We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very uneven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were a group of 9, and so we occupied most of the hotel, which was nice. The location, greenery and courtyard give you a break from the pulse of the city. The all-male staff is kind but muster all your patience if you are solely an English speaker and if you are not used to waiting 25 min for breakfast and 60-75 minutes for dinner (order dinner far ahead of time). Negatives: a. You will not be able to count on receiving any bottled water at any time. Sure, sometimes they have 3 bottles or so, but that won't work for 9 people. b. The owner did not pick up the phone to give us directions and claimed he did not hear it ring (he had been sleeping). If you don't know to turn left at Journalist Colony Road off of Banjara Hills Road No. 3 ahead of time, you are sunk. (They ought to put this info on their website.) c. The owner had not made sure every door locked properly. To his credit, he fixed it in 24 hours, but it made that (female) occupant very uncomfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank USA1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent place to stay in Hyderabad. The rooms are clean and the staff is very responsive. Its close to lot of good eating joints too. The place is an absolute value for money. Its good for both business and personal visit.

Room Tip: Select a room on 2nd floor with Balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Falcons Nest Service apartments in Hyderabad is simply amazing. I was in Hyd for the first time and was wondering if i would get such service. When i spoke to them on the phone i wasnt quiet convinced and then when i experienced their service i was simply amazed with how many services i got at the price and what was promised was promptly delivered as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArpitaGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We travelled to Hyderabad in December 2013 for an appointment at L.V. Prasad Eye Institute. We were fortunate to stay at Madhu Kunjh Apartments of Falcon's Nest close by, which was very comfortable. We were well looked after, the rooms were spacious and we had a hall and dining room to ourselves.
The food was tasty. The Manager at Madhu Kunjh, Danish, was very courteous and helpful. He saw to it that we were well looked after. The resident Manager, Chandran, and the bearer, Vijay, who used to bring our meals were very attentive and efficient.
In all, we were very happy to stay at the Falcon's Nest service apartments and would recommend it to anyone wishing to spend a holiday at a central location or visiting L.V.Prasad Eye Institute.
Mr. & Mrs. Y.G.Pinto

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. For relaxation, the hall has two very comfortable settees. The apartment ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ygpconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have booked an international family package with yatra. At the first instance one sales executive siddhant singhal quoted a particular price which was subsequently enhanced by another sales executive namely nidhi sharma who admitted the mistake on yatra part for quoting the wrong price. Then another sales executive rizwana entered into the picture and sent me the mail quoting the final payments and further asked me to make the full and final payment in accordance with the mail so sent, as a pre condition for handing over the vouchers. A person deputed from Yatra thereafter collected all the payments from me. When i wrote three mails to yatra to hand me my vouchers, i received another call from one Yogesh kumar who alleged that i have made short payment? !! he sent me another mail enhancing the payment saying that previous executive had wrongly quoted the price. I say that Yatra is full of incompetent, uneducated and rude staff. none of the executive is trained to plan a trip and their incompetency only adds to your mental agony and loss of your time and money.they first take money from you (which they say is non- refundable) and then raise the package cost.... a total act of extortion. I will never recommend anyone to use Yatra services to plan a trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank AnuragManglaadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Good overall; staff courteous; rooms are clean; pricing is fair; strict enforcement of 24 hr check out is a tad unreasonable; food was good mostly - except that you need to be specific with instructions; else you get tons of oil!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Chandrasekhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

room was spacious however not clean.. stains on the sofa, bed sheet looked as if not changed after previous use... no towels in room, on asking for the same reply was - we have one now, other one will give next day morning...no hot water! mineral water bottle was delivered by room service after 4 calls and 2 hours!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Remya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Panjagutta/Somajiguda
Cosy Banjara
Cosy Banjara
#105 of 297 in Hyderabad
14 reviews
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,145 reviews
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#237 of 330 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#1 of 330 in Hyderabad
927 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills

Address: 49 Road No 3, Hyderabad 500034, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 592 Speciality Lodging in Hyderabad
Price Range: £18 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located on Banjara Hills, in the heart of the city. Close to everything that matters. Elegantly furnished with everything from air-conditioned bedrooms, Wi-fi internet access. All our serviced apartments are professionally maintained with round-the-clock security. We also offer a range of services that include housekeeping, laundry and an in-house pantry service that make everybody living exceedingly comfortable. Our staff is as efficient as they are friendly. And you'll find we're surprisingly affordable too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcons Nest - Banjara Hills Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing