We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice crowd and ambiance but the service kills that” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco's Bar & Grill

Coco's Bar & Grill
Ranked #174 of 5,636 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Chinese, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Jubilee Hills
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice crowd and ambiance but the service kills that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Its a nice place to hang out with friends for some drinks and dinner. The service however is pathetic and the seating is too congested as well. The food is good and so is the music. A meal for 2 would cost around 1000/-(without drinks).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roshi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    50
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Right place to hang out and have a good evening!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I went to this place on Saturday with a couple friend of ours. I had been here a year or so back and it was time to come back!

This is a rooftop restaurant with open views from three sides. This means that the place is super airy with great ambience. To add to the enjoyment, there is guitarist who plays awesome tracks.

The food itself is good. We started our order with beers and minstrone soups (no overlap here). Both were good (hic). Next, we ordered cheeseballs which were good too. They were crisp and, well, cheesy as they should be. After this, we ordered dal makhni and stuffed kulchas. Dal makhni was decent, though not the best that Hyd has to offer.

All in all, we had lots of fun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil_malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Visited here on my last day and it was great. Almost not ended up going because I couldn't find a rickshaw from where I was. However, I was very glad i went here. Great food and live band was really good

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shack in the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Thats what it is. Goa styled shack, with average drinks, average food & average entertainment. Objectively seen, there is nothing special in the restaurant with so many averages, BUT the point is the place is about you not about itself. It provides you the perfect setup with Goa styled relaxed atmosphere, not over the top menu (price plus taste) and simple drinks, all in an effort for you to make & have conversations with your friends, partners or office buddies. I have many times seen singles too just come here and cosy up in a corner table, sipping bottles of wine. Its all about providing perfect setting for you to relax and enjoy the night out.
Call it hang-out, adda or the zone - everyone will chill out here !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rooftop experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

It has a very scenic view of the park across the road and the rooftop atmosphere is very refreshing. The food is good. Try the dragon chicken. On some of the nights, they have live bands singing Dylan and others. The cats roam free though and if you are scared of cats, you may want to avoid it. Yet, for me that adds to the charm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank videh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco's Bar & Grill also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Coco's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing