We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place to enjoy with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #17 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best place to enjoy with family”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

hi, i really felt happy when i stayed with novotel hotel property especial in the 340 room with lounge facilities at that place amazing and smiley face of the staff of room services was very friendly and too extra caring but i cant remember his name he says supervisor at that place i thing he was wearing spectacles in that morning.i will definitely come back to the novotel again and again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 455vijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Vijay,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are very glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming all of you back.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience.

Dinesh rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    466
    150
    40
    25
See reviews for
112
74
78
899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room, facilities and the staff inside the hotel are all lovely. All very clean and comfortable. However, the 'transportation' desk was a misnomer. They bullied us into using only their own (expensive) cars and were completely unhelpful with ordering radio taxis or mini-taxis. Whenever we actually got an outside taxi, the drivers were amazing, and didn't push us in to unwanted shopping trips, unlike the hotel travel desk. As a result we wasted hours arguing with them and waiting for taxis that had to find the rather obscure location without any assistance from the hotel. My memories of Hyderabad will be coloured by these unhelpful and annoying minor details, unfortunately, rather than the majority of wonderful people and the hospitality they showed us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Iris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing in such detail about your experience at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It was a pleasure hosting you at the hotel on your recent business trip. We are glad to hear that you found the rooms, facilities and our services up to the mark.

We have made a note of your reservations about the travel desk and their approach and I can assure you that we have initiated an enquiry about the same so that such incidents do not occur in the future. While the travel desk does offer packages and attached services in the benefit of our guests but I understand that their approach might have come across as pushy. Sincere apologies for the same. I request you to kindly treat this incident in isolation and not let it mar your entire stay experience. If in near future you happen to visit Hyderabad please do allow us to welcome you and serve you in true Novotel hospitality.

Looking forward to welcoming you on you next trip to Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in novotel for exhibition at the Hicc and i had a fantastic experience at the hotel which i have to say the complimentary lounge which is at 6th floor was amazing with a beautiful view and the staff at the lounge was very friendly and too caring i cant remember his name but he gave a good service and the room service was really good taking from the person who took the order and the person who served me was really nice and the name of the steward was madhu or madhav i don't that guy name from room service he was very nice and funny .the rooms were ok and the restaurant was good.The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good.it was a perceptive and freindly service that makes its worthwhile staying in the hotel over all its was an amazing expericence which is home away from home

Room Tip: plz go stay at 6th floor and experience the best view and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manu571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure reading about your pleasant experience at Novotel Hyderabad convention centre. We are glad that you enjoyed the convention centre facilities and the Premier Lounge which as you rightly mentioned is the place to unwind after a long day. It gives us a sense of pride when a members of our staff go the extra mile to provide exemplary service to our guests. Your appreciation has been passed on to the entire In room dining team who are extremely enthused and overjoyed.

Thank you very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel rooms and eating places offer a good range of local and western food and facilities
( gym and pool) are of a good standard. Especially good service from a courteous and friendly staff.
Nadiya, Bhim and Madhuri who were especially helpful with advice and service.
B.John

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tibbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a positive feedback about your stay at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.
We are delighted to hear that you found the dining options, the pool and our state-of-the art gym upto the mark. Your appreciation about the professional attitude of the staff have been conveyed to them and your special mention about Nadiya,Bhim and Madhuri has been passed on to them. This goes a long way in encouraging them and keeping their spirits up. Do try our highly acclaimed Mexican restaurant La Cantina on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Looking forward to Welcoming you on your next trip to Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for a conference at the HICC, which is right next door. For conference, this hotel is convenient, but about twice as much as other hotels of similar/better quality in Hi-Tech City. I stayed on the so-called premier floor (6th floor), which includes a nice complimentary happy hour with free drinks and enough snacks to make a meal out of. However, the hallways on the floor smelled horrible -- perhaps from water damage. The free breakfast is good, with a lot of variety. The complimentary wifi was pretty bad, and went off several times per day. The service was friendly but ineffectual. The hotel also overcharges for everything, from laundry services to taxi services, which were the worst part. The hotel's own taxi service was 4 times what a local taxi would cost, and they refused to call another service. Their driver also tried to sell me things the entire ride, even though I told him I wasn't interested. At the end of the ride, he refused to make change for me, in effect giving himself a tip for the lousy service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a constructive feedback about your stay at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is reviews like these that help us to introspect and better our products and services. We are glad that that you found the convention centre up to the mark and enjoyed our Premier floor facilities.

We have made a note of your concerns and I can assure you that necessary steps have been taken to rectify the same. I sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience caused. We will also consider your review as a set of recommendations when we review changes in our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the Novotel in Hyderabad for a conference.

The hotel itself is well presented, the rooms are good although not exceptional for a 4 star. The service is attentive but spotty--seems like a lot of young trainees with only limited supervision.

My problem was with the Internet which was of very low quality although I could have paid an exorbitant amount to get better quality!?! When I complained about the poor quality Internet it suddenly improved which suggests to me that the poor quality was specifically designed to ensure that I paid for the upgrade... Very bad form for a hotel with the prices and pretensions of this one.

Similarly with the location which is like other conference hotels somewhat away from the city. However, unlike other conference hotels internationally this one didn't offer any sort of shuttle service into the city for shopping etc. They would however arrange for a hotel car at a rate roughly 4 times what even the most outrageous local driver would charge and at least 10 times what one would get if one weren't trapped behind a security fence and a two kilometre walk into a normal Indian environment. Really really bad form.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We have shared your feedback with the management team for necessary action.

Best regards,

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was my second stay at the Premier Floor...the complimentary Lounge was perfect (Must Try) ...The mini-bar was stacked & full.. The IT department was very helpful to set up my immediate business meetings, the In-room dinning team provided excellent assistance on the phone (Ms.Nirma) for choice of food & beverages . Last but not the least the Live-Music at the Bar was very entertaining along the World Cup Football 2014 match !

Room Tip: Try the Premier Floor ( 6th floor )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Param T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCC, Director of Rooms and Revenue Management at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Bijoy Sengupta
Director of Rooms and Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#7 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 306 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing