We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economic Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamat Lingapur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kamat Lingapur Hotel
Ranked #198 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Economic Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Visited for Business and selected this Hotel for its location and especially vegetarian food. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are quite big and the toilets are clean. Room service is good with every morning crisp news paper along with a tray of fruits.
Select this if you are on a slim & trim Business trip. A real value for money.

Room Tip: higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
1
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was an average overall experience. It is located right on the main road ( or just 50 meters inside ). Staff was courteous and was a pleasant surprise specially after I saw the first look and entered reception area. Room were average with ages old CRT 21inches TV. Cleanliness of Bedsheet was below the accepted quality. They have a restaurant and offer only vegetarian food. Food was VFM deal and not much available if you want something at walking distance ( except paradise biryani joint ). I would like to mention that the reception guy was quite helpful and was willing to help with very early morning sandwiches as I was checking out before the usual breakfast buffet start time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navdeepsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Whenever I go to Hyderabad, this is the hotel I stay in. In the past, I have found it to be a decent hotel with acceptable hospitality, and the food , though vegetarian, is quite good. However, during my last trip, early this month, I felt the quality has begun to slide. They have removed the breakfast buffet, and the choice of food in its place is not too good. In lunch, the choices are either north Indian thali or south indian thali, and though the prices are competitive, the menu is lacking in variety and choice. The worst part is the service. Except the lady at the reception, no one ever smiles. An order of tea or coffee, even for business meeting take hours to arrive, and the utensils are not up to the mark when we compare with what we can expect from such a hotel. There is no choice in terms of sugar/sugar free, the biscuits are really cheap - the regular Parle-G or Brittania. Even at a middle class home you would get a better quality beverage or cookies. The finger bowl or mouth freshener at the end of a meal is only given if the manager is around. Rooms, are okay, though, and fairly clean. The location of this hotel is a great advantage. So, if you are looking just for a place to stay, this is probably a right choice, but other services are really poor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsudipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

If you are looking for a good, quiet vegetarian restaurant in begumpet area, head straight to Kamat lingapur. Just off the main road, opp Shopperstop and next to Reliance Trends, this hotel offers some delicious options for the veg buffs. Priced right , it offers both Buffet and Alacarte deals.

Service is good and caring. Mild, calm interiors and a much quieter place compared to the crowded, noisier eat outs closeby.

So, if you want to have some good, variety veg food and have it quietly.. be it alone or with family or friends or colleagues. you have it at Kamat lingapure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhanupvsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sanjay .M - Manager - Accounts at Kamat Lingapur Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Mr. Bhanu,

Thank you for your positive rating on our Hotel, we are looking forward for your visit. Keep visiting and of course keep rating us.

Regards

Sanjay .M
Manager - Accounts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I am a regular visitor to Hyderabad & most of the time stayed in this hotel. Although located far away from the new airport, its an ideal place to stay, if you need to travel within the city for business. Nampalli railway station & Banjara hill are not so far. You will get only vegetarian food. Rooms are nice, stress relieving & away from traffic noise. Staff is caring & helpful. Overall a nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahulbhunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager - Accounts & Online Reservations at Kamat Lingapur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Mr. Rahul,

Thank you very much for rating us on Trip adviser.

And we look forward for your next visit.

Regards,

Sanjay .M
Manager - Accounts
KAMAT LINGAPUR HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed here during the COP11 frenzy in October 2012. What a pleasant respite! Kudos to the cordial and helpful staff. The internet access worked like a charm in the rooms and the buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Some travelers have mentioned to ask for a room facing the lake. There is no lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager - Online Bookings at Kamat Lingapur Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Mr. Ron,

Thanks for rating us well at Tripadvisor, and of course we are looking forward for your next visit, to serve you.

Regards

Sanjay .M
Manager - Accounts / Online Bookings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

A 3star-12year old-Vegeterian Hotel with around 70 rooms in the heart of the city, Begumpet.
The reception area is just average.The rooms are ok with big windows. The Service is good. As the hotel serve only Vegeterian food in restaurant and rooms as well, pure veggies will love to stay here. The Complimentary breakfast is OK and every day the selection of food is almost the same. Not much to choose.In room services for Veg foods are too costly. The rooms are mentained well but the bed sheets and pillow covers eventhough are white dosent have that fresh feeling. Overall my rating will be an 'average'.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors give a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleycorreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyderabad
0.4 mi away
The Manohar
The Manohar
#59 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Hyderabad Grand
Hotel Hyderabad Grand
#152 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#60 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aditya Park Hyderabad
Aditya Park Hyderabad
#37 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yatri Nivas
Yatri Nivas
#21 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
GreenPark Hyderabad
GreenPark Hyderabad
#17 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamat Lingapur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamat Lingapur Hotel

Property: Kamat Lingapur Hotel
Address: Chikoti Gardens 1 - 10 - 44/2 | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamat Lingapur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamat's Lingapur is a mid-market full service hotel. Combined with its ambience of elegant luxury, warm hospitality and superlative accommodation options, Kamat's Lingapur pampers the upbeat leisure traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, elegant vegetarian restaurant and an unforgettable experience, at prices that offer unbeatable value. Business travelers at Kamat's Lingapur Hotel find the services and amenities they need with Business Class. For the extra convenience of our business guests, Kamat's Lingapur offers free high-speed Internet access. This means that you can log on to the Internet from anywhere in the hotel, free of charge. This economy hotel will delight you with its unbeatable value and reliable safety standards. Here friendly smiles and a lively environment go hand in hand with professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kamat Lingapur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing