We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless.... but still only average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Ranked #23 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Faultless.... but still only average”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I couldn't really fault it, but it wasn't really good. I think it met my expectations, but it did nothing to standout to exceed my expectation and give it an above average rating.

The room was nice, albeit a bit small, it was clean, comfortable and had all the necessary needs.

My room booking came with breakfast and WiFi included, which are the two things I always like to have included. The WiFi was a solid connection and fast and the breakfast was definitely above average and very clean and offered a range of western and local dishes.

The layout of the hotel is a little different , in a nice way, as it does feel a little bit like a resort spa, so again it was nice, but just that.

Staff were professional and both check in and check out were very efficient.

The lobby lounge area was pleasant and again service, selection of drinks and food was good.

I stayed two nights and can not fault the hotel. It was a nice quiet hotel, faultless and would most likely stay again, but unfortunately I still can only give this an average rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren-Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Warren-Watson,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Guest feedback is very important to us to measure our services and I always find it helpful when I hear back from our guests.

I appreciate your constructive feedback and will most definitely share the same with my teams. Please feel free to contact me at anytime for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    167
    56
    12
    17
See reviews for
40
23
18
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was recently in the Gachibowli area to attend a conference and stayed at the Hyatt. The properly is close to ISB business school and spread about 15 or so acres. The check-in process and staff were helpful. The rooms are well appointed with adequate space. The morning buffet was regular start hotel fare with a combination of both American and indian items with a live dosa , egg counter. The taste was nothing home to write about. All in all, it was a pleasant experience and I would stay here agai if I had a need to be at Hi-Tech City area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear gpkarthik,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any assistance and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Hotel is located at Gatchibowli area of Hyderabad. It has a beautiful property with large swimming pool. Breakfast spread is just too good. Kitchen is open 24*7. I faced an issue with wi-fi, but it might be temporary technical problem.I got the last room on the second floor,The way to reach the room was a little confusing and had many ups and downs.
The room size is small but beautifully decorated and has got all necessary stuffs.
My overall experience was good. It is a good Business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Naveen S,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Guest feedback remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and I always find it helpful when I hear back from our guests.

I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams. Please feel free to contact me at any time and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights during a recent business trip to Hyderabad and the place was decorated beautifully, giving it a nice resort-like ambience. The room, however, left much to be desired. I was placed on the lowest level, which would generally be fine except that in this case, it felt like I was placed in the basement of the hotel. For an individual who loves having the sun stream into her room as dawn breaks and with such a beautiful first impression that the hotel had presented earlier, I was rather disappointed by the placement of the room.

The room was small but comfortable (pillows are a little too soft though) and I appreciated the fact that their electrical sockets allowed for different territories' plugs, eliminating the need for a travel adapter. The only other gripe I had was the location of the gym. To access the gym, I had to head out into the open ground, go across the pool, go down a set of stairs into some sort of a cave, go through the spa reception counter before I am able to locate the gym. It would probably have been fine if I didn't have to to crash through an on-going cocktail party by the pool in my gym clothes to get there and then in my sweaty gym clothes, after my session, through the same party again. Would have been great if there was some other way round but was told by the spa reception counter that I had no other alternatives of getting back to my room.

Room Tip: ask them for above-the ground levels and for rooms located closer to the gym/spa, if you intend to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalachrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Guest feedback remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and I always find it helpful when I hear back from our guests.

I appreciate your constructive feedback with regards to your stay and will most definitely share the same with my teams. Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the inconvenience caused due to the pool side event and the accessibility to the Fitness facilities.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

room small but nice
breakfast good
bar service average
bar food below average offering
Hotel was good due to closeness to customer offices but its way away from airport..
Had in room problem which was sorted very quickly = v good.

Room Tip: no tips but room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bladesman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback with regards to the shortfalls in service and will most definitely address the same with my teams. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are planning a trip to Hyderabad and I remain at your disposal at any time for any queries.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed recently for two days and have to comment on the hotel. My overall experience was very good. The room was small, but that was compensated very well with the service and food.
The breakfast offering is good. I was especially impressed with the variety.

I ordered biryani for dinner and it was superbly presented and the taste was outstanding.......

I will definitely stay at this hotel again soon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Juravi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and will most definitely share your positive feedback with my teams.

Please feel free to contact me at any time for any queries and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First time checked in with a package booking from a travel portal. Checked in very late & no cab driver knew about this hotel at the airport. Ista Hotel is more popularly known as this was the former name. Have known my colleague stayed BEFORE Hyatt took over & had been told he was very happy, but after Hyatt taking over he has stopped patronizing the property as he was not getting the same service standards being maintained earlier.
My check in was also of a very poor standard. Cramped room, extra charges being demanded for breakfast, wi-fi any other service, that normally is included in a normal package.
Corridors were stinking. On entering the room also a peculiar stink was noticed, and I had to keep the door open for some time to let out the foul air.
Spread of the breakfast was not to a Hyatt standard. Well I suppose the managements decision is based on some data of the business model.
Some Mr. Singh (claiming to be a Revenue Manager) defended the management's decision, met me on my check-out & tried to justify the matter by claiming this RATE WORKING was done by him as, "room only" plan tied up with these travel portals to gain publicity & attract more business travelers, Next time he offered to have a more exclusive rate including the services.
When asked why these services are excluded, he said, "Many people do not like to have breakfast, and/or use any services, & we get many such guests". And if such Guests do look into such matters this hotel certainly does not deserve to have a Five star rating as shown on the travel portal site.
There is no bustling activity in the surrounding area, and you have to be confined to the property for any requirements.
A furlong away is another hotel where I have stayed earlier, (Regenta1 of Orchid group) this is rated as four star but MUCH MUCH BETTER in all aspects than a Five star property

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kersi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hyderabad, General Manager at Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Hyderabad !

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Guest feedback remains the most important tool for us to measure our services and I always find it helpful when I hear back from our guests.

I noticed from your feedback that you were not satisfied with your stay as well as the rate inclusions that you had booked for on your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I will personally address your feedback with my teams to avoid any such shortfalls in service in the future.

I would very much appreciate if you could reach out to me directly on your next scheduled trip to the city and I can be reached at anytime on my email girish.bhagat@hyatt.com.

I remain at your disposal at any time for any queries.

Best regards,

Girish Bhagat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Sheraton Hyderabad
#12 of 316 in Hyderabad
317 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 316 in Hyderabad
624 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 316 in Hyderabad
749 reviews
Ellaa Hotel
#34 of 316 in Hyderabad
437 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli

Property: Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Address: 2 I T Park Road No | Plot 7, IT Park, Nanakramguda Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500019, India (Formerly Ista Hyderabad)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new financial hub in Gachibowli and in close proximity to Microsoft and the Indian School of Business -- the heart of the new business district in Hyderabad, this luxury hotel is the ideal business destination, 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Ista Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Ista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing