We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cosy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Harsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Harsha
Ranked #164 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very cosy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had an halt of 10-11 hours to make at Hyderabad and booked this hotel. rooms and service is all good, better to get a room not facing road to avoid traffic noise. but the traffic is not problem of the hotel but its location. I enjoyed my sleep, brunch before heading back to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Spacejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    43
    24
    2
    9
See reviews for
29
17
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rajahmundryi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

centrally located ,room service and toilet satisfactory.
complimentary breakfast is not at all satisfactory. we had a guest at 10.30 pm to 3.am till we vacate to pick us to proceed to air port for which an extra charge was made even though the main occupants also did not stay the full night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Purna Chandra R... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Though always noisy in India no matter where we stayed, Hotel Harsha was one of the best places on our month long trip in November 2006. There was a dish in their restaurant that you could special order that sometimes they would only cook at night, that was just out of this world great! Since I was never there at night, I only got it when one certain chef was willing to make it for me. A month of idly was not my favorite so this dish helped me through. It was a lot like Daal, but a little different. Our last day in India, we found a buffet in the marketplace where we had sari's made and bought mango juice in bottles which was also excellent, nearby. Cleanest place and rooms we stayed at in India. Wish I had the recipe for this dish though, I've missed it so much. Hope someone tries it and reminds me of the name of it.

Room Tip: You can hear the horns and the calls to worship no matter which room you are in, in India. You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

One of the receptionist was very rude and there is no smile on their faces.He did not provide an alternate solution when we did not have the print out of the confirmation voucher which indeed we had it on phone which was not accepted.The room looks good and is clean but when u look a little deeper most of the things are broken in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanuja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

its a good and neat budget hotel. it is walking distance from the Nampally railway station.

The buffet breakfast was nice but avoid ordering food to your room for lunch dinner. they take a long time and overcharge.

Avoid taking a room facing the road. its a busy road and too noisy. I had a disturb sleep thanks to the traffic.

Room Tip: avoid taking rooms facing the road. its very noise in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank devballani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very couteous and helpful reception.Even standard room very spacious. Hyderabd station walkable distance.Being on main road , sometimes traffic noise can be heard inside room. Public coneyence easily available.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Mahanand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

My colleague referred me this hotel. We stayed here from 25th to 28th December, It was our family picnic & we had a fabulous experience. The hotel is situated very near to Hyderabad railway station, & we booked 2 standard double rooms. The room is very spacious, neat & clean as well. The toilet is also spacious with big mirror & small adjustable mirror. The staff is very polite & prompt as well. You will get an excellent south Indian, north Indian & Chinese food (Veg. only) at an affordable price with proper quantity. It gives you a feel of 3 star hotel under budget category.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VTM_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Treebo Tara Residency
#54 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#48 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Gunfoundry
Treebo Grand Plaza
Treebo Grand Plaza
#221 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Three Castles
#257 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#78 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#60 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harsha

Property: Hotel Harsha
Address: 39 Public Garden Road | Nampally, Hyderabad 500001, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harsha 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Harsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing