We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant holiday at Golkonda resorts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
Ranked #45 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
2 reviews
“Pleasant holiday at Golkonda resorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great family stay at Golkonda - excellent room, large tub which my daughter enjoyed :) and good lawns and playarea for my kid. Overall a very calm and peaceful place with a beautiful pool. We only felt that the food was overpriced. The service at the restaurant though was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, Front Office Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mr.Ajay,
Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    91
    25
    9
    23
See reviews for
89
53
8
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Recently i have been to this place organized by our company party. It has a beautiful cricket ground. Very spacious and have also well organized conference hall.
Food was good and tasty.
Lot of team member loved the swimming pool and games available in the resort.

They have spa too but i did not get a chance to try that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kousik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, Front Office Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mr Kousik,
Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Beautiful rooms, Awesome landscape, fantastic fresh air from Osman sagar and lush green field, makes it the most attracted resort in Hyderabad and surroundings. A must visit place for the any one and every one , cheers guys....keep the same way

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank signatureevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, Front Office Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valsad, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

location is an issue being far away from the city. however, that taken care off the property is great and well maintained. restaurant and diner is as expected in hydrabad. the breakfast spread is huge and tempting. the pool is well maintained and the rooms offer excellent privacy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, Front Office Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Mr. Anand,

Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

its one of the best business hotel in India i have experienced. The location is also very convinient for air travellers. It has got multiple restaurants. Especially Nizam restaurant has got typicall hyderabad taste.

Room Tip: opt for garden view rooms to enjoy the swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pankajbbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our resort. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort

Warm Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Screwed up resort. Ultra bad. Pathetic service. 0 marks for service. They r so bloody money minded. Such a boring resort. Everything closed by 9 pm. Restraunt is more or less like Kamat. No privacy. Pls improve on ur staff before this resort gets last in d list

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dr.Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your comments on thequality of services at the Restaurant. I would like to profusely apologize for inconvenience caused to you upon your visit. We do take great care that our esteemed guest don't face any inconvenience, so on this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met, and we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve ,understanding and catering to the needs of the esteemed guests. We would like to know what we did right and where we went wrong? I would like to assure you that matter has been taken up most strongly with the concerned department heads and necessary amends have been made to avoid the reoccurrence of such incidents.

Please may I request you to accept this as a deviation from our normal standards and request you to view this incident in isolation, please do not let it mar your impression of our Resort. I would urge you to give us another opportunity to make amends. Please route your reservation through my office so that I can personally handle your arrangements.

Thank you once again, for your valuable time and consideration. Assuring you of the best of attention and service at all times.

Best Wishes and Warmest Regards

Harpreet Vohra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I love this place. its serviceability, its management, its ambiance and not the last its location.
I came to know the the meaning of ATITHI DEVO BHAVA here itself.
It was a very captivating trip to hyderabad and it became mesmerizing after getting a place in this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 297592Himani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolkondaResort, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our resort. We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services. Your generous comments will encourage us to do better

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort

Warm Regards,

Harpreet Vohra,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#35 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Aalankrita Resort
#38 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golkonda Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Property: The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
Address: Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right next to the picturesque Osman Sagar lake in serene, salubrious surroundings, the Golkonda Resorts and Spa unveils a whole new appreciation of the soul-stirring enchantment of nature. It's here that you can unwind and make every moment worthwhile, in the midst of nature, lush green flora and alluring water bodies. Strategically located 7 km from the financial centre and 4 km off the express way and 12 kms from the IT hub and the heart of Hyderabad, the resort boasts itself as a city based resort ideally suited for both leisure and conferencing. With a distinctive identity derived from its role as a natural haven, there is everything to experience at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your The Golkonda Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golkonda Resort And Spa
Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing