We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Ellaa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ellaa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Room was spacious and clean. Nice decor. Room was split between bedroom and living room. Bathroom was compact. also had a glass partition for the shower area.

Breakfast buffet was really good, very big spread. Waiters were very friendly. The dinner buffet was surprisingly disappointing, just about ok. The food at Italia was superb, their Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gppai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    160
    57
    18
    16
See reviews for
56
28
34
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently stayed a week at this hotel taking an MBA study tour. Just to say they looked after us excellently. If you are visiting ISB, this is a good place to stay, nice people, service, and alike. The rooms were very large, the beer was good, what can I say.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was in doubt looking at some negative review but things have gone to a very good experience at ellaa from us! The spa is decent and restaurants are good, they have done beer n bbq nite which was very good. The best thing about the Hotel is very much of greenery which gives a treat to the eye! The staff is very helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydblss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have had 2-3 bad experiences at Ellaa however I was told by them they will improve and I should not give up on them. This time was probably the last time I would stay there. I experienced unclean bed-sheets, bedcovers and towels, very low pressure hot water (could hardly take the shower) and poor customer service. I have visited them a few times in the past however they still ask for my details everytime! The responses and responsiveness of the staff is very poor and the service is going from bad to worst with each passing day. The furniture and fixtures are old and in a bad state too. I preferred this hotel owing to its proximity to airport and my office in DLF however I would not recommend it unless they improve drastically.

Room Tip: Studios are slightly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaverickHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

very nice hospitality, big spacious executive rooms. Didn't like the lobby / breakfast area. Very near to ISB and other corporate offices in Gawchibowli.

Small miss may be - not that good experience having only boxes and not toiletries in toilet :)

Pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Nice stay in gawchibowli
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip_Sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Visited Hyderabad to see a friend I had not met in ages so it was a leisure trip. The location wasnt too bad. I checked in late at around 8:00 pm and was a bit dissappointed to find that the room was still not ready! They had my reservations all right.....the room was clean and comfirtable. The telly was full of mostly reagional language channels. The WIFI was erratic. I could live with all this, the one big dampner was a mouldy mat in the shower. It looked like it had not been cleaned for ages! The room service was very effecient and prompt. The staff were friendly and warm.
The service at breakfast was awful....there was a several minutes wait just for a simple cup of tea. I saw another guest actual get frustrated and walk out.
I had asked for a cab to take me back to the airport and felt cheated that they had assumed that I wanted the hotel cab which was 3 times more expensive than a regular 'call a cab' servcie. Would I return to this hotel? Probably not

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurgR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The rooms are pretty good but the service is terrible. We stayed at this place in Dec 2011 and it was okay. In 2012 we booked it in advance but after reaching at the property, they said that they had over booked and there was no space. We stayed at Aditya Sarovar Premier then. We had to shift in the middle of the night. They took half an hour to figure it out and then told us that there was no space. Very frustrating.

Room Tip: If you are pre booking, please make sure they are not putting you in the over-booked quota.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhilmangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hyderabad Gachibowli
1.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 313 in Hyderabad
719 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Residence Kapil Hyderabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Park Hyderabad
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
#23 of 313 in Hyderabad
487 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel AVASA
Hotel AVASA
#11 of 313 in Hyderabad
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellaa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellaa Hotel

Property: Ellaa Hotel
Address: Hill Ridge Springs H 2-55/H/H | Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500032, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ellaa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ellaa Hotel is located in Hyderabad IT centre GACHIBOWLI, HITECH CITY, Financial business district and is well connected to Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC) and World class exhibition centre (HITEX). The hotel is 30 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and business-friendly environment for the business traveller. Key features are spacious rooms, Suits, Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, international restaurants namely Italia and Alchemy, Multicusine restaurant Indus, Speciality Restaurant-Kebab Pavilion, Rocks Bar, and 24 hours gym facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ellaa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing