roof top restaurant, lovely views, really awesome place Food was lovely not overly priced for some great main courses, Quick served beer though the snacks were late Chilled beer with non-veg Ah.. Relaxed after a long time with a pleasant lake view. Next day we had the lunch in Kuchipudi restaurant in the lobby I loved the Kababs, Paneer Tikka,Tandoori Mushroom and especially Kunda Biryani. I enjoyed my week days stay here with nice, clean and comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suribest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JawedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is great to read that you have had an excellent stay at Katriya Hotel & Towers and that our associates were able to assist you with all your requirements and make it memorable too.

The Katriya Hotel & Towers features 225 guest rooms and suites. It is great to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as the views from the rooms.

Your compliments about Kuchipudi Restaurant,K Sky Grill in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.It is good to hear that you also enjoyed our K Sky Grill Restaurant Tastes with your friends, which always offers a great variety of food accompanied by BBQ starters and imported beverages and is a firm favorite of most guests to enjoy the lake view.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family members back for many more enriching moments at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

very bad experience. service very bad. even they will not provide drinking water in whole day. we brought water from outside of hotel. ac not working in rooms. we changed rooms 3 times. they will not pickup your phone. if in case they will pick, they will reply you roughly. i visited many hotels but i have not seen this kind of horrible hotel. i have many incidence to share, but shortly i will never go this hotel again. only positive thing room are good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Brayan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JawedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback through TripAdvisor and thank you for bringing it to our notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, On behalf of Katriya Hotel & Towers, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. Please be assured that we've established all the areas of concerns with regards to the process; people and corrective action taken. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Katriya Hotel & Towers, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

nice 3 star hotel , near hussain sagar , food is nice , buffets available, swimming pool , small gym ,
they upgraded us from super delux to club room, 35 minutes from airport, kfc near, food plaza near

Room Tip: safe location for family trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANANDSAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JawedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Katriya Hotel & Towers. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your hotel experience and are glad to know you parted with fond memories. Your compliments for food, Buffet, Swimming Pool, Gym and Room services have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family members back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Manohar Hyderabad
#41 of 332 in Hyderabad
525 reviews
Abids
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
#244 of 332 in Hyderabad
18 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#81 of 332 in Hyderabad
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Court Hotel
#89 of 332 in Hyderabad
237 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 332 in Hyderabad
1,825 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#49 of 332 in Hyderabad
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katriya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katriya Hotel & Towers

Address: 8 Katriya Hotel & Towers Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Panjagutta/Somajiguda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: £23 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katriya Hotel & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katriya Hotel & Towers is the first class full service hotel in Hyderabad, which represents a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambiance, situated in Raj Bhavan Road. The hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. It offers 225 rooms and suites, 18 banquet halls, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants, and a lounge bar, the towers stand tall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Katriya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katriya Hotel And Towers
Katriya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing