We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Ranked #22 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel for business trip”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights recently at this hotel while on business in Hyderabad. Flight in was delayed but the hotel car was still there and I was greeted warmly at reception even though it was 1am.
Room was a little small but spotless and comfortable. WiFi connection was strong. Breakfast and meals were excellent, although a little slow to be delivered at times.
Location was very convenient to the airport and to the outer ring road making travel to work a lot more relaxing than driving through the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am happy to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    168
    56
    12
    18
See reviews for
40
23
18
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A little far from the main city, but exceptional services make up more than enough for it. The weather of course compliments your stay. Staff is very courteous and always ready to help.
The ambience is to die for. Spent 3 nights and 4 days, which just went by too soon!

Room Tip: Any room… Prefer one with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChitochatShyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.
Please feel free to contact me at any time and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was my first visit to India and my office happened to be across the street from the Hyatt making the location very convenient. The staff there are all very friendly and the amenities were adequate to give the feeling of home for a 2 week stay. Hyatt just took over last year and apparently has been making efforts to improve the facilities and service.

The room was very clean. The hotel is spread out over several low rise buildings centered around the pool and spa, so most rooms have a nice view. I used the gym frequently, it has 3 treadmills, a few machines and free weights, but make sure to call for the AC to be turned on if you're going before 8 AM.

Keep in mind this hotel is very isolated in the office park area so you probably won't be walking to anything. They know you're captive to the hotel food unless you call a cab, so it got a little frustrating paying $20 or more for an entree and a couple beverages knowing it would cost well under half that a mile or two down the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and also appreciate your constructive feedback with regards to the hotel facilities.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed here for years - when it was originally the Ista - always business trips, although many extended through the weekends. The style is modern and upscale, rooms are well-designed and well-equipped. Hotel was getting shabby and tired before Hyatt took over - now it is coming back, with fresh paint and carpets, and the staff, which was always a highlight, seem to be better trained and happy. The grounds are a key feature - you can walk around, and even run outside on the path which is within the secure area - gives a feeling of space which is rare in India. Food is good quality, gym is OK - again being improved by new management.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaudi993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your loyalty to our hotel over the years. I am most delighted to see your positive feedback and to know that our product improvement enhancements are being noticed by our guests. Most importantly to read your positive comments on my team gives me utter joy as our people are our most important assets and we do invest a lot of time on training and developing them.
I have also made a note on your comments with regards to the gym facilities and rest assured we are working on improving the same and have recently changed the entire flooring.
Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall the hotel grounds and facilities are very nice. The food was good and there were many options available depending on your tastes. The rooms are well appointed and are equivalent to any modern hotel around the world. Service was hit or miss (mostly just a bit slow), but everyone was really nice and helpful.

The pool is nice, but you have to go to the bar inside for any service which can be a slow process.

Location-wise it is close to many of the tech campuses in town.

Room Tip: Some rooms have little decks. These are nice for getting some sun after a long trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducttape2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I am happy to see that you had a comfortable stay and appreciate your constructive feedback about the hotel. Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The restaurants are short staffed. You need keep reminding the staff about your food order 3-4 times - before they even register your order. The Sunday brunch has a decent spread if you can get the food you want. It felt like there was a lot of food, but nothing to eat.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Panjagutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for sharing your dining experiences at our Collage on your recent visit. I would very much appreciate if you may share your details so that I can speak with you on the same and address your concerns moving forward. My contact email address is girish.bhagat@hyatt.com and look forward to your reply.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt for about 4 nights in March.

This is a nice hotel for a business stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable.

My stay included the breakfast buffet, which had excellent Indian food - good flavor and well prepared.

I would stay here again if I come back for another trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very mcuh for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Sheraton Hyderabad
#12 of 316 in Hyderabad
318 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 316 in Hyderabad
627 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 316 in Hyderabad
750 reviews
Ellaa Hotel
#36 of 316 in Hyderabad
439 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli

Property: Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Address: 2 I T Park Road No | Plot 7, IT Park, Nanakramguda Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500019, India (Formerly Ista Hyderabad)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new financial hub in Gachibowli and in close proximity to Microsoft and the Indian School of Business -- the heart of the new business district in Hyderabad, this luxury hotel is the ideal business destination, 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Ista Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Ista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing