We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”
Review of Ohri's Banjara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ohri's Banjara
Ranked #43 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I had visited this hotel in October 2013 for 3days
The hotel staff was very helpful
Room was very clean and with good facilities
Room service was very quick and also helped us with sight seeing places
Overall had a very good experience... Would love to visit the hotel for all my visits to Hyderabad

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    108
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
27
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is the first time to this city; my customer booked it for me. The hotel is not big, but is famous for food. we also find the Chinese food is very tasty and the location is good for business travelers. The wifi is soso. Next time I will be here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brettchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Ohri's Banjara is well located on Road #12 and is priced very attractively for the value conscious business traveler. The rooms are not up to the mark, they are musty and smell bad. The bedding and sofa can do with cleaning or even better renovation. Food options are plenty with the 3 restaurant options in the same building.

In summary, I would pay a little extra and stay elsewhere the next time I am traveling to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sid,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!

It is very unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation on this occasion where you faced inconvenience and experienced distress.

We value you support, and as an esteemed guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern.

I have shared your comments with the concerned department head and I assure you that the necessary actions are taken to avoid recurrence of any such incident in the future with any of our valued guests.

We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential for an enhanced guest experience.

At Ohri's Banjara we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential.

It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality of service to all our guests and I do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcoming that you have experienced and accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have faced during your stay in our hotel.

We look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence in our products and services and hope to

see you with us soon, ensuring best of services delivered to you.

Thanks
Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

this is the best hotel...
every time I Visit they treat so well... the hotel is simply perfect.
They even upgraded us to suite :)
they have restaurants with wonderful ambiance and rooms are so big spacious and amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Saurav

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for sharing your inspiring feedback!

It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

I am also delighted to note that the food and the services at our signature Modern restaurants was to your great liking and satisfaction.

Your positive words for our associates motivates them to deliver further excellence.

At Ohri's Banjara we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enriching moments.

happy dining !!

Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The ambience and sound were created to resemble the serengetti park . Tried well so not bad
The food is good
Worth going once
The ambience and sound were created to resemble the serengetti park . Tried well so not bad
The food is good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satyaprasad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mr. Satya Prasad

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for sharing your inspiring feedback!

It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

I am also delighted to note that the food and the services at our signature Modern restaurants was to your great liking and satisfaction.

Your positive words for our associates motivates them to deliver further excellence.

At Ohri's Banjara we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enriching moments.

happy dining !!

Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The rooms are large, beds comfortable, linen clean. The toilets were not cleaned,especially the toilet seat etc. Had to get it cleaned in my presence. My general feeling is most 3 star/4 star hotels in India have no knowledge of what a toilet should look like. It took the house keeping 8/10 mts to make it shinning and clean. Wonder why they cannot do so before the guests arrive. Just putting a band on the seat to say that it is sanitized is not good enough.
The TV's are CRT type not an issue.
The free WiFi is non existent at most times. The receptionist are very polite and helpful. The staff very well behaved.
The buffet breakfast is limited but meets the basic requirement.
The dinner buffet spread is fantastic for the price Rs350/- incl of all taxes. Overall it is a comfortable place to stay. I would still stay at this place as the staff were very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunnukia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Bannukia1

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for sharing your inspiring feedback!

It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

I am also delighted to note that the food and the services at our signature Modern restaurants was to your great liking and satisfaction.

Your positive words for our associates motivates them to deliver further excellence.

At Ohri's Banjara we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enriching moments.

happy dining !!

Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was a great experience staying with Ohri's, Food was very delicious,serving quality was very good. Staff was polite helpfull, rooms are very clean.atmosphere is very pleasant,The best part of it is that it has 4 different types of restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalKaushiik, Manager at Ohri's Banjara, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Ms. Yasmeen,
Thank you for patronizing Ohri's Banjara !!!

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for sharing your inspiring feedback!

It’ is always a pleasure to hear good comments as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

Your positive words for our associates motivates them to deliver further excellence.

At Ohri's Banjara we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for may more enriching moments.

Vishal
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
#60 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#46 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Ashoka
#58 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#57 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohri's Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohri's Banjara

Property: Ohri's Banjara
Address: Road No 10 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#27 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohri's Banjara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you reach Ohris Banjara, you will be transported to a serene setting, amidst the elite environs of Banjara Hills. You'll experience a new hotel experience; a unique luxury quotient for your stay in Hyderabad. At Ohris Banjara, you will find a boutique hotel with the finest traditions of cuisine and hospitality. A place that bears the trademark of the Ohris group. And while you soak in absolute tranquility, you will find, within easy reach, all of the city's commercial and tourist destinations, with a quick access to the airport and railway stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ohri's Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohri`s Banjara Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing