We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facility an oasis in a concrete jungle!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #21 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
1 review
“Excellent facility an oasis in a concrete jungle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is a beautiful facility with an outdoor pool and a beautiful outdoor seating of the coffee shop... The reception staff is very friendly and go out of the way to fullfill your needs.. the spa is just the best thing in weekends.. all in all a very comfirtable one week stay at this hotel and i enjoyed ever bit of it

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivisin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

I gives me immense delight to read about your pleasant experience at Novotel Hyderabad Convention centre. We are glad to hear that you loved our pool and The Square alfresco. Your appreciation about the attentiveness and proactive nature of the front desk team have been passed on to them. The spa team are equally enthused to hear that you loved their services. Thank you very much for that wonderful review. Your appreciation goes a long way in keeping our spirits up.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next weekend retreat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    454
    149
    40
    25
See reviews for
109
70
77
869
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed a year in Novotel CC in Hyderabad and I can confirm you will not find better service anywhere. All the staff are friendly and very attentive, they will do whatever it takes to make you feel like at home. The pool is really nice and the food and the bar are good as well, plus if you want to eat something from outside menu, they will probably cook it for you if they know what it is.
The downside is that the hotel can get quite noisy with locals due to the bar, but it's normally weekends, so not too much of a pain. If you stay for long periods of time you sometimes miss more western food in the menu, but it is rare that you would have to stay as long as I did!
So really good choice if you are staying, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure indeed to read about your pleasant experience at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. The accolades about our staff and their professional service have been passed on to them. The special mention about the kitchen team going all the way to cater to your palate has been conveyed to them. We at Novotel believe in going the extra mile to bring a smile on our extremely valued guests.

Your concerns have been noted and I can assure you that appropriate measures have been taken for better crowd management on weekends. We will also keep in mind your suggestion for more western recipes on our menu when we look at revamping our menu in the near future.

Looking forward to hosting you on your next trip to Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is located near the IT hub hitech city .It is a very big property with huge lawns and convention halls.It is just one Km. away from Shilpramam. The staff is quite hospitable.If you have sufficient time then you can enjoy the luxurious O2 spa.
Sunday brunch is just super especially after a swim.
On the whole it provides a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Top floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonimadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ms Madhu,

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and your husband at the hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff hospitable. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed the Sunday Summer brunch which like you mentioned is not to be missed and is in fact one of the best brunches in town. The spa team is extremely enthused to hear your praises about their services. Do try our acclaimed Mexcian restaurant La Cantina on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Cannot fault in any way. Excellent welcome despite my significantly delayed arrival (by over 36 hours!) due to a cancelled flight. Was not penalized for this. Very clean and comfortable room. Lovely bed! Excellent spread for breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dashers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We have shared your feedback with the management team for necessary action.

Best regards,

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaduz
Level Contributor
365 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

In Europe this wouldn't be a 5 star hotel but probably a good 3 star hotel. From the outside it looks a little bit worn out, but the staff is very friendly. The pool is quite big, and the food served in the attached restaurant is also very tasty.

The hotel however is a little bit far away from any interesting place in the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCM-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We have shared your feedback with the management team for necessary action.

Best regards,

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had the most fabulous 2 week stay at Novotel & HICC Complex. People were nice, warm, and eager to cater to every whim. The Square (restaurant) had a wide choice of food and a food lover’s destination… not to miss Friday & Saturday night dinners. Sunday brunch is a gastronomical paradise. They have a large, wonderful and professional conference facility. Do get in touch with Manager- Madhatithi Bhattacharjee, who will take care of all your needs and beyond. I am sure to go back with family just to experience the hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the poolside have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondeep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely delighted to read about you pleasant experience at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. The accolades about the prompt and professional service of the staff have been passed on to them which will go a long way in encouraging and motivating them to keep up the good work. Your appreciation for Medhatithi Bhattacharjee has been passed on to him. It gives us a sense of pride when a member of our team goes the extra mile in delighting our guests. The Friday and Saturday night dinners like you mentioned are indeed not to be missed. Thank you for your feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 306 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Avasa
#11 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing