We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay only if you are particular about good veg food”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rukmini Riviera Hotel
Ranked #158 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stay only if you are particular about good veg food”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We (family of 5 members) stayed in this hotel for 3 days in August, occupying two rooms
PROS:
Reasonably good vegeterian food
Buffet breakfast is good.
CONS:
Bed not comfortable
Our room was cleaned only on repeated request to house keeping
Bottled / Refill of drinking water not provided in room.
Torn bed sheets, we asked for a change and the house keeping staff came up with three other bedsheets all of which were torn. This happened in both rooms that we occupied.
The telephone was not connected since the end of cable did not have a connecting port. This made us walk down to reception for every other need. It was repaired after over 5 requests.
Room boys heavily understaffed. We had to wait for over half an hour after ordering for room delivery of morning coffee / tea.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
4
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandrapur, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I was at this Hotel for two days in the month of May 2012. Before booking the Hotel I read an adverse remark about the Staff of the hotel and decided not to book it but one of my friends insisted me to stay there and make my own opinion.
so I booked it and stayed with my family for two days , Man , it was marvellous the stay was pleasent , the staff , in particular the manager Mr. Rahul Khare was very helpfull very pleasant personality.
The room was clean and in a nut shell the Hotel is the best as compared to the tarrif.

Abdul Salim Sheikh

Room Tip: Rooms on the First floor are better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Not the most welcoming arrival, and our room was pretty grim. Maybe semi-clean but the kind of place where you have some concerns about sleeping in the bed. It had an unsafe and uneasy vibe, so we didn't feel like we could leave valuables in the room. The included breakfast in the attached restaurant was unsanitary and creepier than the hotel itself. Do yourself a favor, walk down the street and pay just a little more at the Central Court Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank La_Jornada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

hotel is good with good service and facilities,rooms are nice,complementry breakfast is available ,overall good experience.had visited for official purpose and booked through website only.still hassle free checking

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanbirK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Have been staying at RR for about 8 years and have witnessed the steady fall of what was once a good budget hotel. It started about 3-4 years back when the free toiletries starting becoming fewer to my last visit where I just found a mini soap and had to request for a towel. The mini bar which used to be stocked is now empty on check-in though the fridge works.

The breakfast for people like me who are not too keen on south Indian fare is very poor - just toast, corn flakes, fruit and juice. The hotel is vegetarian.

The bar and restaurant (Bansuri) are being renovated and some rooms are being added. Hopefully this is the beginning of a facelift.

The location is perfect on lakdi ka pul which is close to all the business and shopping districts. The rooms are old but clean.

Being on a busy road it is better to ask for rooms that do not face the road.

The Fishland restaurant across the road has a restaurant where you can get good non vegetarian food.

Staff is good and polite, room service swift, air con works, mini bar fridge works the TV is an old fat one with poor reception though most channels were available.

To sum up still value for money but losing it fast.

Room Tip: Pick something that does not face the road. Heavy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justanomad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Good hotel..Nice place to stay as it is located in center of the city with good price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itanagar
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I went for this hotel based on a recommendation by a travel agent, but was totally disappointed. The receptionist was rude and insisted on seeing my booking slip while I tried to explain to him that I don't have any as I booked over the telephone. He almost shouted! In the room, there was a freeze, but it was not working. On my request, a technician came but he could not figure out anything. So, they replaced it. The television remote was not working. A boy brought a bunch of them and left the best one, which was not working properly. The breakfasts were lousy. On the morning of check-out the breakfast was not ready in time. We had to wait for 15 minutes. The person in the desk did not know whether I paid or not. She had to call somebody to ascertain. It was a bit humiliating.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tagekanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Leonia Holistic Destination
#24 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,081 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#230 of 317 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#5 of 317 in Hyderabad
2,187 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rukmini Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rukmini Riviera Hotel

Property: Rukmini Riviera Hotel
Address: Lakdi Ka Pool Road | behind Hotel Dwaraka, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rukmini Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing