We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel review”
Review of Ellaa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellaa Hotel
Ranked #35 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Hotel review”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was there in this hotel along with my team for 3 nights from 24/06/2014 to 27/06/2014.
I found this hotel very good and comfortable for staying in Hyderabad.
Rooms are spacious and desigend for best comfort.
Hotels employees are very co operative, On reception I met Mr. Shiva and Ms. Ramya, were well trained and well behaved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotels, Hyderabad!

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at Ellaa Hotels!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review & appreciating our services and staff. We have shared your feedback with Ms. Ramya and Mr. Shiva and they are more than happy to hear from you and thanks very much for identifying their hard work. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure our guests every stay would a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    159
    57
    17
    15
See reviews for
53
27
34
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had the most amazing experience staying here. The restaurant Kebab place (dont remember the name) is very scenic. Just the empty huge pool like thing was a little disappointing but other than that the overall experience was amazing. The service and staff is very polite and friendly.

Room Tip: We had the executive suite.. it was very nice. sunny and we could see the stadium from our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raki_murari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotels, Hyderabad!

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at Ellaa Hotels!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review & appreciating our services and staff. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure our guests every stay would a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ap
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was in Indus the multi cuisine for breakfast and I would say to the staff it is not worth a 5 star hotel.
The ambience is good overlooking the greens outside.the spread is good but is the same most of the time.But the service is pathetic and the cutlery ,crockery used id not fit for a star hotel.

To substantiate this I would upload some photos. I did put this across to the staff but am not sure if there is any change as I have taken this picture in the month of April.Cleanliness of the place is also not upto the mark. I could see cobwebs in the centre piece kept in the restaurant.

The idlis were kept in broken warmers and worse a masking tape was used to cover it. The tea was served from a broken glass .Not
even a road side vendor would resort to serve from a broken glassware.

The desserts for the lunch were good in taste and spread.Keep it up Chef........

Found dead flies in the cake display and the same was shown to the staff who removed it.

I hope after this atleast there would be some changes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupid2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotels, Hyderabad!

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at Ellaa Hotels!

We are glad to know that you have liked our Hotel ambience and food spread, however with regards to our food service feedback, management had taken your feedback very seriously and same has been shared to concerned HOD's of the departments to look into the lapses, rest be assured that we will definitely improve on our services, and you would find the amends in your future visit with us.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels.


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very good option if you are on business travel...I enjoyed both the times I stayed...

Breakfast @ indus was the most relishing experience (oh yeah, I am a foodiee :D)

The staff at Indus gave individual attention (Prince and one more staff sorry i forgot your name) and the spread on the breakfast was just too good!

Suite I stayed had little AC issue but as soon as i reported i was shifted to different room :)

Even the drivers who give you the office pick up drop are very polite and respectful [even the times where I had called them around 1 am!)

Overall it was very good stay and I am glad that I preferred this during my second stay (spanning a week)

Thanks to the hotel staff and special thanks to the staff @ Indus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkadaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotels, Hyderabad!

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at Ellaa Hotels!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review. I have shared your feedback with Mr. Prince and other Indus coffeeshop team members, they are more than happy to hear from you and thanks very much for identifying & appreciating their hard work. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure our guests every stay would a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel is situated about 45mins from the Airport. It is very close to Hi-tech IT city, 10 minutes away from Inorbit mall. Even then, the hotel surroundings are calm and serene.

Check-in was very quick, within 10 mins. Adavnce booking the room is a must for better rates. It was a double-bed room. Fruits and cookies were kept daily. A/c was completely ineffective, you are sweating in the room. Worse, there was no fan! But the A/c in their lobby/coffee shop/ restaurants were very effective. Room had a mini-kitchen with a big fridge, microwave,water-heater, etc. Bathroom had a separate shower cubicle area and a bathtub.

Coffee shop breakfast spread was very good- ranging from continental to South Indian. There was also a live dosa counter. Lunch and dinner was just about OK at their coffee shop. The reason being that inspite of the huge variety,surprisingly,there was almost no local Andhra flavor in any of their dishes. Even if one of their menu items was called 'Hyderabadi Biryani', it did not taste like a Hyderabadi dish.

Conference Room was very compact. The entire hotel claims to be WI-fi enabled, but there was such poor connectivity in the room- even with a Wi-fi router.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yapt_yapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotels, Hyderabad!

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at Ellaa Hotels!

We have noted your feedback on various areas mentioned by you for betterment of our services, our management had taken your feedback very seriously and same has been shared to concerned HOD's of the departments to look into the lapses, rest be assured that we will definitely improve on our services, and you would find the amends in your future visit with us.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels.


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a great stay at Ella. The hospitality and the services are great. Relished the in room dining, the food was of great quality and taste. Morning complimentary breakfast catered all varieties.
Overall it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajnikhanth-Virtusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotels, Hyderabad!

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at Ellaa Hotels!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review. Our team is more than happy to hear from you and thanks very much for identifying & appreciating our Hospitality and services. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure our guests every stay would a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Being in the offskirts, it was soo peaceful that everytime I came back from work, i wanted to retire into the room due to its pleasantness. Hotel food excellent, all service staff very prompt in response, general ambience excellent, utmost cleanlines maintained, multiutilities lyk gym spa pleasing. Special mention the ladies in the front office(ramya and tanuja) very courteous and helpful.personally i enjoyed my 12 days f stay at ella.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shibha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaaHotels, General Manager at Ellaa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ellaa Hotels, Hyderabad!

Thanks very much for taking time and posting review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us at Ellaa Hotels!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience with us, Thanks very much for posting such a fabulous review. I have shared your review with Ms. Tanuja and Ms. Ramya, they are more than happy to hear from you and thanks very much for identifying & appreciating their hard work. Rest be assured and we will continue to do the same hard work to make sure our guests every stay would a memorable and pleasant.

Once again Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ellaa Hotels!


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hyderabad Gachibowli
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Hyderabad
Sheraton Hyderabad
#14 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
Lemon Tree Hotel, Gachibowli
#7 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Residence Kapil Hyderabad
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
Hyatt Hyderabad Gachibowli
#27 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Park Hyderabad
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellaa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellaa Hotel

Property: Ellaa Hotel
Address: Hill Ridge Springs H 2-55/H/H | Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500032, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ellaa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ellaa Hotel is located in Hyderabad IT centre GACHIBOWLI, HITECH CITY, Financial business district and is well connected to Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC) and World class exhibition centre (HITEX). The hotel is 30 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and business-friendly environment for the business traveller. Key features are spacious rooms, Suits, Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, international restaurants namely Italia and Alchemy, Multicusine restaurant Indus, Speciality Restaurant-Kebab Pavilion, Rocks Bar, and 24 hours gym facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellaa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing