We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel at a very apt location”
Review of Hampshire Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Plaza
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent service, very apt location for a business traveler, good spread for buffet. All in all it can be excellent option if you are looking for a less crowded option, with an excellent value for money. Courteous staff and on time delivery of facilities without any goof-up. Equipped with gym too. Recommend for a business traveler.

Room Tip: Better not to opt for road facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunil_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is an excellent property in the heart of Hyd and total value for money. Enjoyedfab a fabulous stay with excellent service. The check-in was quick they allowed me to check in 2 hours early contrary to other hotels. The complimentary breakfast had a nice spread. The wifi was amazing. Rooms were neat, clean and well maintained.

Would highly recommend this hotel and would come back again very shortly. Enjoyed a fab stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imransadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Pretty goods business hotel a a central location. Good service with a good restaurant..... no complaints as such. Wifi speed was good. Try the rooms at the back, these are better and away from the road noises. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I got to know about this new hotel through a friend staying in Hyderabad, and thus a got a good deal. The rooms are very good and other services are also good. There is a fitness centre also, and internet connectivity through wi-fi is good enough. The food at restaurant is also fine, but the only thing to improve for this growing hotel is the service at its restaurant at the ground floor. Even the room service is good and the staff is courteous.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good, but try to avoid a room with window towards the main road to avoid d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My experiences at this hotel were not so good all the three times I stayed there. In the first occasion, they gave me a small room. When complained, offered a tariff discount. Second time, there was issues with settlement of bills. They charged more for taxi. I waited for 1/2 hour to get it corrected; but they could not. Instead, a free airport pick up was offered next time. Third time, I was on MAP. I checked out and went to Vizag almost 7 hours late (7.30 pm) and they charged half day rent; but denied meal. Same thing happened , when I joined back after one day at 9 am in the morning, front office directed me to have the breakfast; but after the b/f they wanted me to pay. That day also, half day rent was charged. I was checking out next day and I was denied b/f since the previous day I had an unauthorised (?) breakfast. When I reached front office to pay bill, their Customer executive offered me packed food, which I denied. Occupancy rate was very low in all the three occasions. Hope that they have now changed their attitude and style. But cannot take one more chance !! They lost a regular visitor to Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SabCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed in the base category room and found it to be a bit samll. However, rooms are very well maintained. Good furniture and fixtures. Breakfast spread is decent and the staff are very cooperative. However, each of the visitor is made to sign in the visitors register which i did not find any where even in hotels like Novotel, Park etc. Overall it is good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandrasekharpvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent value for the discounted rate I paid - well maintained suites with modern facilities, polite and helpful service personnel, very convenient taxi service with drivers who know the city and cater to every whim in Hyderabad. Would also praise their restaurant Cassia that has a wide variety of tasty and healthy dishes in every meal, both traditional Hyderabadi cuisine and continental.
Location at Lakdi Ka Pul is kind of central to all places of historical interest in Hyderabad as well as close to the travel drop points for out of station tourists (Bus, train etc).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Surya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Best Western Ashoka
#46 of 319 in Hyderabad
312 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 319 in Hyderabad
589 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#85 of 319 in Hyderabad
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sandhya
#159 of 319 in Hyderabad
100 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 319 in Hyderabad
252 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#75 of 319 in Hyderabad
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Plaza

Address: 6/1/79 And 80, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: £35 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampshire Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing