We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“innovation”
Review of Hotel Sandhya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sandhya
Ranked #68 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“innovation”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

stayed here for a business trip

great innovation in the rooms, loved the hammok in the rooms

exciting toiletries

can improve on the dining area

good and affordable place to be in hyderabad

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaibhav_kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    35
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
9
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This Hotel is very average, the food is not that good and room service just cannot understand what you are asking for. There are shops around but very basic cheap ones. Very busy traffic wise. I had small cockroaches in the bathroom, a loo that wouldn't stop running etc On reporting these things the Manager had the loo re[paired which meant I had to bang the flush soooo hard to get it to flush I bruised my hand and the cockroaches still remained. I did have one in my bed at one stage but just flicked it away, they were only the size of a very large earwig and I was too tired to care. The manager just seemed to accept they were part of the scenery!!. Very complicate access to the internet involving a scratch card, even management took ages to set it up. Hyderabad is not one of my favourite cities so all in all I was unimpressed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jools011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I had booked this hotel for 2 nights. At first the hotel looked decent however once i reached the room noticed there were cockroaches in the bathrooms and the shower area was broken. The air condition in the room was extremely noisy and temperature could not be controlled.the authorities need to think on renovation or some kind of preventive maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asshwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

It is in the heart of the city. Though the bed is very cosy & comfortable because the wooden flooring in the rooms is not well maintained hence u don't get a fresh feel when u are in the room. Hotel cleanliness is bad and I believe the management has to rethink on what is being offered to what they r charging.

Restaurant: Big thumbs down in all parameters service, quality of food, menu and cleanliness.

Location: Decent far from both Secunderabad and Hyderabad Stations however if u r are on a business travel location advisable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krishck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We booked this hotel for 1 night for a short stay in this hotel
I went by the reviews and personal experience (I had stayed here for a night in 2008).
This hotel was once based on a unique concept of freshness, was known as Peppermint hotel. Everything was fresh and even the rooms smelled nice.
The service was nice and the price was around INR 3000/ night for a compact room.

This was back in 2008.

June, 2011
I was thoroughly disappointed.
For this price, you can get better service in other hotels nearby, of the same caliber.
- the hotel lobby is in shambles and is very dirty
- the staff is poorly trained
- the decor is worn out, needs renovation
- the lifts are age old
- the rooms still use a manual lock and key - need automisation
- the rooms are neat but rather small
- the decor in the room needs renovation
- the menu cards need to be neat and not full of masala and grease
- the toiletries provided are of very poor quality
- the bathrooms do not have shower cubicles and hence it will be wet for a while after you take a bath
- the TVs are very small and age old.
- the beds are creaky and too soft - you will sink in
- breakfast buffet menu is limited and not very tasty.

overall not very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank vdivvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This was my second hotel stay during this trip to Hyderabad. Overall, an OK experience. Rooms are big and comfortable. Good amenities..has an old world charm with solid wood furniture (with strange Chinese markings!). The hotel has a restaurant - Mango - that serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food is tasty, but my earlier experience with Quality Inn Residency was much much better.

I had a problem in getting the TV working as I checked-in to the room. There seems to be some sort of renovation going on in the hotel and the electrical wiring seems to be in a mess. I had to call electrical support to get the TV working.

It is a decent place with value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sateeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Excellent hotel for the price that they offer.
We would like to stay again when we visit hyderbad again.
My wife and I needed a quick get away. Spearmint was the perfect place to go. After 1 year of sneeking off for quick get aways, we will be returning real soon. The service was the best ever and the room was clean and wonderful. Looking forward to bringing our other friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Central Court Hotel
#81 of 313 in Hyderabad
231 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Anmol Continental
Hotel Anmol Continental
#269 of 313 in Hyderabad
41 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#78 of 313 in Hyderabad
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 313 in Hyderabad
181 reviews
Tanisha Hotel
#158 of 313 in Hyderabad
23 reviews
Hotel Pearl Regency
#155 of 313 in Hyderabad
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandhya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandhya

Property: Hotel Sandhya
Address: 6 - 1 - 1063/C | opp. RR District Collectorate; Lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Hotel Spearmint)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sandhya 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sandhya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing